TripAdvisor traveler rating

240 reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Portland

Type of traveler

Excellent
126
Very Good
61
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
73
Couples
36
Solo travel
9
Family
94
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. (darkscottishloch)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Ask if any of our services in the room are not working right will you be moved to another room. (sandama210)
    3.0
    2019-07-05
  • try 3rd floor. good view and quiet (smatthews8473)
    4.0
    2016-06-15
  • Free beer, wine, and food between Mon -Thurs (or Friday) around dinner time. Must try their cookies! (Kelvin C)
    5.0
    2015-11-18
  • I don't think you need any tips on a good room, they are all good. (jean d)
    5.0
    2015-09-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Portland Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Basic room lacking in cleanliness , some breakfast food was expired , AC was very loud that you had to crank TV to hear it when it worked. Side door unlocked allowing anyone to enter property. Room direction sign had fallen off wall and was laying on floor. Regret not staying in Hilton property like usual.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the AC issue and breakfast issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Go elsewhere."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've listed issues on the Facebook page. All I'd like to say is our room was left open TWICE! That alone is enough to deter me from staying again. We brought it up to the front desk employee the first time, but for it to happen twice in the same day is unacceptable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with your door being left opened with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "1 Mad Kupuna"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is great. The beds are comfortable. The hotel needs updating and a good onsite repair person. The lobby area is beautiful and the Breakfast is great. The kitchen and serving ladies were great. Some Front desk representatives could use some upgrading to be more presentable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Vacation stay was amazing had a change to see new things Location is great plenty of shopping and eating places to choose from. Hotel did need some TLC but service was good would recommend this as a 4 star 🌟 rating! For your stay.!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place for a visit. Close to Corpus without being in town. Great view on the drive to North Beach (Aquarium, and Lexington then to Corpus). Breakfast was good. Rooms comfortable got a good night sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC