TripAdvisor traveler rating

827 reviews
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Portage
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
500
Very Good
175
Average
75
Poor
31
Terrible
46

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
88
Solo travel
22
Family
535
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fourth floor was supposed to be quiet, but not when they put noisy guests up there. Also, rooms did not cool well (80 degrees outside). (WiseWomanWanderer)
    3.0
    2020-09-03
  • Rooms on floor 4 has least amount of noise and seems quieter. (Lea L)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • King suite, Room 214. (Layne S)
    5.0
    2019-05-16
  • i suggest not paying for a room. If your going there to swim, it's free. (Brian G)
    1.0
    2019-02-03
  • Excellent customer service (travelcool2018)
    5.0
    2018-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-12
    • Trip type:
  • Though there were some things in the first room that I stayed is that needed updating and/or repaired, I still believe a received a great Value for the price. The room was large and comfortable, and well equipped. I had to expend my stay for an additional night after I had already checked out, so I actually ended up staying in the room next door to the first. It seemed to have been updated some over the first, and again, I was very pleased with the value. Everyone was very friendly and attentive and i would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-05-19
    • Thank you so much eikone for taking the time to share your review of our hotel and for choosing us. I appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I do hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Yolanda and Team

  • "Relaxing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • My stay was very relaxing and much needed especially with all the chaos and uncertainties that our country has been experiencing due to the COVID-19. Although there was no complimentary breakfast, and/or yummy cookies and the pool and fitness room were closed, the small staff made certain that my every need was fulfilled. The front desk manager was professional along with great customer service, along with a smile on his face. His hospitality was greatly appreciated and I will be coming back to stay at this location in the near future!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Thank you so much for your very kind review aviles2637! We are so pleased you were able to relax and have an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to bringing back our yummy cookies and breakfast very soon. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back when time comes again. We are all looking forward to that day!

  • "The Best Choice in Portage"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • it's been almost a decade since I lodge with Country Suites & Inn; Same great value and service! I reserved my entire team here. We had a training in the another hotel facility, but decided to lodge with Country Suites & Inn from positive past experience. Best decision I made for the team. Everyone was pleased with their rooms

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you so much for choosing us for your team! I am thrilled to hear stories like yours. I know that I expect a lot from my team but it is moments like this when that hard work pays off by knowing we are doing what is best for our guests. Thank you cpearson2020! I will be sure to share your review with my team and to celebrate this success with them. I do hope to welcome you and your team back again the next time your in town for training! Sincerely, Yolanda and Team

  • "I Love This Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Had a blast and my kids fell in love with the indoor pool area! The breakfast was delicious and timely. I really enjoyed the cookies at the front desk and how close the hotel is to eateries. I have zero complaints and checkout was a breeze.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us nwalt83! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team who works so hard each day to deliver great customer service. I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Yolanda and Team

  • "awexome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • everyone was great from ross at front desk to general manager yolanda to kevin maintanance michael front desk bev in housekeeping all i was impressed by the speedy check in by kevin we were in breakfast room after hours for breakfast playing games he put on fireplace tv and made it very comfortable in there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortageIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portage, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Cynthia C, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I am even more thrilled that my team was able to make such a memorable impression during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Until then, take care! Yolanda and Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC