TripAdvisor traveler rating

810 reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
544
Very Good
173
Average
61
Poor
14
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
178
Solo travel
36
Family
453
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites aren't any nicer, don't bother (Carla S)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Always ask for an upper floor (Debbie J)
    4.0
    2018-02-12
  • rooms that face the town (brandy k)
    5.0
    2018-02-04
  • They have only a couple pet-friendly, accessible rooms, so try and call early if you know your plans (TerryLeabert)
    5.0
    2018-01-21
  • Get and upper floor, floors are thin and noisy. (tymetraveler2017)
    3.0
    2017-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "traveler"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • very satisfied with this place, convenient for the purpose of my travel. will stay there again, the cookies in the lobby are very good, not just our of store package. they want 200 characters, if I added more it would only be for that purpose

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "What a nice place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • What a nice place to stay. The room was clean and fresh with plenty of room. Would happily stay again. We didn't use any of the amenities other than the internet. Maybe next time we use more but we were on our way to western ny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great overnight stay while on the road"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked a room online, so when I arrived check-in was fast. My room was clean and, for the price, what I expected. The hotel was quiet. The shower was great! Good pressure and flow. The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent; just what was needed before hitting the road again. I did not use any of the other amenities, so I can't speak to those. Looking around, I noticed the other guests appeared to be business travelers or families on vacation. I will use this hotel again the next time I make the same trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Breakfast not bad, Cleanliness below average, response to problems below average, Location great. Have stayed here before and really enjoyed it. Not sure what has changed. Breakfast was okay, but tables remained dirty unless request made to clean, it was pretty busy but staff was overwhelmed with something in the kitchen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Average stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were looking for something a little nicer, Country Inn in Princeton did not satisfy. Paid a little extra for the suite, but were disappointed with the 24 inch TV, stains on the carpet, marks on the walls, tub was rounded on the bottom, air leaked in around the air conditioner, walls were thin. Also, for a Radisson, first impression was not good. The entrance way was ratty and dirty, the carpeted steps were filthy, and the pool was not clean on the bottom. Not worth $150. on a Wednesday night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC