TripAdvisor traveler rating

840 reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
562
Very Good
177
Average
65
Poor
17
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
187
Solo travel
36
Family
471
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites aren't any nicer, don't bother (Carla S)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Always ask for an upper floor (Debbie J)
    4.0
    2018-02-12
  • rooms that face the town (brandy k)
    5.0
    2018-02-04
  • They have only a couple pet-friendly, accessible rooms, so try and call early if you know your plans (TerryLeabert)
    5.0
    2018-01-21
  • Get and upper floor, floors are thin and noisy. (tymetraveler2017)
    3.0
    2017-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Relax with coffee and a cookie."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stayed here last year and enjoyed it so I booked it again for our trip south. We had a large room with 2 beds and still had room to spare. Breakfast was not crowded and very good. The bed was comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hassle free"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Easy check in and out I would recommend this facility to friends and family. Easy access from major highway. Disappointed with a $25.00 pet fee. The breakfast area was very clean. The food was adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town for the funeral of a dear friend. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The beds were a little hard but we were so tired from the 3 hour drive and the long days attending family functions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful accommodations and warm, friendly staff!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in Princeton due to the convenience of restaurants and shopping while doing genealogical research from Grayson Co, Va to Tazewell, Va and the Bluefield/Princeton area. It was the perfect location with easy on/off access for all of our travels and close to lots of chain restaurants we are familiar with so we never had to stray far for food, gas or the places we visited for our family research.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Pet friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was close to the interstate exit, close to restaurants & gas station, facilities were very clean, staff was friendly & helpful. Wylie assisted me before arrival with our an issue with our online reservation that I made while on our way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hayliejordan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything and that our staff was very helpful.. We look forward to seeing you in the near future when your travels bring you back to our area again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC