TripAdvisor traveler rating

447 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Romeoville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
269
Very Good
105
Average
32
Poor
22
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
128
Couples
48
Solo travel
13
Family
208
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All that was offered by Country Inn & Suite was GREAT!! (The2Rfamily)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • The choices of suites is good, I thought the bathroom was compact but the rooms were spacious (Leota B)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Walking distance to restaurant. Cracker Barrel right next door was great. (JGB8865)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was crowded, the rooms were very quiet. (teacherjess)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • Sign up for carlson rewards. If available they offer free upgrade with it. (Thomas S)
    5.0
    2017-11-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel, great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Considering the price the location and amenities were top notch. We were in town for a basketball tournament and it was well situated for everything we needed. Hot breakfast was good, although it was slow considering the hotel was sold out. Workout room did the job and the pool was adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel for a cheap price! Love that breakfast was included and it was a hot breakfast and good. Our room in particular had a foul odor for the length of our stay. Almost like a musty, stinky carpet smell. The service was great. Free cookies at the front desk, the kids loved this!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Plan on returning..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Thank you for a very clean environment; and a very relaxing stay. As well as the professional care of the staff. Another positive aspect is the convenient location. Courteous staff made guest wish short stay could be extended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "David’s review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Have the dryer working on our next visit other than that to service was very very good. The staff was very good. The room was well kept and clean. The hotel was conveniently located for the event that was held near your hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Jose Q, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Romeoville, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear, davechar08 We thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff and the well kept clean rooms. I also wanted to inform you that we installed a brand new dryer yesterday and is ready for you to utilize on your next visit. Thank you for your business we value and appreciate it!!! Best Regards, JQ

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was our second stay at this hotel, because they are dog friendly, and we were in town to visit a Bulldog specialist with our puppy. Everything was wonderful. The staff were all incredibly inviting and welcoming. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you to all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose Q, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Romeoville, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear, Ling12 Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back any time travels bring you back to the Romeoville / Bolingbrook area. Thank you for your business we value and appreciate it!!! Best Regards, Jose Q

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC