TripAdvisor traveler rating

620 reviews
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Regina
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
270
Very Good
221
Average
74
Poor
38
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
162
Couples
144
Solo travel
45
Family
216
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel does have an elevator, making all three floors accessible even for persons with less mobility. (PrairieRider)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • 1st floor if you wish/need to oark car close to room (Landfall38)
    4.0
    2019-07-10
  • Stay across the street (JustSkippy)
    2.0
    2019-06-23
  • South side quieter. Suits are spacious. (Debbie K)
    5.0
    2019-06-10
  • Second level is "Pet Free" (travelfuelslife)
    3.0
    2019-05-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was friendly, and the walls weren’t as paper thin as the Saskatoon location. Our toddler slept all night without noise from other rooms. Room seemed larger than Saskatoon location. Room was very clean, the staff was amazing, even gave our toddler some snacks when we were checking out. Will definitely stay at the Regina location again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Dorothy from southern Saskatchewan"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • I recommend this hotel for service, cleanliness, comfort, and location especially if your event is located on the east side of Regina. But even if it is not, it doesn't take long to get to any area of the city. Also, even though it is just off No. 1 highway, it is not noisy. There are several restaurants and shopping located within a short distance. As well, a new movie theatre.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Betty P, Sr Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Regina, SK, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Thank you Dorothy for your kind words. We make cleanliness and service our priorities every day. We take our guest's needs seriously. We are well located near but not on the No 1 highway which does offer a quieter and very close to may shopping opportunities as well as eating adventures. In fact we have 5 different restaurants within the same parking lot! I haven't made it our to the new movie theatre with their spacious reclining seats. I just heard too, that you can bring your own blanket so it's just like having a big screen at home! We have so many opportunities for you to experience while staying with us.

  • "Exceptional Service EVERY Single Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always stay here when travelling for business or leisure - no other hotel can compare with Regina teams excellent customer service, friendliness, amenities, rates, room styles, maintenance, delicious breakfast and outstanding cleanliness !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Betty P, Sr Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Regina, SK, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • I am thrilled to read your survey! It's great to hear that all that we have to offer is meeting your needs while staying with us. The best thing is to know that we are your place of choice. Having guests return time after time because of what we have to offer speaks volumes Thank you and I look forward to having you join us again.

  • "Great place with great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The property was in an easy location to find. The staff were great and rooms and big and clean! Enjoyed ourselves very much and would go back! We locked ourselves out of the room outside and the staff were quick to help by giving us a new key. We were only there one night but when I informed them the sink was a little slow to drain they were very Apologetic and said they would fix it today for the next guests! Unless someone informs them of the sink they wouldn’t have known so I can not blame this property for not knowing. Keeping track of a lot of rooms and the little things can get missed and I was very happy they said they would fix it right away for the next guest! Great place would recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Alwaysfirst class. The staff friendly and helpful, always telling us about the amnetiesavailable. Clean, neat and a great location. We have stayed many times there, and always our first choice in booking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC