TripAdvisor traveler rating

392 reviews
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Rome
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
207
Very Good
103
Average
41
Poor
16
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
90
Couples
32
Solo travel
18
Family
210
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King Suite is a little chopped up and the bathroom is smaller. For more room, go for the King room, more space and a larger bathroom. (Cc K)
    4.0
    2018-04-01
  • They all seem to be good. (Kathy H)
    5.0
    2018-03-20
  • Have no suggestions for room except one more comfortable chair. (John H)
    5.0
    2018-02-12
  • We always stay on the top floor if a room is available so we don't have to hear noise from the room above us. (Mike B)
    5.0
    2018-01-10
  • There is an elevator sometimes busy; stairs are in front lobby if the wait is too long. Some road noises like motorcycles and trucks. (Pat H)
    5.0
    2017-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overall Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was clean, a little dated but clean. Carpet in the room had some stains but nothing major. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of cover. Nice large towels in bath. Had shampoo, soap availabe also coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in room. Breakfast room was small but very clean and a great lady was taking care of things. Check in lady was awesome and made it a pleasure to stay. Had fresh cookies and coffee at check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISRomeGA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you so very much for such an outstanding and wonderful review ...we are so much happy to know our staff delivers services our valued guest deserve .... Your kind words are deeply appreciated....we are in process of renovate entire guest rooms & Facilities as per Gen 4 Radisson standard ...see you soon when you next time around ...Mike..RGM

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is usually a great hotel chain. I try to always find a Country Inn and Suites in which to stay. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the sofa bed. It appeared as though it had not been made up or cleaned. I have learned to check the sofa bed before it gets too late.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISRomeGA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for your time and feedback ….we must say thank you for giving us five star rating despite sofa bed cleanliness issue ….we apologized for inconvenience ...and use for feedback to take necessary action to improve cleanliness in more details ….please consider staying with us again in future and we will make sure you enjoy stay ….Thank ..Mike...RGM

  • "A+ accommodations for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here recently for a Southern Cruisers Riding Club rally in the neighborhood. For the low price of the room, this place was great. Room was clean, cold AC, & comfortable bed (did have to ask for more pillows). The hotel is nice and welcoming, as are the front desk staff. I can't remember walking in or out the main lobby without being greeted or told goodbye. That is much appreciated! If I return to the Rome area, I'll certainly stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISRomeGA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Thank you so very much for such an outstanding and wonderful review ...we are so much happy to know our staff delivers services our valued guest deserve .... Your kind words are deeply appreciated....and trust us will only go a long way to motivate us in further enhancing guest experience in future and all times to come ....see you soon when you next time around ...Mike..RGM

  • "Very Nice Hotel!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel, very clean with helpful staff. The beds are very comfy. Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Shower has nice water pressure. We were there with a huge group of SCRC members from all over the state for our anual state rally to raise money for St Jude's Children's Hospital.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISRomeGA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Thank you so very much for such an outstanding and wonderful review !!!!!! Your kind words are deeply appreciated....and trust me will only go a long way to motivate us in further enhancing guest experience in future and all times to come !!!!! Would love to have each time you are in Town........Thanks...Mike..RGM

  • "Would stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff! Cancelled reservation with another hotel because the rate here was better. Pool was clean and we were impressed they had a lift for handicapped guests- very rare! The stairs and sitting area in the lobby add charm & character. Pleased with the stay and would stay again if we are ever in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISRomeGA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites Rome GA and kind words of appreciation. we thank you for choosing us among others ...It was a pleasure being your host. Your wonderful review will motivate us to further enhance your experience the next time around.....Mike...RGM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC