TripAdvisor traveler rating

397 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Red Wing

Traveler rating

Excellent
202
Very Good
119
Average
39
Poor
27
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
113
Solo travel
9
Family
144
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If your a lifetime Mn country boy get a room away from the road. Hwy 61 runs 55-60 MPH in front of this hotel. (Brad W)
    3.0
    2020-02-03
  • odd numbered room (MNTraveler2017)
    2.0
    2019-04-28
  • The top floor would be best, so you don't have listen to people above you stomp their feet. (Bill W)
    2.0
    2019-02-17
  • Ask for room in the back. There's a busy highway in front of the hotel. (Charles R)
    5.0
    2018-09-10
  • get the third floor. (kellyp1987)
    4.0
    2018-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-25
    • Trip type:
  • The product was clean and was ready for us upon arrival. We had plenty of privacy and there was no noise even though the hotel was 70% full. Inside temperature was comfortable. My wife and I had a pleasant experience overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly recommend!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • Family vacation to golf, visit restaurants in the areaseeing Red Wing. Staff was very nice and we had great service. Rooms are spacious and very clean. They have best pillows. We'll definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Matt Vice, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. It is great to see you enjoyed your time in Red Wing and that we were a part of it. Your kind words about our staff are so appreciated. We will pass them on! Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

  • "Great Hotel and Overall Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel employees some of the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered in any city or state. It was conveniently located, quiet, and furnished with enough of the comforts of home without it actually being home which helped me relax and get a good night sleep each night during my 3 day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you Jeff! All of our staff were so pleased to see your kind words. Please return again soon. We would love to have you as our guest again!

  • "Wedding stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 61 so easy in and out. It is clean, friendly and has, accommodating staff. Attentive in breakfast room for quick turnover and handling many guests. Good breakfast options. Rapid check-in and out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Hi Ann, Thank you for the detailed review.... and five stars! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to our staff as well. Please come and visit again soon.

  • "Always a Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Really enjoy staying here when we have our annual visit to Red wing. We love the location, staff, and price. The best part is our favorite restaurant sharing the parking lot. Which is the only down fall. More parking is needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you had another nice stay. Hope to see you again very soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC