TripAdvisor traveler rating

614 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pineville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
501
Very Good
83
Average
14
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
242
Couples
31
Solo travel
26
Family
252
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Clean it up. Depreciation can be claimed on new assets (Doogie07102)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • We asked for and received a room on the first floor. (drmommca)
    4.0
    2018-06-27
  • 2nd Floor - can walk up the stairs and not wait for the elevator every time... (Happy H)
    5.0
    2018-01-26
  • Ground floor was fine for us. (michellejeanette)
    5.0
    2017-09-29
  • ask for a room away from the vending machines. They are loud. (kevin_kevlar)
    4.0
    2016-12-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "August Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Upon entering hotel front desk attendant did not greet us he looked at us. We were unable to understand him and had to ask him to repeat himself several times. Our room and hall way had horrible musty smell.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Ms. Gloria B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for the service provided by our staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it lets us know where we need to focus our attention to correct the deficiencies in our service. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area you will give us the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations.

  • "College tour stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good stay overall. Room couch and chair were visibly stained. We encountered a roach in our room the morning of check out. Best breakfast of our 3 stop tour. The attendant @ breakfast was friendly and eager to make sure all was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear aholli158430, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, Louisiana. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that there were stains on the sofa and chair and that you found a roach in your room. Your comments have been shared with our team and I assure you we are working very hard to ensure this does not occur again. We thank you for your business and hope to be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Less than 5 mins"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was awesome. From start to finish. Staff was excellent. Continental Breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend if your looking for a clean place with friendly staff. Check it out for yourself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Maps461281, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay (and the Be Our Guest breakfast) at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, Louisiana. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here several times each time we have stayed the overall experience was great. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very Friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Our grandchildren love the pool. We are planning on staying there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear geraldhoffpauir, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, Louisiana. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Conference Site"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel itself was fine and staff was the best...friendly and professional. Only minus was availability of meal options for lunch and dinner when group meals were not part of the conference plan. . The catered meals were good for those but seemed pricy for the menu served.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear mam3843, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments regarding the catered meals have been shared with the caterer. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA, we thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC