TripAdvisor traveler rating

452 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Romeoville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
273
Very Good
105
Average
32
Poor
23
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
129
Couples
48
Solo travel
14
Family
210
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Away from highway (mapplewil)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • All that was offered by Country Inn & Suite was GREAT!! (The2Rfamily)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • The choices of suites is good, I thought the bathroom was compact but the rooms were spacious (Leota B)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Walking distance to restaurant. Cracker Barrel right next door was great. (JGB8865)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was crowded, the rooms were very quiet. (teacherjess)
    5.0
    2018-06-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Short but very Sweet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean & Well maintained. The impression upon entering the lobby was very a positive one. We stayed in a suite - perfect for our needs! Breakfast was well arranged, convenient and delicious. Great stay! Great value!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Served our family needs and will be staying again soon. The fact that they had 2 separate rooms worked for caring for a special needs. The breakfast was good and the times were nice. Managers were very helpful when we thought we had misplaced an item.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel, great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Considering the price the location and amenities were top notch. We were in town for a basketball tournament and it was well situated for everything we needed. Hot breakfast was good, although it was slow considering the hotel was sold out. Workout room did the job and the pool was adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel for a cheap price! Love that breakfast was included and it was a hot breakfast and good. Our room in particular had a foul odor for the length of our stay. Almost like a musty, stinky carpet smell. The service was great. Free cookies at the front desk, the kids loved this!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Plan on returning..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Thank you for a very clean environment; and a very relaxing stay. As well as the professional care of the staff. Another positive aspect is the convenient location. Courteous staff made guest wish short stay could be extended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC