TripAdvisor traveler rating

917 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Queensbury
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
583
Very Good
231
Average
64
Poor
23
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
153
Solo travel
17
Family
563
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't get the room that is next to the workout room if you want a quiet time. (jcrawford27)
    5.0
    2019-09-08
  • If you don't like or want noise form the pool - pick the 2nd or 3rd floor. (Robert F)
    4.0
    2019-03-06
  • Anywhere is ok (Ernesto S)
    5.0
    2018-12-11
  • All rooms should be quiet but during the tourist season try to stay on side opposite the amusement park when its open. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-10-29
  • Get top floor so do not have to worry about those running above you. (catherine d)
    5.0
    2017-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The facility was a marvelous experience, Great Room, Price, Service, Location. The breakfast was very good except that the sausage was poor. Attendant offered restaurant suggestions which were very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear Joseph19712019, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I will share your comments about your breakfast experience so we can better prepare. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Pleasant stay, nice pool, friendly, good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We will remember this place and hope to be back; have tried 4-5 other places around and this was our favorite so far. Clean, quiet, plenty of parking, good breakfast/internet, comfortable room, good location. One of the better places around at this price point.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear stevelong2019, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our property and found your room both comfortable and a good value. We hope you'll join us again, soon!

  • "Bingo! Found a great place to stay in Lake George!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Foliage weekend. Great room, decent price, fantastic breakfast included AND super friendly staff! After booking 6 different rooms each year at 6 different hotels, FINALLY found a winner! We'll be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear Kimberly3312, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. We are delighted to be your top choice! We thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "ADK Balloon Festival visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great. Breakfast was amazing! Everything we wanted to do was close by! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My twin sister and I were there to celebrate our 55th birthday and had a wonderful time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Dear craymo816723, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time leave a review from your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your birthday weekend at our property with your twin sister, how special! We thank you for your kinds words regarding our staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and found your room both clean and comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We have stayed at the hotel for a number of years now and feel as if we are returning home each time. We are welcomed like we are remembered. The accommodations are perfect for our group who come up for the Adirondack National Car Show each year. We have no complaints at all. (Rugs in some areas may need updating soon though)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Dear Truthfuljanet, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review! Our goal is to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us! We are delighted to be your go-to hotel for the Adirondack National Car Show each year. There is no greater feeling at the Front Desk than welcoming back our guests year after year. Again, thank you for staying with us, we can't wait to welcome you back!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC