TripAdvisor traveler rating

255 reviews
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Ruston

Type of traveler

Excellent
128
Very Good
69
Average
25
Poor
16
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
36
Solo travel
12
Family
129
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the north-west side are quieter. (4545Barbara)
    4.0
    2018-04-22
  • Higher floors have less noise (Melissa L)
    4.0
    2018-01-08
  • We were in our 1st floor room in the evening and at night, but didn't notice any excessive noise outside or in the hall our room was on. (M323IRmarionr)
    4.0
    2017-11-26
  • Be prepared to have room cards reactivited daily and make sure you have your phone handy if you use the pool to have someone let you in. (miluvsongz)
    3.0
    2017-05-18
  • Breakfast is different every day! (GuyanaBoy)
    5.0
    2016-11-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • excellent staff great breakfast variety clean comfortable rooms excellent location would come back to stay again when coming to the Ruston Louisiana area. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you so much for the wonderful review in which we really enjoyed hosting you. Come back soon and God Bless!

  • "College check in"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stay here every time my daughter returns to school in the fall and often for Grambling state volleyball games. Great place for location and clean friendly environment for the price. I would like to get frequent stay points to lower the cost but a great place

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you so much for your review and YOU CAN get points if you are a Radisson Rewards Member and you book through our Country Inn website, hotel direct, Our Central Reservations or Radisson website. You CAN NOT get points if you book through a 3rd party such as Expedia, Booking.com, etc. because they charge you the very same rate as we do, but they deduct 16-17% what they pay us! It's always better to book straight with us! We can't wait to see you again and God Bless!

  • "Nice Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very happy with stay, except the laundry room was not in working order. Several families were there for the Dixie Youth Baseball World Series, and washing clothes and uniforms everyday is a must. Had to go a block or 2 to a laundry mat, which was convenient, but would have been nice if the hotel had taken the time to repair the machines prior to arrival, knowing this tournament was in their area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you so much for your review. We certainly agree that the laundry needed to be fixed however the part which has been on order for quite some time, is still not available. As in all repairs needed, we work very hard to make sure everything is in working order, including the guest laundry, but it was out of our hands. To help with this issue, we dried many teams uniforms for free in our commercial laundry. Take care and God Bless!

  • "Be aware of dogs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good hotel but be aware of their pet and animal friendly policy. Dogs and pets all over the hotels. If you want to sleep be aware that a dog may be barking next door alright and nothing will be done.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • We apologize that the pet next door was barking in which our guests usually are very good at keep their traveling companions quiet. We hope that your next stay with us exceeds your expectations and we can all sleep deeply. Thank you and God Bless!

  • "Overnight Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, clean room, friendly staff. Best free breakfast service we’ve experienced in our many years and miles of travel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks about a good place to stay in Ruston.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you! We love it when our guests are happy and that they would like to come again. Travel Safe and God Bless!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC