TripAdvisor traveler rating

421 reviews
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Rome
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
223
Very Good
111
Average
42
Poor
18
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
36
Solo travel
18
Family
215
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay in room 104 if you want to sleep. There is a very bright light outside the window. The room was otherwise excellent. (gldelon)
    5.0
    2020-07-16
  • There isn't a bad room. Short flight of stairs centrally located and we never used the elevator! (momencourager)
    5.0
    2020-02-15
  • The room I was in was on the third floor at the end of the hall. No noise, no people roaming the halls. (Paradise261918)
    4.0
    2019-10-11
  • best service and very clean (soloDriver2019)
    4.0
    2019-10-08
  • Choose the backside of the building (away from highway) (scottmain)
    5.0
    2019-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed here many times. The staff, and owners are always very friendly, and the rooms are extremely clean. I have stayed other places when visiting in Rome, Ga, but this is the only place I will stay from now on!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2020-06-16
    • Dear Lindsey, A clean property and friendly staff are both essential to any visit, and to hear that this was your experience has us delighted. We appreciate being your go-to hotel in the area, and we can't wait to see you again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome. Darshan Patel, General Manager

  • "Very Good place to stay and Staff Is Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed recently during all of the upheaval with the virus problem. The staff were excellent with all our questions or concerns. Natasha who was always working it seems was fantastic. Thank you for being such a great person to deal with.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Kathy, We value your review! Our team will be delighted to receive your praise as they work hard. We hope this was not the last time we see you and we wish you the best along your way! Darshan Patel, General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really enjoyed the stay. The room was clean, and the staff were excellent! I had a concern with the refrigerator, and the manager came right down, and gave me other options if it wasn't fixed. However, it was fixed. The breakfast was tasty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • Our friendly staff will do everything they can to mitigate any issue that arises once they’ve been informed. We are glad to hear that this was demonstrated by our entire team, particularly our Manager. Similarly, it is such a joy to learn that our pristine accommodations and delectable breakfast impressed you. Know that our entire team would be happy to welcome you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome. We hope your next visit is just around the corner! Darshan Patel, General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • We stayed one night. This facility is in a convenient & great location with plenty of food choices nearby. The staff was professional and the facility was very clean. Our room was nice very quiet and we had a very comfortable bed! Best of all the water pressure was excellent for a nice long, hot shower before bedtime! We checked out before breakfast time but I would expect that would be equally as suitable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Dear Rod and Pam, It brightens our day to know you had a wonderful stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome. We're thrilled you enjoyed our fantastic location, amazing staff, and clean and comfortable accommodations. Our team hopes you had safe travels home, and we'd be delighted to host you again. Darshan Patel, General Manager

  • "Excellent accommodations!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location was perfect, hotel clean, rooms very nice and the staff was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. Very easy to navigate Rome from this location. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice on return visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • We're delighted that you loved our cozy accommodations, great hospitality, and convenient location. For another superb experience, count on us again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome! Darshan Patel, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC