TripAdvisor traveler rating

886 reviews
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Rocky Mount

Type of traveler

Excellent
433
Very Good
242
Average
87
Poor
74
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
201
Solo travel
65
Family
440
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here it's nasty (Lanette S)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • Don't Stay Here!! Go To Another Hotel! (Debbie F)
    1.0
    2019-05-08
  • Stay somewhere else. (Ian K)
    3.0
    2019-05-06
  • Booked through Priceline and got the room for $54.00!! (john1963479)
    5.0
    2019-03-21
  • Look somewhere else... (Maggie W)
    1.0
    2018-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hurricane Dorian Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We evacuated from the OBX because of Hurricane Dorian. We ended up staying 5 days at this pet-friendly hotel. The rooms were priced reasonably and were clean and nice. They were updating the rooms while we were there. They serve a nice breakfast and have a great pool. The front desk staff and cleaning crew are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The layout of the hotel tends to alleviate the noise you find in other hotels when in your room. I recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a pet-friendly hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Oh what a comfortable Night Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable night, excellent sleep and tasty breakfast. All things needed for a good night. We would of loved to stay another night. And plan to come back to enjoy all the benefits we missed due to the lack of time. Convenient to all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Dare2bme, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Get Away from the Hurricane"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As a Raddison Rewards member ,We choose this location to stay during Hurricane Dorian. It was close enough to home to check on things if necessary but far enough out of the cone of the Hurricane to be safe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear Jo-Anne C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope everything was ok with your home during the storm. Thank you again for choosing us to be your safe haven.

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and the beds were great. It wasn't hard like so many hotels are. It was nice and quiet. We have 4 grandchildren that live with us so the quiet was great. Check in was very easy and the staff was super. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear sholme122746, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "This is a great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay here at least 10 times per year and have never had a bad experience! The employees are fantastic and our room is always clean. You can’t beat the price either. We have used the pool and gym and they are both great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Guide762868, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC