TripAdvisor traveler rating

528 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
181
Very Good
176
Average
98
Poor
52
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
41
Couples
121
Solo travel
22
Family
256
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was surprised the ground floor was quiet. It's right on the main road. (nancydarling314)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • Noise level of other visitors near us...Great! Train, ouch. (Cheryl P)
    4.0
    2019-05-25
  • Older property needs refurbishment and TLC. (dugnconi)
    2.0
    2019-02-22
  • Did not stay,,,I'm sure my bill will make a nice tip (Explore29623739725)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • I can't think of anything to suggest except inspect the room first. (Dave M)
    2.0
    2018-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best ever!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Awesome staff. Super quiet room, no noisy hallways and adjoining rooms. easy to book online.Great price. Pool was clean , awesome.Staff recommended the most delicious pizza place for us to have one delivered to our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-06-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on how our staff and hotel are doing. We are always happy to help make someones trip a little more enjoyable! Hope to see you again soon!

  • "good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • great staff clean room and the renovations looks great. all the people working were really good about keeping it clean to help everyone stay safe. i will stay here again, and other people coming to the area should too

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Phenomenal place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • Overall great place. 10 out of 10 would recommend! We come every year and this facility has always surpassed our needs and accommodations. The staff is friendly and is always at the ready to give a helping hand if needed. The remodel looks fantastic and modern. The pool and pool area are always clean. No need to look for another place to stay!,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • On behalf of Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again real soon.

  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • I’m so glad we stayed at your hotel because you guys were so welcoming and patient with us. You guys made my daughter feel like a princess on her big day. I’m so staying there again. I felt like family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • On behalf of Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and are very happy that you had a such a good time with us. Every little girl should feel special on her big day and we were happy to help make it as special as possible. Thank you Again and we hope to see you soon!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Convenient location off the highway, restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff, clean comfy room. Staff have us great recommendations for dinner and made sure that we would have hot coffee waiting for us since we were checking out early!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC