TripAdvisor traveler rating

630 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pineville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
514
Very Good
83
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
249
Couples
31
Solo travel
27
Family
258
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the 3rd floor and I was completely satisfied being there.. They do have an elevator,, so being on the 3rd floor was not a problem (X3974NUdavidh)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • Clean it up. Depreciation can be claimed on new assets (Doogie07102)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • We asked for and received a room on the first floor. (drmommca)
    4.0
    2018-06-27
  • 2nd Floor - can walk up the stairs and not wait for the elevator every time... (Happy H)
    5.0
    2018-01-26
  • Ground floor was fine for us. (michellejeanette)
    5.0
    2017-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Winter Storm Caleb"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Country Inn & Suites provided a safe, warm, and clean room for my business trip just as a vicious cold front hit town. the hotel was about 3 miles from I-49, but conveniently located on the Monroe highway and two blocks from the Ruston (US 167) and Shreveport (US 71).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Dear richardblue8, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, Louisiana. We are glad that you found a warm place to stay for your business trip during the cold front that came through. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Wonderful hotel and staff, that really cares about their customers. Very comfortable rooms."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. They were able to answer any questions we had. We were there for a family wedding taking place that evening and had traveled a great distance to arrive; the gentleman at the front desk checked on our room to see if we could check in early so that we could freshen up and relax before the event. The hotel was very nice and very comfortable. Complimentary hot cocoa/coffee and cookies were great. Also complimentary breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear MCloer, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the complimentary cocoa, coffee, cookies and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel in Pineville, LA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was great (especially Barbara), the beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked fantastic (I like it super cold when I sleep). The breakfast was good and the staff kept the food containers full, hot and fresh. The location was perfect for our family reunion and the price was just right.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Dear Escape231506, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have shared your compliments with Barbara and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Barbara for a job well done. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, we thank you for your business.

  • "Hello"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This place was nice. The bed was hard and colors need up dating ,but staff was great and place was clean. We stayed here for a baseball tournament. We would definitely stay here again. Very peaceful area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Dear sunnieordogne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the firmness of the mattress. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We appreciate your comments as we are continually looking for ways to improve the sleep experience for our guests.

  • "Pineville's Best Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Place to relax and get away but don't forget to bring your alcohol. It's dry county. There is a Wal-Mart for shopping and a few fast food stores. The mall is about a 10 minute drive to Alexandria.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-10-26
    • Dear 229ronc, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the nearby shopping. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC