TripAdvisor traveler rating

685 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Plymouth

Type of traveler

Excellent
334
Very Good
192
Average
90
Poor
44
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
225
Couples
100
Solo travel
35
Family
264
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 216 is on the second level, not far from the elevator. Not noisy on a Sunday night. (Cathy C)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Do not stay here (Tulips212cowboy)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Further away from the elevators would likely be more quiet--we had very noisy neighbors early morning and late evening. (Kim R)
    3.0
    2019-08-06
  • Any room is fabulous (karends22)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • King 1 bedroom suite is nice but the temperature control is off. The bedroom is freezing while the living room is HOT. (donnapeggy)
    2.0
    2019-02-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Limited activity and breakfast, due to COVID-19, but SAFE and a great place to stay. This place is clean and reasonable price. Restaurant attached has limited, but still available outside seating for dining. Well worth the stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • The Country Inn and Suites was very clean and quiet. We were greeted promptly when we entered the hotel. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank you Destination181545 for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear the staff took good care of you. We are happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Drew lynch General Manager

  • "Very nice place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Large rooms. Nice, comfy beds and great location. The hot tub was nice and open until midnight. I have stayed in Minneapolis many times for a week each time and I always choose this place to stay. It’s my home away from home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Thank you james26ohd for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel every time you come back to Minneapolis. We could ask for no higher praise. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring us back to the area. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

  • "A nice birthday"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I stayed the night as we were out celebrating my 49th birthday. The bed was comfortable,probably the most comfortable room I have been in for a while. I will suggest this hotel to my friends and family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you Adam F for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy the room was comfortable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

  • "Pleasant place to stay, I'd recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Overall, the Country Inn and Suites is a nice comfortable hotel to stay at. The hotel is located just far enough from the busy highways to be quiet, but close enough to get somewhere in a short time. Two pools and whirlpools in different locations were nice, especially if one is full of kids. The workout room was small, but no one else used it while I was there, so it worked perfectly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 1DrewL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis West, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thanks WI_Gal2019 for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear the hotel was convenient for you. I am glad you enjoyed using the pools and work out space. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC