TripAdvisor traveler rating

245 reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Portland

Type of traveler

Excellent
127
Very Good
62
Average
25
Poor
10
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
36
Solo travel
9
Family
96
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. (darkscottishloch)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Ask if any of our services in the room are not working right will you be moved to another room. (sandama210)
    3.0
    2019-07-05
  • try 3rd floor. good view and quiet (smatthews8473)
    4.0
    2016-06-15
  • Free beer, wine, and food between Mon -Thurs (or Friday) around dinner time. Must try their cookies! (Kelvin C)
    5.0
    2015-11-18
  • I don't think you need any tips on a good room, they are all good. (jean d)
    5.0
    2015-09-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Work"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay after work. nice , close to job site. quite. will return the following week to stay again with company workers. less than 1 mile from where work in being done. Portland community Center addition and renovations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great place and good price!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was great and the beds were amazing. The free breakfast was way more than we thought it would of been. The kids enjoyed the breakfast and the room was really clean and the shower was great. We didn’t have any issues with the hotel or the room at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great Service! Very friendly Staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Service! Very friendly staff! Both rooms were comfortable and clean. Room service was great. The breakfast was always very delicious. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Corpus Christi again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nieces Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was easy to get there as far as the location goes. I like Portland Tx. We had a Wedding to go to in Corpus Christi Texas, but all the Hotels were booked up, so we found this Hotel and Art Garza was very helpful in getting us 2 rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-04-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Little gey away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Me and my family made a last minute get away to the coast area and due to spring break time this was a great deal and worth the money spend on the room. Great that many resturants around the area as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC