TripAdvisor traveler rating

641 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pineville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
523
Very Good
85
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
256
Couples
32
Solo travel
27
Family
260
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the 3rd floor and I was completely satisfied being there.. They do have an elevator,, so being on the 3rd floor was not a problem (X3974NUdavidh)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • Clean it up. Depreciation can be claimed on new assets (Doogie07102)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • We asked for and received a room on the first floor. (drmommca)
    4.0
    2018-06-27
  • 2nd Floor - can walk up the stairs and not wait for the elevator every time... (Happy H)
    5.0
    2018-01-26
  • Ground floor was fine for us. (michellejeanette)
    5.0
    2017-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best place to stay if you're in Pinevill Louisiana area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • The only place I love to stay when I'm in Pineville Louisiana. It is about 10 to 15 minutes from Alexandria and is a very quiet area to stay for some good relaxation. I always recommend my family and friends to stay there when they go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear 229ronc, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the quietness. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Rev"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excelent clean wonderful people breakfast was great. Cookies are great. Coffee continually on the cafe stand. Just a nice place. I do miss Alfred! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looking forward to next year, and please cut this review in half!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Randy W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the complimentary cookies and coffee in the Lobby. We, too, miss Mr. Alfred. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Awesome staff and accommodations!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff genuinely cares if you needs are being met. There is. It another hotel in the area I would stay in. Breakfast is always top notch. The cleanliness of the rooms is excellent and the beds are so comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Dear NickLouisiana, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice staff, clean room, quite and relaxing. Close to US165, US167, and I-49. I really enjoy the extra room in the king suite. This hotel is the best value in the Pineville/Alexandria area. Not the newest hotel in area but well kept. I stay here multiple time a month and have never had a bad experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Dear karlpentecost, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the hotel to be conveniently located. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay.

  • "Christmas Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This stay was wonderful as always. Billy made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Great staff, the breakfast staff had a fantastic breakfast hot and ready each morning. What more could you ask for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Dear Curious51003076520, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time and the hot breakfast. Your compliments have been shared with Billy and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC