TripAdvisor traveler rating

815 reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
547
Very Good
174
Average
61
Poor
15
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
178
Solo travel
36
Family
458
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites aren't any nicer, don't bother (Carla S)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Always ask for an upper floor (Debbie J)
    4.0
    2018-02-12
  • rooms that face the town (brandy k)
    5.0
    2018-02-04
  • They have only a couple pet-friendly, accessible rooms, so try and call early if you know your plans (TerryLeabert)
    5.0
    2018-01-21
  • Get and upper floor, floors are thin and noisy. (tymetraveler2017)
    3.0
    2017-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pet friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Last second evacuation due to hurricane Dorian. We got the room we wanted and were able to accommodate our two cats. Experience was very positive with staff and breakfast was tasty. Always enjoy making a waffle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • All of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Property is modern and well kept. Staff reacted quickly to any requests. Amenities were more plentiful than what I typically require for a short stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We chose this hotel because of location for a family funeral. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of our room. The bedding was also very comfortable. As two women traveling we felt very secure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "traveler"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • very satisfied with this place, convenient for the purpose of my travel. will stay there again, the cookies in the lobby are very good, not just our of store package. they want 200 characters, if I added more it would only be for that purpose

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "What a nice place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • What a nice place to stay. The room was clean and fresh with plenty of room. Would happily stay again. We didn't use any of the amenities other than the internet. Maybe next time we use more but we were on our way to western ny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC