TripAdvisor traveler rating

1319 reviews
Ranked #17 of 51 hotels in Rapid City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
661
Very Good
325
Average
163
Poor
86
Terrible
84

Traveler rating

Business
124
Couples
373
Solo travel
75
Family
593
Friends getaway
84

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The 4th floor was quiet, as long as you don't mind waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs (safarial87)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • Get the "all in" price per night including all fees before you decide to make a reservation. (jgmdakota)
    2.0
    2018-11-01
  • 2nd seems like it is a good option. First floor seems to be for those with young kids or dogs. (vhbeck84)
    4.0
    2018-10-01
  • Book in advance. Enjoy your stay. (wizardsta)
    5.0
    2018-09-21
  • If you want a decent pillow ask before you even book the room. (Cliff C)
    1.0
    2018-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a convenient location for getting around Rapid City, the Black Hills, or any western attractions. The staff is friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was different every day and quite tasty. The pool and slide were nice amenities. We loved our stay and it is great for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CodyJo11, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2019-10-12
    • Dear cindy w, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Happy stay in Rapid City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites several times during trips to RC and it has always been an excellent place to stay. It’s close to several restaurants and shopping venues. Will definitely be staying here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLanaG4, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Dear Passport 751800, Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us! We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stays. Travel safe, and we look forward to having you here with us again soon!

  • "Very Easy To Find"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Staff was great, they helped me find the places I was meeting friends and family, very helpful and VERY friendly. The breakfast was also nice, the ladies that were working the breakfast area were very pleasant and smiling the whole time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLanaG4, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Trip63881499088, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you come this way again. Travel Safe, DeLana Grimsrud General Manager Country Inn & Suites- Rapid CIty, SD

  • "Saved us from a bad stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked online with a different local hotel. When we got there, it was filthy and the AC had black mold! We immediately checked out and were saved by this hotel! We searched online and they price matched our room to the rate we found. The staff was very willing to work with us, the rooms were perfectly clean. No complaints!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLanaG4, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites. I'm pleased to hear we could make your experience in the Black Hills a much better one. We hope to see you again next time!

  • "Pleasant Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Honestly, I was hesitant to book because of a bad experience in Florida. BUT Rapid City's CI&S surpassed my expectations and I am glad my husband & I stayed here. They are in the perfect location, access to the highway was about 2 blocks away. We had easy access to travel to the tourist spots. The front desk staff was pleasant. The gentleman in maintenance was very pleasant we saw him several times throughout our stay and he was very cordial. Our room was great no complaints we stayed on the 2nd fl and there was no noise, the room and bathroom were comfortable and very clean. This hotel is pet friendly and even though we saw a few dogs, there was absolutely no smell in the hotel and every morning when we came out of our room the hotel always smelled FRESH & CLEAN. The breakfast area was nice food was good, area was clean and it was nice meeting the staff, they do a good job, So make sure you Thank them for what they do :). We went to the pool every evening it was clean, I would recommend if you go take a pair of flip flops the tiny pebbles on the floor can be a little uncomfortable. The slide was GREAT! If you take smaller children be aware there is a slight whirlpool effect when the slide is on. Yo can request to have it turned off or on. The staff will accommodate. Thank you for such pleasant stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLanaG4, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • PAcouple2019, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are glad to hear things went well while you were here. We are thrilled to hear we could help you enjoy your vacation, and hope that we can see you again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC