TripAdvisor traveler rating

519 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
178
Very Good
174
Average
97
Poor
51
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
121
Solo travel
22
Family
256
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was surprised the ground floor was quiet. It's right on the main road. (nancydarling314)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • Noise level of other visitors near us...Great! Train, ouch. (Cheryl P)
    4.0
    2019-05-25
  • Older property needs refurbishment and TLC. (dugnconi)
    2.0
    2019-02-22
  • Did not stay,,,I'm sure my bill will make a nice tip (Explore29623739725)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • I can't think of anything to suggest except inspect the room first. (Dave M)
    2.0
    2018-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • I’m so glad we stayed at your hotel because you guys were so welcoming and patient with us. You guys made my daughter feel like a princess on her big day. I’m so staying there again. I felt like family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Convenient location off the highway, restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff, clean comfy room. Staff have us great recommendations for dinner and made sure that we would have hot coffee waiting for us since we were checking out early!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place too stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice hot breakfast very friendly staff. Dining options were a bit spread out but still convenient. Will definitely stay again the next time we come to town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fall Fun"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Breakfast, Nice Rooms, Close Parking. Fall Fun, just the Wife and I. Kelley's Island Glacial Grooves and Lagoon Deer Park, Bergman Orchards Farmers Market, Port Clinton Lighthouse and Bird Santuary and Frisches Big Boy and Sloopy's Pizza.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The only issue I personally had, was with the freshness of the breakfast. Staff was kind and helpful and the bed was comfortable! The elevator was nice since I am pregnant:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC