TripAdvisor traveler rating

391 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Red Wing

Type of traveler

Excellent
200
Very Good
115
Average
39
Poor
27
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
113
Solo travel
9
Family
144
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If your a lifetime Mn country boy get a room away from the road. Hwy 61 runs 55-60 MPH in front of this hotel. (Brad W)
    3.0
    2020-02-03
  • odd numbered room (MNTraveler2017)
    2.0
    2019-04-28
  • The top floor would be best, so you don't have listen to people above you stomp their feet. (Bill W)
    2.0
    2019-02-17
  • Ask for room in the back. There's a busy highway in front of the hotel. (Charles R)
    5.0
    2018-09-10
  • get the third floor. (kellyp1987)
    4.0
    2018-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel and Overall Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel employees some of the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered in any city or state. It was conveniently located, quiet, and furnished with enough of the comforts of home without it actually being home which helped me relax and get a good night sleep each night during my 3 day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you Jeff! All of our staff were so pleased to see your kind words. Please return again soon. We would love to have you as our guest again!

  • "Wedding stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 61 so easy in and out. It is clean, friendly and has, accommodating staff. Attentive in breakfast room for quick turnover and handling many guests. Good breakfast options. Rapid check-in and out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Hi Ann, Thank you for the detailed review.... and five stars! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to our staff as well. Please come and visit again soon.

  • "Always a Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Really enjoy staying here when we have our annual visit to Red wing. We love the location, staff, and price. The best part is our favorite restaurant sharing the parking lot. Which is the only down fall. More parking is needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you had another nice stay. Hope to see you again very soon.

  • "LOVE THIS PLACE!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • The weather got really bad so I had to stay, very happy i Did! The staff was very friendly and i definitely will be staying here again any chance i get, best hotel i have stayed at in a long time! Thank you guys!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdivsor review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope you will visit again - hopefully when we have better weather. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, M

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the first time staying at this property. It was great. Will be back next time we are in town to visit family. The staff all were very nice and truly wanted to make sure our visit was as enjoyable as possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. Hearing compliments about our staff always makes our day! We will make sure everyone sees your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC