TripAdvisor traveler rating

494 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
166
Very Good
172
Average
92
Poor
45
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
116
Solo travel
22
Family
245
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Noise level of other visitors near us...Great! Train, ouch. (Cheryl P)
    4.0
    2019-05-25
  • Older property needs refurbishment and TLC. (dugnconi)
    2.0
    2019-02-22
  • Did not stay,,,I'm sure my bill will make a nice tip (Explore29623739725)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • I can't think of anything to suggest except inspect the room first. (Dave M)
    2.0
    2018-09-03
  • Ask for a room on side away from the traffic. Consider bringing your own pillows. (3999brucewf)
    3.0
    2018-08-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel was nice but could be cleaner"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room just wasnt as clean as I would have liked. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Great location. They are updating rooms. We were not in an updated room. So maybe they weren't giving as much attention to older rooms. As for an updated room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is wonderful. It's my place to stay when visiting Port Clinton. I have stayed here several times over the last three years, and it has never changed. The rooms are clean, great location and close by to all the things you can do in PC. The staff is absolutely awesome, never bad attitudes at this hotel. I highly recommend it!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn of Port Clinton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Average hotel in the Lake Erie area of Port Clinton. The breakfast buffet had limited choices. I chose to eat breakfast elsewhere. There was only one computer available, which made it difficult to printout tickets.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Do not recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room is smelly, old and outdated. Carpets and paint are old and dirty. It does not look like they ever clean the carpets in the hallway and inside the room. There were spider webs on the wall. Bathroom is very old. This hotel needs a major renovation. It is not recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear nguy2032, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the Country Inn, Port Clinton. We will review the condition of your room such as the dirty carpets with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We will be undergoing a renovation in the fall and hope we can see you again!

  • "Won't be staying here agin"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I get checked in and the front dest ladies were very nice. I go to my room and take my shoes off and the floor is soaked. I take my little girl to the bathroom and notice tissue on the floor and the toilet was also dirty. Then I noticed a big nasty white stain on the foot of the bed on the blanket. I moved to another room which was much cleaner but was in need of an update. The next morning for breakfast was a joke. The lady working was over worked and working by herself. She was grumpy and had a hard time keeping up on things. Ran out of coffee and plates and silverware.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear eldaharris, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about cleaning carpets before a guest checks in, and ensuring the room is clean as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC