TripAdvisor traveler rating

962 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Queensbury
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
613
Very Good
239
Average
69
Poor
24
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
63
Couples
157
Solo travel
22
Family
574
Friends getaway
90

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in a room overlooking the car park at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet. (misseyt2017)
    5.0
    2020-09-02
  • Not on the first floor, the pool is there and lots of traffic (stephen g)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Don't get the room that is next to the workout room if you want a quiet time. (jcrawford27)
    5.0
    2019-09-08
  • If you don't like or want noise form the pool - pick the 2nd or 3rd floor. (Rob F)
    4.0
    2019-03-06
  • Anywhere is ok (Ernesto S)
    5.0
    2018-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • Having never been to lake George area I was trying to find a hotel not in the heart of the tourist area but also close to the village and good food. This location was perfect. We weren’t right on top of all the tourism but only 10 min from the village and an hour tops from all the great hiking near the village. Easy highway access for travels and just an easy area to navigate for someone who’s never been. Nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, it was clean and cozy. Our room even got upgraded to the king suite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alicia Mattison, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Dear camand782091, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit. It was our pleasure to share our corner of the Adirondack Mountains with you and we are thrilled to see you enjoyed our property and your experience. Our location is ideal for all the area has to offer, we could not of said it better ourselves. We hope you'll join us again, soon! Warm Regards, Alicia M.

  • "Clean as a whistle"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Surprisingly clean and safe considering what’s been going on with COVID-19 Me and my family are very nervous about staying in a hotel but we had a graduation party and we are from the city not knowing what to expect we brought our own sheets and towels and pillows but we didn’t need them everything is super clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alicia Mattison, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-09-02
    • pmikepork, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Given the current global pandemic this is the review our team is striving for! Thank you for giving me an opportunity to congratulate our team on a job well done! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Great Weekend get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • The Countey Inn was Amazing. It was an excellent choice, close to everything in the area. The staff was amazing with a great pool being controlled with social distancing due to the pandemic but was amazingly great. Everyone was following the safety guidelines put in place which made us feel extremely safe during our stay. Can't wait for out second stay at this location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alicia Mattison, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-07-09
    • Dear RalphNunez7911, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with. We appreciate your stamp of approval! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Feels like home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect place to stay when visiting the area. My family and I have visited often. The rooms are clean. The staff is welcoming. Indoor and outdoor pools are always well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alicia Mattison, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-09-02
    • luisamr2016, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit and your loyalty to our property. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our property and your experience. We are pleased you found our staff welcoming, guestroom clean and pools well maintained. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip. Stay well!

  • "Amazing place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was amazing and the breakfast was delicious enjoyed the hot tub every night people friendly room was clean when we got there. Took off for the day and came back to a clean room again. Most likely to stay here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear tabbie058732002, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC