TripAdvisor traveler rating

509 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
173
Very Good
172
Average
95
Poor
50
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
120
Solo travel
22
Family
251
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was surprised the ground floor was quiet. It's right on the main road. (nancydarling314)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • Noise level of other visitors near us...Great! Train, ouch. (Cheryl P)
    4.0
    2019-05-25
  • Older property needs refurbishment and TLC. (dugnconi)
    2.0
    2019-02-22
  • Did not stay,,,I'm sure my bill will make a nice tip (Explore29623739725)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • I can't think of anything to suggest except inspect the room first. (Dave M)
    2.0
    2018-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fall Fun"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Breakfast, Nice Rooms, Close Parking. Fall Fun, just the Wife and I. Kelley's Island Glacial Grooves and Lagoon Deer Park, Bergman Orchards Farmers Market, Port Clinton Lighthouse and Bird Santuary and Frisches Big Boy and Sloopy's Pizza.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The only issue I personally had, was with the freshness of the breakfast. Staff was kind and helpful and the bed was comfortable! The elevator was nice since I am pregnant:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Location was very convenient with restaurants closeby. Close to the main roads and gas station is across the street.Staff at the front desk was very helpful with good knowledge to make good recommendations for restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good for family with small kids!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • My little ones LOVED the pool! We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but the selection did look good with lots of variety. Location was nice (half-way between Marble Head and Port Clinton marina). Good selection of restaurants nearby. Easy access to freeway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice 3 nights"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the hotel because we visited Cedar Point, Put-In Bay and Toledo. Being just off OH-2 was very convenient. We had a 2 queen bedroom. It was comfortable and fairly standard as hotel rooms go. The room was clean. Breakfast is included and was also fairly standard and very acceptable. I didn’t use the pool or fitness center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC