TripAdvisor traveler rating

383 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Red Wing

Type of traveler

Excellent
194
Very Good
114
Average
38
Poor
27
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
113
Solo travel
9
Family
143
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • odd numbered room (MNTraveler2017)
    2.0
    2019-04-28
  • The top floor would be best, so you don't have listen to people above you stomp their feet. (Bill W)
    2.0
    2019-02-17
  • Ask for room in the back. There's a busy highway in front of the hotel. (Charles R)
    5.0
    2018-09-10
  • get the third floor. (kellyp1987)
    4.0
    2018-08-26
  • First floor room was quiet. (38ronaldm)
    5.0
    2018-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great place to stay and a great staff. Scott Hanson the G. Manager does a great job taking care of this hotel. Everyone that works there is friendly and to me that is a big part of the stay. Rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast is not anything great but it is what you find everywhere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Red Wing Minnesota"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Choose this hotel over any others in the area. It shares a parking lot with an excellent restaurant, where you can either dine in or sit outside. An excellent location to stay at if you are going to Treasure Island Casino.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

  • "Great experience at Radison in Red Wing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • overall a great experience nestled in a very comfortable setting with excellent service from all staff! 1st time for myself and my family in Red Wing and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were very clean and the staff catered to any needs we had.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We so appreciate your kind words about our staff. We will be sure to pass them on! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

  • "Excellent stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed 3 nights at the Country Inn & Suites in Red Wing. The hotel is very well kept and clean both inside and outside. Our room was a comfortable size. No matter what time of day we left our room, it was clean and the beds were made upon our return. It is located in a quiet area, so we slept well. Special thanks to Martina and Scott for their care and attention during our stay. We will be back next time we visit Red Wing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It was our pleasure host your stay. Both Martina and I as well as our entire staff hope you return again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

  • "Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was very nice and good value. Enjoyed having a dining place just across the parking lot with good food and service as well. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was average but there were different things to choose from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • scotthan_221, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review for us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC