TripAdvisor traveler rating

399 reviews
Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Saginaw

Type of traveler

Excellent
95
Very Good
101
Average
73
Poor
79
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
79
Solo travel
29
Family
188
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Four Points and Hilton hotels are on the same road...try your hand at one of those! (H4526TVrobing)
    1.0
    2019-08-06
  • Don't get a room with a sofa bed it was awful. (ohmystars33)
    2.0
    2019-06-05
  • Do not stay in 120, it's right next to the ice machine! (Ade H)
    2.0
    2019-03-19
  • Rooms have NO sound barrier. Walls are thin and guests are questionable (stevelZ8388HW)
    3.0
    2019-01-01
  • I wouldn't stay here. If management doesn't care if your stay is pleasant, why would the staff? (Lee Anne C)
    3.0
    2018-11-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "10 August 2019 morning."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Power went out. Was not offered a discount or refund. Bathroom difficult to use in the dark. No breakfast was dry cereal with no milk for it juice or coffee to drink. Air condition was off and room was overly warm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harkesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Gary, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. Unfortunately, we cannot affect when our power goes out just as you cannot affect it in your own home. We called the power company as soon as it went out and they got it fixed as soon as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

  • "Bad experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Terrible family stay Three family rooms all of us were dissatisfied with the beds so hard and had to go to restaurant to order breakfast. So hot with A/C broken The fresh fruit listed was fruit cocktail from a can and the diced ham looked revolting There was a very poor selection of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Thank you for posting a review. It saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of the bed, air conditioning unit and that you did not find the food to your liking at that time. It is truly understandable where your frustration is coming from, especially it is a family getaway. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

  • "Hotel needs updating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff were courteous and they allow pets (which is great, although sadly we no longer need to worry about that). The hotel and two room we were in had a musty odor to them and drastically need updating. They also charge more for the same room as other hotels who have much better and cleaner facilities and are within a few block radius of them. I know this because we stayed at one of them on the way back. Unfortunately I can no longer recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harkesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for leaving a review. It saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your rooms, at that time. On the other hand, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming staff. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. Hoping that you would give us another chance in the future so we can deliver an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "Hotel OK, Decent value compaired to others nearby. Would stay agaun"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Dirty bath towel. Very small and noisy elevator, after the first time we used the stairs. Two of the ice machines were not working, had to go down to main floor to get ice. There was no sign advertising the hotel near the street, did not see the hotel until we had driven by it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harkesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the issues you experienced. We always desire for our valued guest's experience to be exceptional and we apologize that we fell short of your expectation. On the other hand, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy our convenient prices. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "It was okay for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel needs an update. Breakfast was decent except for the waffle batter. It had a weird aftertaste. There were cobwebs in my room in the corners and the windows. Also, the pool closes during daylight hours. They should adjust pool times during the summer months.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harkesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of your room at the time. We always desire for our valued guest's experience to be exceptional and we apologize that we fell short of your expectation. On the other hand, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy our delicious breakfast. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC