TripAdvisor traveler rating

903 reviews
Ranked #6 of 30 hotels in Rocky Mount

Type of traveler

Excellent
440
Very Good
243
Average
89
Poor
78
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
101
Couples
202
Solo travel
68
Family
449
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here it's nasty (Lanette S)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • Don't Stay Here!! Go To Another Hotel! (Debbie F)
    1.0
    2019-05-08
  • Stay somewhere else. (Ian K)
    3.0
    2019-05-06
  • Booked through Priceline and got the room for $54.00!! (john1963479)
    5.0
    2019-03-21
  • Look somewhere else... (Maggie W)
    1.0
    2018-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Coming Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a nice facility for the money. Great location to shopping and dining. Love the cookies and non ending coffee. Breakfast could be a little better...say two waffle stations and maybe real eggs instead of powdered eggs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear madmadmary, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the suggestions on the breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our services.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Clean, Great Coffee in Lobby, Staff is best ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, Great Coffee in Lobby, Staff is best ever! My room was clean, the internet connection works pretty fast and is reliable. A great place to stay in the area and it close to the highway, food, fuel, and stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Colette W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and the area.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A stay to remember"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I love this hotel. I've stayed at several hotels in the area and this is by far the best. Clean place quite relaxed environment comfortable beds exceptional staff good food everything you need for a good nights rest rather business or pleasure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear mcneill997, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stopped in on our way to Florida and we had the best night! We were well rested in the morning thanks to the comfortable bed we slept in. We stayed in a pet friendly room and our cat was so comfortable as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • Dear evazquez71, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you slept so well in our new Serta beds.We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stop on Veterans day weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • On the return trip home from a very long trip to Gettysburg, it was a well bit of respite found. After checking in and being greeted by the friendly faces at front desk, we found that the room was spacious and totally set up for the two wheeled chairs in the group. The hot tub was refreshing, the coffee was hot and the breakfast was awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Dear jtwent, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our great staff. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC