TripAdvisor traveler rating

700 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Roseville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
504
Very Good
148
Average
27
Poor
8
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
251
Couples
47
Solo travel
34
Family
317
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Next time I'll request mid-floor - very quiet by the stairs, but my arthritis dreads the walk from the elevator. (WordsmithLeslie)
    4.0
    2019-07-25
  • Hotel has been quiet in whatever floor I have stayed. (Melissa P)
    5.0
    2019-06-27
  • We were on the 4th floor (Arlin H)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • Suites were super (Scarf173)
    5.0
    2019-04-10
  • We were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet. (Roger Larry H)
    5.0
    2019-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at this hotel because of its location and we were very pleased with our experience. We needed a base in Roseville as we were visiting my father who is terminally ill. The hotel was a comfortable retreat for us during a difficult time for our family. The staff are lovely.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear Sandra, We can't thank you enough for joining us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN and for your kind words for the team. We'll make sure to pass your message to them. We would love nothing more than to have you back and to deliver another comfortable and clean accommodations. We wish you and your family all the best going forward.

  • "PDG - Pretty Darn Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel was a respite relief after being away from home for > 60 days, staying in my parents home (I'm old... 59 years old). The few nights I stayed here were like I'd landed in a SPA. But if you're gluten-free... bring your own breakfast....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with a spa-like experience during your recent stay. Our team will greatly enjoy hearing your kind words. We will pass along your comments in regards to the breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We cannot wait to see you again!

  • "State Fair"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay! It was close to the MN State Fair Grounds. And the neighborhood was very quiet. WE were not at the hotel long, just time to sleep. We would of like breakfast at 6-6:30 a.m.m since we left before 7. But it was the weekend so I think that is why.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear Vicky, Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind review. We are so pleased that our location was convenient for your trip visiting the State Fair Grounds; however, we apologize that our breakfast was not offered as early as you would have liked. But we are glad this did not deter too much from your visit. It would be an honor to have you come to stay with us again at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson the next time that you are in town.

  • "Great place!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a wonderful stay here. Room was unbelievably clean. Front desk woman, Tequila, knows and embraces the concept of customer service. She was a breath of fresh air! The hotel over all was the nicest CI I've been to in a long time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff, especially Tequila, to be friendly and helpful. We hope our location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

  • "Very pleasant stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location away from the congestion of the twin cities but close enough to be convenient. Very nice accommodations with a wonderful free breakfast, nice pool area and friendly staff. Updated rooms with refrigerator and microwave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-21
    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roseville, MN. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to rest and relax in your spacious, clean, and comfortable room. We are glad you liked your scrumptious breakfast and enjoyed our sparkling clean pool as well as the cordial and attentive customer service provided by our team. Additionally, it is fabulous that you liked our convenient shuttle. The next time you visit the area, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC