TripAdvisor traveler rating

143 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Prineville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
76
Very Good
42
Average
9
Poor
4
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
22
Couples
37
Solo travel
5
Family
60
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • farther away from the pool the better (Ryan G)
    4.0
    2017-07-29
  • Go elsewhere (882rachaelv)
    2.0
    2017-04-11
  • go to another hotel (Mike S)
    1.0
    2017-04-04
  • Not trustworthy - Book at a different hotel (wandp252)
    1.0
    2016-12-12
  • The third floor has some smoking rooms, so I avoid the third floor. The west side rooms unfortunately overlook a gas station. . (Susan L)
    5.0
    2016-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Absolute best!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • We all have choices and you’ll be glad if you make the choice to stay here. The staff is top notch, the rooms are always clean and the breakfast is actually edible compared to others. The snacks they put out in the lobby just make it feel a little more like home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laurie R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prineville, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Jason - THANK YOU!! You are special to us. We appreciate you, as part of our Hotel family. Please come back and see us real soon!

  • "Family Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is our choice to stay when we come to visit family. The staff is curtesy, friendly and very helpful. The facility is always clean and attentive to our needs. The beds are ever so comfortable. The only recommendation I would make is to add a microwave to the dining room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laurie R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prineville, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you being here with us. You are ALWAYS welcome, as part of our Hotel family. There really is not enough room on the counters in the breakfast room for a microwave...but, please feel free to ask the attendant to use the one in the kitchen. See you soon.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed at the Country Inn in Prineville OR three times now and each time it was a great experience. The rooms are so nice, comfortable and relaxing. The beds have been comfortable too. Really like the location, they have a hot breakfast, coffee 24/7, and have popcorn and cookies too. There are stores within walking distance and a great restaurant right next door. We will stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laurie R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prineville, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you so much! Please come back and see us again real soon.

  • "Clean, budget friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean, spacious. Staff was friendly and amenities were great. Hotel was easy to find and it was convenient that there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay again if in the area! Very happy with this hotel overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laurie R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prineville, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • You are so awesome! Thank you so much for the nice review. Please come back and see us soon.

  • "Great Place to Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have no tips and guidelines. Everything was done well. The room was clean. My cousin and I and my little dog felt very welcome. I can especially recommend the biscuits and gravy. Breakfas5 wa# actually breakfast and not a continental one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laurie R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prineville, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and welcome you back anytime! I will share these nice comments with the team, here.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC