TripAdvisor traveler rating

396 reviews
Ranked #25 of 54 hotels in Rochester

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
99
Average
47
Poor
31
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
115
Couples
60
Solo travel
43
Family
153
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Elevator was quiet & not an issue, but people who check-in in late night & let their door slam can be. Doors need cushions on them (UStravelmaxx)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • Go to the Country Inn on the other side of town (Andrea B)
    1.0
    2019-01-15
  • top floor..ASK not to be by pets or children if you want quiet. (Kit M)
    3.0
    2018-12-28
  • all around good views! (jefarnsw123)
    2.0
    2018-12-15
  • It's quiter away from the pool and elevator, but otherwise, it really is pretty quiet. (RussWayNorthofPhilly)
    4.0
    2018-05-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is one of the better CI's that i have stayed a. Everything seemed to be in working condition. The location is great for getting to downtown Rochester. many places to eat nearby. I will be back to this location in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mayo Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Been at hotel before. This time disapointed. Like the location. Easy access to highway on/off. Lots of shopping close by. Variety of restaurants in area. Carpets in hallways especially stairwell facing VFW needed to be cleaned. Walls could be thicker. Was woken bya dog barking a couple times. Parking lot has a couple holes. Don't want a person falling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "August stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had appointments at Mayo. Really appreciate the shuttle service and the friendly people at the Country Inn and Suites. They always make us feel welcome when we are there. We have stayed numerous times and I know there will be more as I have another stay scheduled already for the end of August

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "mayo client"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • need to answer the clinic calls for the van on time The hall carpets could use a good shampoo The location is great and the van drivers are very good The breakfast are very good with good variety overall expedience was good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Sub par hotel, look elsewhere."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall experience was sub par. The front desk needs to work on their hospitality skills. The hotel hallways had stained carpets and needs to be vaccumed more often. The room had broken appliances. The bathroom in the room was dirty. I had a 3 day reservation which I shortened and went to another hotel the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our sincerest apology if the level of service you received from the front desk staff did not meet your expectation. Also, it saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the hallway carpet, bathroom and the condition of the room amenities at that time. We are striving hard to provide a comfortable, relaxing accommodation to all of our valued guests. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC