TripAdvisor traveler rating

944 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Queensbury
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
602
Very Good
235
Average
67
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
157
Solo travel
20
Family
568
Friends getaway
90

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not on the first floor, the pool is there and lots of traffic (stephen g)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Don't get the room that is next to the workout room if you want a quiet time. (jcrawford27)
    5.0
    2019-09-08
  • If you don't like or want noise form the pool - pick the 2nd or 3rd floor. (Rob F)
    4.0
    2019-03-06
  • Anywhere is ok (Ernesto S)
    5.0
    2018-12-11
  • All rooms should be quiet but during the tourist season try to stay on side opposite the amusement park when its open. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Feels like home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect place to stay when visiting the area. My family and I have visited often. The rooms are clean. The staff is welcoming. Indoor and outdoor pools are always well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was amazing and the breakfast was delicious enjoyed the hot tub every night people friendly room was clean when we got there. Took off for the day and came back to a clean room again. Most likely to stay here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear tabbie058732002, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "EXCELLENT STAY AWAY FROM HOME ON BUSINESS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an excellent stay. Clean and quiet and respectful and professional. Price is right and location is excellent and employees were very nice and professional. The poor and dinning areas are excellent. The workout room is fully equipped and clean and also quiet. The atmosphere is safe and secure and friendly and open. Vending machines and soda available if needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Resort12588022427, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are thrilled to see you enjoyed our pool, fitness center and found our staff both nice and professional. We hope you'll join us again, soon!

  • "Clean hotel with friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Checking in was easy and fast, as was checkout. The pool and hot tub was clean and was open later than most places. I would definitely recommend staying and will definitely stay here in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • jimmierose233, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Great place to stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay with friendly staff. Always someone around if you need something and always makes sure your taken care of. I would recommend this place to friends and family. The staff at check in are very nice and they make sure your stay is comfortable. The cleaning staff is very respectful and make sure you have the proper things in your room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Dear kgauna116675, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC