TripAdvisor traveler rating

1366 reviews
Ranked #18 of 53 hotels in Rapid City

Traveler rating

Excellent
691
Very Good
328
Average
169
Poor
88
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
129
Couples
375
Solo travel
75
Family
603
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from elevators. They’re noisy (blmartin)
    3.0
    2020-07-01
  • The 4th floor was quiet, as long as you don't mind waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs (safarial87)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • Get the "all in" price per night including all fees before you decide to make a reservation. (jgmdakota)
    2.0
    2018-11-01
  • 2nd seems like it is a good option. First floor seems to be for those with young kids or dogs. (vhbeck84)
    4.0
    2018-10-01
  • Book in advance. Enjoy your stay. (wizardsta)
    5.0
    2018-09-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here for five days and the service was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and courteous and the hotel was spotless. Even during Covid, the staff did everything possible to make things as easy as they could be. Alexis at the front desk was exceptional. Thanks for a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Our stay at the Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • We where traveling "impromptu" we booked our Sunday stay early Sunday morning - very good phone support (did not require our Credit Card over the phone - as long as we checked in by 6PM) ... had our club number on hand when we arrived, knew we had a pet, offered to walk us to the pet area. Over all - Great stay from the start.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Krista Espinoza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear corbettschollmeyer, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us during your next visit.

  • "Jacuzzi suite needs updated. It was more like a regular bathtub"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-15
    • Trip type:
  • Update the jacuzzi suite!! Jets barely work and have very little power. Staff was great! Pool was great!! Wish they offered microwave meals for the breakfast but other than that was a great stay. Friendly staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Krista Espinoza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear saett1982, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We always appreciate our guests feedback. Please think of us during your next visit.

  • "Loved the stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone was helpful, from getting extra pillows to referring a restaurant. There was no issues when we decided to stay another 2 nights. We plan to stay again at Rapid City, the next time we go on vacation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-08-29
    • Dear dalewhiplash, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Grandson and Grandfather touring"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, the location is ideal, the beds are comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was disappointed in the condition of the hall carpet in terms of cleanliness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Rapid City, South Dakota.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC