TripAdvisor traveler rating

951 reviews
Ranked #6 of 30 hotels in Rocky Mount

Type of traveler

Excellent
465
Very Good
249
Average
96
Poor
82
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
108
Couples
213
Solo travel
68
Family
464
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The third floor was very private. (DesireeBordonali)
    5.0
    2020-08-08
  • Nice room, clean and spacious. (traceyaH7560SE)
    5.0
    2020-01-18
  • Inspect room before staying there (Johnf58)
    1.0
    2019-12-27
  • Dogs aren't allowed on the 3rd floor. (Puppy_review)
    4.0
    2019-12-21
  • Don't stay here it's nasty (Lanette S)
    1.0
    2019-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good Hotel for the money, the staff was extremely friendly. We use this hotel alot with work and am always happy with our stay. When you stay in a hotel as often as I do your bound to run into a problem once in a while and every time I have it has been resolved quickly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Climber64344968227, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2020-07-01
    • Dear caisonc10, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed another great stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty! . We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Clean comfortable room."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here on our way to and from Florida, always clean, gracious staff, nice hot breakfast on the way down, but due to the covid 19 it was a grab & go breakfast which is totally understandable, just thankful they had a room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • Dear queenofspades58, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We apologize for not having our normal breakfast available due to the Covid-19 Virus restrictions. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very nice and wonderful whirlpool tub!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again! I wish I had realized that they had an indoor pool and hot-tub. We didn't take our bathing suits but the pool looked very nice. The breakfast was awesome, too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Patty T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. we hope you will get to enjoy our refreshing pool the next time.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed here three nights at this hotel and I am very pleased with the customer service I received. I would like to point out that Shay at the front desk was very helpful and I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Dear XJamesXleprechaunX, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you r visit and our Front desk associate Shay took great care of you.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Customer Service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Shay and Arianna gave great customer service! Very happy and great smiles! You can tell they are happy about working there. Great attitude, very helpful on directions to rooms, local venues. Although they are remodeling, the hotel is very clean. No complaints.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Dear JP00078, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are thrilled to learn that Arianna and Shay took great care of you. We will make sure to share your review with them. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC