TripAdvisor traveler rating

1094 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hollins
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
655
Very Good
277
Average
91
Poor
49
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
117
Couples
292
Solo travel
67
Family
495
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room at the rear of the property. (Dan C)
    5.0
    2019-10-01
  • Any room would be good I guess (Northerntrips2019)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Hollywood diner down the street and they offer these great breakfast bags if you leave early (I left at 3.30 am). (Quest730448)
    4.0
    2019-05-18
  • Room 237 was very quiet (BETTYE340)
    5.0
    2018-12-31
  • First floor was very quiet!! (dknoye)
    5.0
    2018-11-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean facility"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • The room was wonderful, very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! Had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was very spacious & clean. And it was fast and easy to check in. The pool was closed due to COVID & the breakfast was just a brown bag, but it’s the best they can do in this day and age.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great Suite!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel of suites did not disappoint in any way! Large, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Many restaurant options very close by. I loved all the outlets and USB ports so close to the bed. I would stay at this hotel again in a hot minute!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "VERY IMPRESSIVE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very impressive compared to other hotel chains. It was modern and clean. I will definitely stay here, again. It was close to restaurants and shopping and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at this hotel as it was close to a park where we could jog and play pickleball. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The hotel is convenient to the interstate highway. We ate one night at the local seafood restaurant (great prices and good food) and another at a family restaurant, both close by. The only con was the fact that the bathroom was small.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Place is clean and very great customer service was a great stay will be back to stay loved the pool inside the building and the breakfast was very good especially the waffles with blueberries and walnuts

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnRkeManager, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Deltadawn200328, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us! We have found that our full hot rotating breakfast is one of the main reasons we've been able to retain our loyal customers, along with providing them with exceptional customer service. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Roanoke Va, we thank you for your business and hope to not only meet your expectations but surpass them the next time you are in the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC