TripAdvisor traveler rating

840 reviews
Ranked #19 of 54 hotels in Rochester
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
455
Very Good
204
Average
91
Poor
50
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
241
Couples
125
Solo travel
50
Family
335
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were able to get first floor handicap rooms. Quiet area. (908deborahn)
    4.0
    2020-02-28
  • Our room was just down from the front desk on the main floor and it was quiet for the most part. (timlU4127HO)
    4.0
    2020-02-24
  • 2nd floor has terrible smell in hallway. (gsgguru73)
    3.0
    2019-11-14
  • We were on the first floor and i was worried about noise. I never heard anything. (Shawn1987aa)
    3.0
    2019-11-09
  • don't pick one at all here! (luvscats)
    1.0
    2019-10-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Accommodating and Fair Pricing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • My mom and I used this hotel for stays in Rochester, MN because she was a patient at the Mayo Clinic. They were very accommodating to special needs and requests, a quiet place to stay between treatments, and fair pricing for a king suite room, which was great for two people to stay in if one wants to sleep and one wants to be awake. The breakfast was fair, it was good but limited due to COVID, but understandable, and it still tasted good. If you need a place to stay while using the Mayo Clinic, this is the place to stay. Away from the downtown area so it's quiet and nearby a Super Wal-mart and many other stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great for Mayo Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. It is a strait shot drive to Mayo Clinic from here, but there is also a shuttle that runs on the hour to and from Mayo. There is free parking and breakfast is included. They often have apples and cookies in the lobby 24/7 which I like. It is close to other shopping if you need something or have time to kill as well. (This trip was medical, but that isn't an option so I said business.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for making Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South part of your recent trip to Med City. We are delighted to know that our well-maintained accommodations and convenient on-site amenities were perfect for your needs. Should your travels bring you back our way, please choose us for your stay again.

  • "We had a lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful!! Rooms and rest of property were very well maintained and clean. Pool was perfect temperature as well as hot tub also! Beds and pillows were super comfy loved the bedding also. Breakfast was great!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • What a fantastic review to read! From our well-kept room and comfy beds to our refreshing pool, tasty breakfast, and excellent hospitality, we're thrilled to know we succeeded in delivering a wonderful experience for you. Thank you so much for joining us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South during your recent travels, and we can't wait to host you again!

  • "An excellent hotel to stay for Mayo Clinic MN appointments."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The customer service is excellent. They provide shuttle service to and from the hotel to the clinic. Our trip this time was for a clinic appointment. The guest service manager was helpful to us with any questions we had.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Allow us to thank you for staying with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, during your recent trip to the area for your Mayo Clinic appointment. It is delightful to know our shuttle service and stellar customer service had a significant impact on your exceptional time with us. Know that we will share your compliments with our Manager as he will surely be happy. Our team is genuinely motivated by your words to continuously excel in our commitment to providing the most exceptional service and accommodations. We look forward to sharing another enjoyable experience with you.

  • "First time stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was the first time staying at this property. We were satisfied with the room rate and the accommodations. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby and a good breakfast Was served in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Affordable rates and excellent lodgings are only part of the experience we offer, so we're thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us! We're also pleased you enjoyed your amenities and we hope to see you again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South for another warm cookie welcome.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC