TripAdvisor traveler rating

1537 reviews
Ranked #26 of 149 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
824
Very Good
440
Average
165
Poor
61
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
290
Couples
331
Solo travel
131
Family
621
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was near the stairs on the third floor. Very convenient. (nanhamilton)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • Trays for dishes would be nice. A mirror on the wall behind the desk for a sit down area for makeup and hair. (ScottGreenwalt)
    2.0
    2019-08-17
  • Rooms at the south side probably more quiet (non-airport side) (Molen61)
    3.0
    2019-07-02
  • They are all good. (ahaskell)
    5.0
    2019-06-26
  • Ask if your room is next to the elevator or ice machine if they give you a choice of floors. (GeorgeT2919)
    5.0
    2019-04-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for a night before flying out the next morning. Room was clean and quiet, hotel is off main roads to Portland International Airport but very close, only about 2 miles away. Has great amenities available such as an indoor pool and restaurant with breakfast and dinner hours. Stay was great and I definitely recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear kelly0neal, So happy that you decided to stay with us before flying out of PDX. We appreciate the review and glad we were able to accommodate your travel needs and more. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you back again. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Exceptional value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was very clean and spacious. One huge advantage was that it had the double sink on a beautiful granite counter that was outside the actual toilet and shower. This worked very well for me and my sister. More practical so one could wash up while the other was in the actual bathroom Plenty of space to repack all our bags before flying. Though very close to the airport we did not hear any plans until the morning when we were already awake

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear westies2019, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We get mixed reviews on the vanity being outside the bathroom, but I'm glad it worked out for you and your sister. I am one of those that appreciates it as well when I travel with my daughter. I have shared your review with my team and we hope to see you back the next time you are traveling in through the Portland area. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Family stays!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Being close to PDX is a plus. We have been using Country Inn for years now. This year was my oldest flying in at midnight (thank goodness for the air porter service). Then staying to help granddaughter move into a new room at the University. We have never another lodging so you much me good in my book!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear samoffett, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am so happy that we have been there for you and your family over the years. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Last minute booking during home renovation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would stay here again! The location was great, it was quiet and clean, breakfast was well stocked, pool was very clean, staff very personable. We felt very welcome and were offered coffee and cookies upon arrival

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear rmiles567677, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your renovations. I am so happy that you felt welcomed and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back again whenever you need a "staycation" once your house has been completed. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Close by the Airport. Clean and Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here because our flight got in at midnight. The person at the front desk was friendly and the room itself was great (if the walls a little thin). I'd recommend it for folks passing through Portland for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear hanz_paul87, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending us to other travelers passing through Portland. I appreciate that you took the time to post a review and that you enjoyed your brief time with us. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you are traveling in and out of PDX. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC