TripAdvisor traveler rating

301 reviews
Ranked #44 of 86 hotels in Richmond

Type of traveler

Excellent
90
Very Good
56
Average
52
Poor
44
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
39
Couples
64
Solo travel
13
Family
135
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I'd recommend a room opposite the parking lot on the west side of the building away from the gas station, as it's quieter. (PPB_Beach-Boy)
    4.0
    2018-11-30
  • Stay far away while construction and current staff are still here! (joek823)
    1.0
    2018-06-16
  • Parking lot side was noisy - people talking into the evening just outside. Couldn't get the wifi to work on the Kindle either. (Fancyfreebob)
    1.0
    2016-11-14
  • Our room was right next to the parking lot and it was very quiet. (travelingmom061)
    4.0
    2016-08-19
  • Consider this when close to or traveling by Richmond VA. Convenient to I-95. (cammci)
    4.0
    2016-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of my favorite hotel brand"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Its a nonsmoking property, which I like, but I had a room that smelled like the past guest may have smoked in it. The staff member was so nice about it, apologized for it, and moved me to another (bigger) room. This is one of the reasons I love staying at this location. The value of this hotel and the friendiness of the staff is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, comfortable, pet friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We were glad to find this pet friendly hotel ($10 fee added to low nightly charge). The room was large and nicely renovated. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean with nice linens. Definitely recommend this hotel, convenient on/off for I-95.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, room was very nice and the king bed was very comfortable. The hotel furnished a very good breakfast selection with good hours for availability. Located right off 95, made it very accessible for our trip. If going back to this area, we would probably stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "very nice, good value, and friendly staff."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • the hotel had a very nice room. The floors, bedding, and bathroom were very clean, and smelled fresh. overall it was a good value and is close to highway. the staff was friendly and polite . However , the only con for us was the road noise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "What a wonderful effort by staff and management"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I don’t stay at Country Inns that often even though I have Radisson status. In driving home to Florida we needed to stay at a place that took pets so here we stayed. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and room comfortable. Breakfast was good and check out easy. Rate for our cat was $10.00. On these factors alone I would have given our stay a 5. But we left our kindle. After checking all over we called the hotel a couple of days later and they had found it. We were thrilled and they agreed to send it back to us priority mail. Wow! That’s what I would call great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC