TripAdvisor traveler rating

790 reviews
Ranked #17 of 54 hotels in Rochester
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
438
Very Good
194
Average
80
Poor
43
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
226
Couples
119
Solo travel
50
Family
324
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in Room 105 and it was great although I wish it had a walk in shower. (ROBERTA K)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Some 3rd floor rooms were previously smoking rooms still smell of smoke due to drywall not being replaced. (FrequentFlier783468)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Lower level is close to indoor pool and vending. (DuluthIronRange)
    5.0
    2019-07-13
  • First floor is a plus (Goblue1966)
    5.0
    2019-02-05
  • Get a suite (Charles K)
    5.0
    2019-01-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don't stay here!!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • it was dirty with cobwebs in the corners, smelly room (room 132) and especially bad in the bathroom, out of bathroom supplies, lots of wear and tear, uncomfortable bed, high noise right outside my window, management never followed up with my concerns. My last stay here for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear William, Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience. We're very sorry for your concerns regarding cleanliness and will be passing your comments along to the appropriate member of our team. Also, we regret that our beds didn't suit your preference and apologize for not responding to your comments in a more timely manner. Please feel free to give us a call so we can speak directly. We wish you safe travels ahead and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future.

  • "Bland business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good value and service for one night business trip. Rooms and entire building paint bland beige. Clean building. Did not use pool or workout area. Breakfast bar eggs were rubbery. Hot breakfast. French toast was crunchy. Front desk service very helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for sharing your honest review with us. It is great that our service and hot breakfast helped make for a pleasant stay. We want to excel in all areas, so we will note your feedback and work to improve on it. Safe travels along your way and we hope business brings you back to us again!

  • "Not what it used to be!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Since changing hands & becoming a Radisson Hotel this facility has declined tremendously . Housekeeping has become quite lax & the personnel extremely lacking in professionalism. So sorry to see this happen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear Sally, Thank you for being our guest. We have high standards for the experience our guests have when they stay with us, and it looks like we didn't live up to them this time. We apologize that there were issues with the housekeeping and service. We urge all of our guests to let us know right away if they experience any problems, so we can ensure the refreshing experience they deserve. We hope that you'll give us another chance the next time you visit the area to make a better impression.

  • "Three day stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was friendly, building maintenance was not kept up. Public carpet was stained. Front entrance had broken tile right at front door. Beds were lumpy. First day at hotel front desk had the fresh cookie container but it was empty. Ask about more and employees said they had run out and would have more when the truck came. But three days later still no front welcome cookies or apples.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear Vada, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy that you felt welcome during your stay with us, and we value the insightful notes you have provided. It is clear that we have the opportunity to make some positive changes, and feedback like yours is tremendously insightful. It is our goal to make every stay better than the last, and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Adequate hotel. Nothing special."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • There is not a direct route to get to this hotel. There are a lot of other ones right off the road. This one winds back on a no outlet road. Had trouble getting towels. Housekeeping is slow to refresh room. There for medical related visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving us feedback on your visit. We hope you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We do apologize that there were some housekeeping issues during your stay; we will be speaking with the relevant persons to ensure this does not occur again. We do hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the area. We would love to welcome you back.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC