TripAdvisor traveler rating

360 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rock Falls

Type of traveler

Excellent
188
Very Good
93
Average
37
Poor
19
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
102
Couples
51
Solo travel
15
Family
154
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • go to the holiday inn (nhm1987)
    1.0
    2018-08-19
  • upper floor (Joe R)
    4.0
    2017-05-31
  • 3rd floor is much quieter than lower floors, But I have not stayed in a room that was bad.0 (Parker T)
    5.0
    2017-04-08
  • the hotel is on a highway so there really aren't any scenic views. My 3rd floor room was quiet and the temperature was comfortable. (O4170MCkatiem)
    4.0
    2016-11-04
  • Stay on the first floor near the end of the building...private entrance and parking. (pefreeman)
    5.0
    2016-09-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wedding Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms neat and clean, bed comfortable, room size very good, breakfast was excellent and Lady who organizes breakfast is excellent. Pool area great for families. Check in took some time as person at check in had other duties to attend to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here for my daughter’s wedding. Worked out great. Hair dryer didn’t work. Replaced it with a new one while we were gone. Staff is very pleasant. Guests from the wedding also liked this hotel and the staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great night sleep! Very clean!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was very quiet! The beds comfortable! Very clean throughout the hotel. Free cookies. Will come back! Staff was friendly. Location close to food places. Nice fire burning out front to welcome you on a cold night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed staying here with family and friends. We would stay again if we are in the are of Rock Falls, Illinois. We really liked the shuttle from the hotel to our event. We had a great maid named Jackie. She helped us out a great deal. Also the guy at the front desk was very helpful also. Enjoyed talking with everyone there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Cozy and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in town for business and stayed here the hotel was booked with 2 wedding parties and the staff was very helpful and friendly while dealing with everyone's needs. The pool was well kept and very warm overall the stay was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC