TripAdvisor traveler rating

895 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Queensbury
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
568
Very Good
230
Average
60
Poor
21
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
59
Couples
149
Solo travel
17
Family
551
Friends getaway
85

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you don't like or want noise form the pool - pick the 2nd or 3rd floor. (Robert F)
    4.0
    2019-03-06
  • Anywhere is ok (Ernesto S)
    5.0
    2018-12-11
  • All rooms should be quiet but during the tourist season try to stay on side opposite the amusement park when its open. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-10-29
  • Get top floor so do not have to worry about those running above you. (catherine d)
    5.0
    2017-10-25
  • First floor is closer to pool and breakfast. (Gpeifer)
    4.0
    2017-07-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "weekend birthday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • birthday weekend for my grandaughter. hotel was great but great escape was just okay. disappointed in the park, package deal offered by this hotel. very pricey for a one night stay. would go back to the hotel but not to great escape.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear chrisB7453BS, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the package we offer. We work hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay, and love to hear how we might be able to improve! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

  • "Could have been better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Upon arrival we noticed our room wasn't cleaned properly. Parker at the front desk moved us into a different room to fix that issue. Also, the pool is very heavily chlorinated. You immediately have your eyes burning just walking into the pool area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear ashleyd19932019, We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about your experience as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Saratoga Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • staff was pleasant and hotel was clean and breakfast was good , not too much more you can ask for, will be back in the fall. the pool was clean my wife enjoyed it, while I spent my time at Saratoga Race Track.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear runningstag188, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Country Inn is a very cool hôtel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice personal, breakfast,bed,Room...all was very good.Only one thing was dull, Wi-fi connection dont connect with our phone.Coffee free always available is a very goog thing.I hope returning soon,thank you very Much .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear dbedar641305, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and 24/7 coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very accommodating , the staff was friendly, pools and hot tub were nice. The Beds were very comfortable, the room was huge! we had plenty of space. The windows open which was nice for sleeping and the view faced the pool very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear wreil851991, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay, your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our pools and hot tub. A comfortable bed is key to a good nights sleep and we are glad you found your guest room spacious. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC