TripAdvisor traveler rating

301 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Platteville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
143
Very Good
98
Average
35
Poor
17
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
30
Solo travel
12
Family
154
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • no elevator. on a major street. room is BACK was quiet. (Cindy S)
    3.0
    2017-06-15
  • Ask if the room has a walk-in shower. Really was great than climbing over the side of a tub. Look for an even number room. (evasmia)
    4.0
    2016-11-11
  • The front of the hotel faces the parking lot and the street. The back faces a big hill and is very quiet. (holly_ingersoll)
    4.0
    2016-11-01
  • Parking could be tricky, so plan ahead. Enjoy the pool area, it was nice. (Joel C)
    3.0
    2016-10-19
  • Comfortable, clean, modern (Mark S)
    4.0
    2016-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "HTPC class"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed the hotel and staff. Will stay there again when in town. The breakfast was excellent and the room was well taken care of and very clean. Except for the limited parking, only was an issue with the early snow. I recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time and look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely,

  • "Very good to excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed all of it. Employees very friendly. Very clean and room was quiet. Breakfast was excellent. You could offer special food for others that cannot eat bread and etc. as glunten free. Don't ask for 200 characters in this review. My time is very valuable and I cannot stay on the computer all day. I already answered the questions above and it is the same over.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms and look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely,

  • "Galena, Il"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Here's to a great stay! Enjoyed the clean room, the location of the hotel and the breakfast very much. The complimentary newspapers and coffee was also a welcoming touch. We tacked on an extra night as we so liked the location and the comfort of the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Event"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have been staying here for years during all the seasons and am always impressed with the quality of the service, the professional staff and the amenities. The free breakfasts are exceptional and the indoor pool is wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overall great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice staff. Very friendly. Good breakfast- nice variety/options. Coffee station. Clean. Good location. Rooms were good size. Comfortable beds. Exceeded expectations. Will return to this hotel next time we visit the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC