TripAdvisor traveler rating

621 reviews
Ranked #56 of 184 hotels in Phoenix
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
271
Very Good
193
Average
79
Poor
43
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
116
Couples
168
Solo travel
53
Family
205
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It does not exist here. (HappySoulTravels)
    1.0
    2019-10-20
  • Although close to airport, consider the traffic (MrsG262)
    5.0
    2019-03-18
  • my room, facing the road, was fine (TomM6893)
    5.0
    2018-12-03
  • all rooms pretty equal (Scotto2000)
    3.0
    2018-11-06
  • We were on the 3rd floor so no noise above. (JenG305)
    4.0
    2018-10-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Yolanda Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • I had a wonderful time I was greeted by the shuttle man who was awesome all the way down to the housekeeper wonderful staff and great breakfast the gym was nice and clean as well. I also was able to leave my bags at the hotel on the last day and go site seeing very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Stay Ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Impressive hotel! Extremely clean, wonderfully friendly staff, and was treated like an old friend returning home. Will definitely seek Country Inns now wherever I go. Even so, will be difficult to beat the team at Country Inns Shy Harbor Phoenix!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value & service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's an older hotel, no frills, just what we needed. We were able to get a really great rate for a large group. The shuttle was fast and efficient. The breakfast was perfect. Complimentary (small) conference room was tight but suited our needs. The staff was so lovely - everyone was so kind and helpful. More than one person in my group booked a future stay. What the hotel lacks (bar/ restaurant/ lounge) can be found about 50 feet away at the Marriott or Hilton and the front desk will give you a 10% off coupon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great overall experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and confortable. Hotel shuttle was very helpful by taking me to the airport. Shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lovely"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice room very spacious we stayed in the king room with a pull out couch and it was perfect checking in and out was very easy and the icing on the cake was breakfast So many options so delicious one of the best I’ve had The options they gave made me realize how much we truly did save when you have a nice size family going out to eat breakfast is expensive and their food hit the spot they had French toast waffles bacon eggs muffins you name it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC