TripAdvisor traveler rating

820 reviews
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Portage
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
499
Very Good
173
Average
71
Poor
31
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
87
Solo travel
22
Family
537
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on floor 4 has least amount of noise and seems quieter. (Lea L)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • King suite, Room 214. (Layne S)
    5.0
    2019-05-16
  • i suggest not paying for a room. If your going there to swim, it's free. (Brian G)
    1.0
    2019-02-03
  • Excellent customer service (travelcool2018)
    5.0
    2018-08-13
  • Ask for a room away from the breakfast area if you want to sleep in without hearing people in the hallway. (retrorabbit66)
    5.0
    2018-05-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Best Choice in Portage"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • it's been almost a decade since I lodge with Country Suites & Inn; Same great value and service! I reserved my entire team here. We had a training in the another hotel facility, but decided to lodge with Country Suites & Inn from positive past experience. Best decision I made for the team. Everyone was pleased with their rooms

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you so much for choosing us for your team! I am thrilled to hear stories like yours. I know that I expect a lot from my team but it is moments like this when that hard work pays off by knowing we are doing what is best for our guests. Thank you cpearson2020! I will be sure to share your review with my team and to celebrate this success with them. I do hope to welcome you and your team back again the next time your in town for training! Sincerely, Yolanda and Team

  • "I Love This Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Had a blast and my kids fell in love with the indoor pool area! The breakfast was delicious and timely. I really enjoyed the cookies at the front desk and how close the hotel is to eateries. I have zero complaints and checkout was a breeze.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us nwalt83! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team who works so hard each day to deliver great customer service. I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Yolanda and Team

  • "awexome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • everyone was great from ross at front desk to general manager yolanda to kevin maintanance michael front desk bev in housekeeping all i was impressed by the speedy check in by kevin we were in breakfast room after hours for breakfast playing games he put on fireplace tv and made it very comfortable in there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Cynthia C, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I am even more thrilled that my team was able to make such a memorable impression during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Until then, take care! Yolanda and Team

  • "Great time with great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Great time with great staff. Pool is amazing for all age groups. Room was clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay here in the future. Shopping and food close and right off the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • dwright1215, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers that might be looking for a place to call home while they are traveling. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon! Cheers, Yolanda and Family

  • "Nice Portage option"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here a dozen times over the last few years and it's always a nice stay. We appreciate the consistently clean rooms, nice pool area, good breakfast, and easy parking. The rooms are quiet and dark at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnPortage, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for choosing us again MyReviewName! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you took the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers looking for a clean hotel with a good breakfast! We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warmest Wishes, Yolanda and Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC