TripAdvisor traveler rating

928 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Queensbury
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
593
Very Good
231
Average
65
Poor
23
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
156
Solo travel
20
Family
565
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't get the room that is next to the workout room if you want a quiet time. (jcrawford27)
    5.0
    2019-09-08
  • If you don't like or want noise form the pool - pick the 2nd or 3rd floor. (Robert F)
    4.0
    2019-03-06
  • Anywhere is ok (Ernesto S)
    5.0
    2018-12-11
  • All rooms should be quiet but during the tourist season try to stay on side opposite the amusement park when its open. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-10-29
  • Get top floor so do not have to worry about those running above you. (catherine d)
    5.0
    2017-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Reccomend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Friendly clean affordable straightforward hotel Helpful staff even at one am when we arrived Breakfast was plentiful and pleasant Pool looked clean and refreshing Rooms were clean, neat and comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear ufschoo, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very happy with my stay. I would highly suggest this hotel for the price. Good breakfast. Courteous staff. Clean room. Fast internet. Good tv. Basically everything you want out of a hotel. Would be happy to stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear JackTruTech, Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our property and your experience. We hope you'll join us again, soon!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, great location. We were looking to find a place to eat, th individual at the front desk was very helpful, provided us with a list and directions to those we were interested in. Great job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Ham04119, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "The Best!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Close to outlet for shopping, eateries all around, great protein and carb breakfast, strong coffee with half/half creamer my preference. Room upgrade at same rate for 4 nights. Laundry facility, pool, fitness center I did not use because of early/late class in Lake Luzerne.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hello Bitahnii2019, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on our property. We are very happy to see you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad you liked the accommodations we were able to offer for this stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again the next time your in the area. Kind Regards.

  • "Excellent Business stay away from home!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • my ti[p is to stay at this hotel when ever you have to be in the area. Make your reservations early and stick with it. The rooms are amazing and the staff excellent , parking plentiful and food is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A_Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hello, Thank you for this great review of our property. We are very happy to see you had an amazing time with us. I am glad you found the property accommodating and the staff excellent. I will pass on the kind words to them. We are happy we could make your business trip a nice little getaway. We will see you on your next trip through our area. Thank you and Kind Wishes.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC