TripAdvisor traveler rating

311 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Platteville

Type of traveler

Excellent
148
Very Good
102
Average
36
Poor
17
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
30
Solo travel
12
Family
155
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • no elevator. on a major street. room is BACK was quiet. (Cindy S)
    3.0
    2017-06-15
  • Ask if the room has a walk-in shower. Really was great than climbing over the side of a tub. Look for an even number room. (evasmia)
    4.0
    2016-11-11
  • The front of the hotel faces the parking lot and the street. The back faces a big hill and is very quiet. (holly_ingersoll)
    4.0
    2016-11-01
  • Parking could be tricky, so plan ahead. Enjoy the pool area, it was nice. (Joel C)
    3.0
    2016-10-19
  • Comfortable, clean, modern (Mark S)
    4.0
    2016-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel to stay at!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great place with friendly staff. Also it was very clean and overall very enjoyable experience! Awesome to have a lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. The continental breakfast was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites on a recent visit to Platteville to see our son and his family. We were greeted at the desk by friendly staff and offered a courtesy bag because we are Raddison members. Our rooms exceeded our expectations and our grandkids enjoyed the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

  • "Good location for Platteville area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy to find on Hwy 80/81, Platteville. Clean room and bathroom. Free breakfast is well-maintained. Pool and hot tub are very clean. Country Kitchen restaurant is less than a block away and has very good meals.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "HTPC class"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed the hotel and staff. Will stay there again when in town. The breakfast was excellent and the room was well taken care of and very clean. Except for the limited parking, only was an issue with the early snow. I recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time and look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely,

  • "Very good to excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed all of it. Employees very friendly. Very clean and room was quiet. Breakfast was excellent. You could offer special food for others that cannot eat bread and etc. as glunten free. Don't ask for 200 characters in this review. My time is very valuable and I cannot stay on the computer all day. I already answered the questions above and it is the same over.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms and look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC