TripAdvisor traveler rating

464 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Romeoville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
280
Very Good
107
Average
33
Poor
24
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
48
Solo travel
14
Family
215
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Away from highway (mapplewil)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • All that was offered by Country Inn & Suite was GREAT!! (The2Rfamily)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • The choices of suites is good, I thought the bathroom was compact but the rooms were spacious (Leota B)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Walking distance to restaurant. Cracker Barrel right next door was great. (JGB8865)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was crowded, the rooms were very quiet. (teacherjess)
    5.0
    2018-06-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent staff! Clean hotel! Modern and filling breakfast! Well worth the money."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is easy to get to right off the highway. Plenty of restaurants near by and a train station just down the road that can take you to downtown Chicago with ease and little expense. It's a great value for the money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I don't usually rate hotels that aren't a resort but I felt I had to here. We stayed 5 nights over the Christmas holidays visiting family. The Staff her, from the owners to the maids, were ALWAYS helpful and proud of their hotel. You rarely see that in your chains off the expressway type motels. Rooms, Lobby and grounds were clean and well maintained. They pool was under renovations with new tile and paint going in so I am sure it will be great when finished. If you are in the SW Suburbs of Chicago, this is the place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Local Leader!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My Grandchildren gave the hotel 5 Stars! Everything was fantastic from the room to the breakfast. They were even impressed by the ramen noodles in the vending machines. They were so impressed I had to book 2 extra days. They didn't want to leave!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "So glad the other places were overbooked and I found The Country Inn!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at other hotels in the Romeoville area and The Country Inn is the best in overall excellence, from the front desk to the cleaning people. Wish I had booked here on my previous trips! I will be back!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Pleasant Saty"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome , friendly service, treated me like family. I asked to see a suite for a future stay and was shown a very nice room . So I booked it !!! The staff were friendly , knowledgeable and always greeted me upon going out or returning. !!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC