TripAdvisor traveler rating

422 reviews
Ranked #27 of 54 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

Excellent
205
Very Good
105
Average
49
Poor
38
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
121
Couples
60
Solo travel
46
Family
158
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms on first floor near pool (manktripguy)
    2.0
    2020-07-13
  • Don't get a room on the second floor above the breakfast area. Your room will fill at 5 am with the smell of cooking sausage. (chumsmom)
    3.0
    2019-12-16
  • Elevator was quiet & not an issue, but people who check-in in late night & let their door slam can be. Doors need cushions on them (UStravelmaxx)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • Go to the Country Inn on the other side of town (Andrea B)
    1.0
    2019-01-15
  • top floor..ASK not to be by pets or children if you want quiet. (Kit M)
    3.0
    2018-12-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Recent stay in Rochester, Minnesota"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checkin was great. Welcomed to motel. Room was clean. Did not receive the wake up call that was asked for. Shuttle driver to and from Mayo very personable. Close to restaurants. Would recommend if going to Mayo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "very satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Mayo clinic. It is a very nice hotel, clean, well kept and very freindly staff. There are numerous restaurants close by and an above average free hot breakfast. There are always free freshly baked cookies (the desk clerk bakes them) at the front desk. If you are a smoker, they have a nice area with table and chairs....not just the "butt can" off to the side like alot of other hotels.We are still making trips to Mayo for my husbands cancer and glad we found this hotel on the first trip. We feel there is no need to look any further for a place to stay. We are booking every stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • We were being treated at the Mayo Clinic and the shuttle was very helpful with getting usto appointments. We had a two night stay and another nibht the following week again everyone was great and we will stay at this hotel if needed for a another Doctor appointment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • Nice property and motel. Great breakfast choices. Friendly staff all around. Nice pool but we didn't have the opportunity to use it. Nice decor. Close to shops and restaurants. Shuttle ride very accommodating!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Loved it! Clean and well kept!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place, very clean and well kept. Staff was awesome. The way the shower curtain was in the bathroom was cool. It looked very fancy. The shuttle service drivers were kind as well. They kept good conversations going.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC