TripAdvisor traveler rating

691 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Roseville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
498
Very Good
146
Average
27
Poor
8
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
249
Couples
47
Solo travel
33
Family
315
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Next time I'll request mid-floor - very quiet by the stairs, but my arthritis dreads the walk from the elevator. (WordsmithLeslie)
    4.0
    2019-07-25
  • Hotel has been quiet in whatever floor I have stayed. (Melissa P)
    5.0
    2019-06-27
  • We were on the 4th floor (Arlin H)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • Suites were super (Scarf173)
    5.0
    2019-04-10
  • We were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet. (Roger Larry H)
    5.0
    2019-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a wonderful stay here. Room was unbelievably clean. Front desk woman, Tequila, knows and embraces the concept of customer service. She was a breath of fresh air! The hotel over all was the nicest CI I've been to in a long time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff, especially Tequila, to be friendly and helpful. We hope our location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

  • "One Nigh Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The amenities and location was very good. Shopping and restaurants where close by as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We also had a studio room and it was a prefect setting to be able to have privacy and also entertain family in the sitting area. Didn't have a chance to use the fitness center or pool, but each area was clean and setup well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • It is good to know our cozy studio room provided you the privacy you needed to have an entertaining experience! We take pride in our amenities and service as well, so it means a lot to receive your kind words. Thank you for believing in us for your trip and we hope that you will become a frequent guest in the future. Safe travels!

  • "Usa cup tournament ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We booked this hotel on the tournament site as one of the hotels on there list. We all mentioned the price point being extreme for what was all included The pool couldn't even fit our team let alone other people staying in the hotel. We figured there would be at least a hot tub as well. For hotels at this price in Canada even with the exchange there are pool and water slide plus hot tub. Also restaurants in the hotel. Weather it's a sports bar with food or just a family restaurant. Most have both. For a cheaper rate and all the same quality of rooms and staff. So all in all it was average for us. When we travel to places for tournaments we expect if needed to have everything we need in our hotel so we dont have to plan to go out and eat after a long day in the sun.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are sorry to see that you did not find the stay to be a good value due to some concerns with available amenities. Our team believes in the power of guest feedback, and we will make sure that your voice is heard. It is our hope that you and your team rested well and had an outstanding time here in the area. Should your travels bring you back, we would love to exceed your expectations! Consider staying with us again.

  • "Very pleasant stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location away from the congestion of the twin cities but close enough to be convenient. Very nice accommodations with a wonderful free breakfast, nice pool area and friendly staff. Updated rooms with refrigerator and microwave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-21
    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to rest and relax in your spacious, clean, and comfortable room. We are glad you liked your scrumptious breakfast and enjoyed our sparkling clean pool as well as the cordial and attentive customer service provided by our team. Additionally, it is fabulous that you liked our convenient shuttle. The next time you visit the area, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

  • "Comfortable bed and pillows. Good A/C. Terrible Wi-Fi. Breakfast served late."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • my title says it all. The receptionist couldn't have been nicer, but hotel management needs to attend to the details. Breakfast area opened 20 minutes late. The Waffle iron wasn't hot enough and didn't come to temperature in the 15 minutes I was having breakfast. I settled for eggs and toast. The table top in the dining area adjacent to the breakfast area was smudged with finger prints from one end to the other - this was a 6 foot long high top table with a gloss black marble like surface. Makes me wonder how often the dining area is cleaned. The pillows were right up my alley, the A/C arctic! (love it) and the bed itself was very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Many thanks for telling us about your experience! While we're excited to read about the positive aspects of your stay, we do regret that we could have done better. Specific insight always helps us improve for the future, and we thank you for letting us know where we need to focus our efforts. Next time you're in Roseville, allow us to build on our positives, such as our comfy beds and refreshing AC, as we work to earn your five-star approval!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC