TripAdvisor traveler rating

1520 reviews
Ranked #27 of 148 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
810
Very Good
437
Average
164
Poor
61
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
290
Couples
329
Solo travel
131
Family
614
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Trays for dishes would be nice. A mirror on the wall behind the desk for a sit down area for makeup and hair. (ScottGreenwalt)
    2.0
    2019-08-17
  • Rooms at the south side probably more quiet (non-airport side) (Molen61)
    3.0
    2019-07-02
  • They are all good. (ahaskell)
    5.0
    2019-06-26
  • Ask if your room is next to the elevator or ice machine if they give you a choice of floors. (GeorgeT2919)
    5.0
    2019-04-01
  • Avoid rooms over the laundry room. (GregHSeattle)
    4.0
    2019-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We frequently stay here when in Portland or flying from PDX. We like having a restaurant on site and the rooms are nice and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle is convenient and frequent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Carolwhite522, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy that we have been consistent in providing you a comfortable and friendly stay experience. We look forward to your next trip out of PDX or when just visiting our area. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Theft in our Room and Unprofessional Staff. Stay at the other Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We checked in for two nights with a group of 3 and arrived late at the first night. We left early the second day to explore the area and when we returned after dinner we saw our room door completely open. All three of us were extremely surprised and upon entering saw that we had someone had gone through our stuff and stole one of our friends purse and watch. The hotel staff was not very professional handling this situation other than the GM Melizza who our group felt heard by. The other staff was almost uncomfortable talking to us and listening to our situation which was very unprofessional since someone had basically broken into our room. We filed a police report and the police told us next time we should check into the Radisson down the street and avoid staying at this location!! What a shock. We are still waiting to hear back from any Radisson staff or insurance since the value of the goods stolen was over 600 dollars. We will never return to this location since it is very clear they do not take our concerns seriously and checked is into a faulty room without thinking twice. There is a poor follow up procedure and the staff left is with a sour taste in our mouths.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear amandakt31, Again my apologies for what happened during your stay with us. We have filed the report with our insurance company. I anticipate that they will be contacting you. I have addressed how this was handled by my staff and are doing some training on how this could have been handled more professionally. Our goal is to always learn from these experiences and continue to improve. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Nice place near the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I needed a place near the airport. The Country Inn fit our need very well. Comfortable and reasonably priced.. would stay here the next time we needed a place near the airport. Staff was helpful and check in was fast. Shuttle driver was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear johnboyspeer, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy that the "Country" fit you travel needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you will be returning the next time you are in the Portland Airport area. I have shared this review with my team and I know it will please them as much as it did me. See you next time. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Clean and decent for family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean room, decent pool. Average size room, average breakfast, decent area to stay in with free parking. I wasn’t worried about my car parked outside. Not a bad deal for families or travelers needing to be near the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Mommalust, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. Not sure what room you were in, but we do offer several different room types based on your needs. I appreciate you sharing your stay experience for other travelers reading reviews. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your loyalty the next time you travel to the Portland Airport area. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Best Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy bed and pillows, spacious, great food, safe environment, nice pool and exercise room. Can’t say enough positive things about this Hotel. Best place to stay around PDX.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear Christine C, Thank you so much for considering us the "Best place to stay around PDX". That's an honor that means so much to me and my team. I have shared this with them and I know it will make them as happy as it did me. We look forward to seeing you back. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC