TripAdvisor traveler rating

687 reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Plymouth

Traveler rating

Excellent
335
Very Good
192
Average
91
Poor
44
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
226
Couples
100
Solo travel
35
Family
264
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 216 is on the second level, not far from the elevator. Not noisy on a Sunday night. (Cathy C)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Do not stay here (Tulips212cowboy)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Further away from the elevators would likely be more quiet--we had very noisy neighbors early morning and late evening. (Kim R)
    3.0
    2019-08-06
  • Any room is fabulous (karends22)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • King 1 bedroom suite is nice but the temperature control is off. The bedroom is freezing while the living room is HOT. (donnapeggy)
    2.0
    2019-02-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "romantic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • the check in was very generous and even gave is the specific room we wanted. Although we missed breakfast we were pleased that the pool had just opened and we could use the weight room. We had a beautiful, cozy room that was spacious and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Drew Lynch, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you bluskies1821 for taking the time to write a review of our hotel ere on TripAdvisor. I am glad the staff was able to accommodate your room request. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the pool and fitness room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

  • "GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Limited activity and breakfast, due to COVID-19, but SAFE and a great place to stay. This place is clean and reasonable price. Restaurant attached has limited, but still available outside seating for dining. Well worth the stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Drew Lynch, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thanks for the feedback Troyvink. I am happy to hear you felt safe at the hotel with the precautions that we put in place. It is a tough time during Covid to keep our operations running as seamlessly as we can, and I am glad that you felt that. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • The Country Inn and Suites was very clean and quiet. We were greeted promptly when we entered the hotel. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank you Destination181545 for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear the staff took good care of you. We are happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Drew lynch General Manager

  • "Very nice place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Large rooms. Nice, comfy beds and great location. The hot tub was nice and open until midnight. I have stayed in Minneapolis many times for a week each time and I always choose this place to stay. It’s my home away from home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Thank you james26ohd for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel every time you come back to Minneapolis. We could ask for no higher praise. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring us back to the area. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

  • "A nice birthday"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I stayed the night as we were out celebrating my 49th birthday. The bed was comfortable,probably the most comfortable room I have been in for a while. I will suggest this hotel to my friends and family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you Adam F for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy the room was comfortable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC