TripAdvisor traveler rating

408 reviews
Ranked #26 of 54 hotels in Rochester

Type of traveler

Excellent
201
Very Good
102
Average
49
Poor
33
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
119
Couples
60
Solo travel
45
Family
157
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't get a room on the second floor above the breakfast area. Your room will fill at 5 am with the smell of cooking sausage. (chumsmom)
    3.0
    2019-12-16
  • Elevator was quiet & not an issue, but people who check-in in late night & let their door slam can be. Doors need cushions on them (UStravelmaxx)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • Go to the Country Inn on the other side of town (Andrea B)
    1.0
    2019-01-15
  • top floor..ASK not to be by pets or children if you want quiet. (Kit M)
    3.0
    2018-12-28
  • all around good views! (jefarnsw123)
    2.0
    2018-12-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved it! Clean and well kept!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place, very clean and well kept. Staff was awesome. The way the shower curtain was in the bathroom was cool. It looked very fancy. The shuttle service drivers were kind as well. They kept good conversations going.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Essentials were there, Give it a Try"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This Hotel provided for our essential needs. Room was clean, Adequate linens. Bed was comfy with pillow options. TV provided variety of entertainment. Housekeepers friendly and acommodating to needs. Breakfast nice perk, some troubles with that area on last visits but this time not noted. Warm cookies and coffee around the clock depends on who the Desk clerk is. Some Sofa pull out beds and office chairs need replacing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "ju"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • good hotel that tries to please. van service is great . the location is good for clinic patients . the vfw is close with good food to the puplic. stayed many times service is all ways the same I will stay there when I visit the clinic

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stay43243561564, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-24
    • Thank you for your vote of confidence. We appreciate the kind comments and your input is valuable to us as to how we are doing. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again. David General Manager

  • "Yearly Mayo visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Breakfast could offer gluten-free options. It is as easy as having Cheerios or Rice and or Corn Chex cold cereal. The hotel was full I believe and it was very quiet. This was our 3rd stay and we will be back next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is one of the better CI's that i have stayed a. Everything seemed to be in working condition. The location is great for getting to downtown Rochester. many places to eat nearby. I will be back to this location in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC