TripAdvisor traveler rating

1360 reviews
Ranked #18 of 52 hotels in Rapid City

Type of traveler

Excellent
687
Very Good
327
Average
168
Poor
88
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
129
Couples
375
Solo travel
75
Family
602
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from elevators. They’re noisy (blmartin)
    3.0
    2020-07-01
  • The 4th floor was quiet, as long as you don't mind waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs (safarial87)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • Get the "all in" price per night including all fees before you decide to make a reservation. (jgmdakota)
    2.0
    2018-11-01
  • 2nd seems like it is a good option. First floor seems to be for those with young kids or dogs. (vhbeck84)
    4.0
    2018-10-01
  • Book in advance. Enjoy your stay. (wizardsta)
    5.0
    2018-09-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Grandson and Grandfather touring"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, the location is ideal, the beds are comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was disappointed in the condition of the hall carpet in terms of cleanliness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Rapid City, South Dakota.

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-19
    • Trip type:
  • We showed up late with no reservation after a fiasco at a different hotel. Alexis and Jojo were amazing. They were both professional and friendly. Everything was clean and worked. The room was lovely. I recommend this hotel to others and definitely plan to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD

  • "GMA Chelle"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-14
    • Trip type:
  • Great Mexican restaurant right next-door and it was open. Breakfast in a bag to go was not the best. A piece of fruit in there would’ve helped a lot. I love the walk in shower the bathrooms were newly remodeled and they were great sheets are clean lots of towels friendly people at the front desk. With the virus that’s going on like I said the big breakfast needed some help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD

  • "Good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice value and clean. Only thing negative was a long wait during checkout and during covid19 I would prefer not to have a big lobby gathering. Everything else was great as was the price. I would recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD

  • "Thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent and the manager Ericka was very outstanding and professional. The stay was great and everything was superb. Will stay there again and will recommend family and friends to stay there when they are in toen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and that we were able to make it memorable for you! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC