TripAdvisor traveler rating

1586 reviews
Ranked #23 of 153 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
861
Very Good
446
Average
169
Poor
62
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
299
Couples
337
Solo travel
135
Family
638
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Amazing access to PDX and 24/7 shuttle to the airport (m00glec)
    5.0
    2020-01-23
  • We will ask for a king in the future since it comes with a sofa which my wife prefers to the chair stuck in the corner with no floor lamp. (2FrequentGuests)
    4.0
    2019-11-25
  • Room was great! (Laurie M)
    4.0
    2019-11-21
  • Get the king bed its so worth it. (team3t)
    5.0
    2019-11-03
  • Close to airport with shuttle service (Julie K)
    5.0
    2019-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My favorite place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I frequently stay at this hotel. The breakfast is great and the location is ideal. The staff is friendly and the room is spacious while the bed is comfortable. The cookies are delicious and I enjoyed the stay overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Dear stafft7, We are so happy that we are your "favorite place to stay". That means so much to us, as we do our best to take good care of you and all our guests. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Great hotsl"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The best hotel we know. Friendly staff, very nice rooms, nice restaurant. Staff will help with anything you need. We don't consider another hotel when we're in Portland. It is very close to Portland. Airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-12-20
    • Dear Karen V, Thank you for such a wonderful compliment. We appreciate your loyalty and so happy that we are able to take good care of you while you are in Portland. I would love to meet you in person, please ask for me the next time you are staying with us. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Great value for price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Close to airport - free shuttle service to the airport - excellent and friendly staff people Clean, good room. Airconditioning was a little noisy so I shut if off for the night. Includes breakfast - could have a little more variety but good enough for one night - I am European, so my favorite breakfast food was not there... Diner/Bar closes a little early (10 pm), so I couldn't go there anymore.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear kerstin260, Thank you for staying with us and for posting this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that we did not offer your favorite breakfast item. I'm sorry that you were unable to check out Brenner's Restaurant and Lounge, we do offer a full bar and dinner menu, maybe next time you can check it out when they are open from 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm. We hope to see you back the next time you are visiting Oregon and the Portland area. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Family friendly hotel! Feels like home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • We have been staying here for 5 years and will continue to stay here. The staff are always helpful and the food is always good. I love the large free breakfast in the morning. The remodel is so nice and I am very glad they did it. Everything looks great. I love that it’s a small hotel and I don’t have to worry about someone taking my kids or something crazy like that!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear brittneyk175, Thank you for your loyalty and so happy that you and your family feel at home when you stay with us. We strive to provide you a safe and comfortable environment. We appreciate that you shared your experience with other Trip Advisor travelers. We look forward to the next time you and your family visit us. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Portland to Hillsboro"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay! Hotel is literally minutes from the airport, with easy access to food and coffee shops. King Suite was large and provided ample privacy via the wet bar / partition. The 2nd flat screen TV was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear Gary H, We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and for the recommendation. We look forward to having you back with us again. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC