TripAdvisor traveler rating

529 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Petersburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
200
Very Good
135
Average
76
Poor
57
Terrible
61

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
90
Solo travel
44
Family
296
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Third floor was very quiet. (Marilee B)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • top floor is quieter (AncalagonTheBlack)
    5.0
    2018-11-20
  • Shower curtain rod installed at an angle and floor gets wet because curtain slides to middle. (Cyn1)
    5.0
    2018-10-01
  • Do not stay here (JacquelynneB1)
    1.0
    2018-09-13
  • I was on the top floor, and it was nice and quiet. But, it was also mid-week too. (Marykay K)
    5.0
    2018-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Had a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was clean and staff was courteous! kids love the swimming pool and breakfast was great! thanks for keeping the price low. what i don't like is why they force us to have a minimum of 200 characters in this review!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Will stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was fantastic. Estephanie ensured that I had everything I needed on a daily bases. Everyone was truly helpful and genuinely cared that my stay was enjoyable. My room was spotless and smelled great after a long day of work. Excellent place for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff here are very professional, and friendly! I love how quiet it is here, rooms are very cozy and clean. Breakfast is great!!! When needed to travel this will be my hotel from here on out. Love it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Returning home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was traveling from New Jersey to Florida and had to stop for the night. Saw this hotel just off the exit and decide to stay here. I was greeted by a very pleasant woman. The room was large,bed was comfortable, it had a microwave and fridge and free wi-fi. Breakfast the next morning was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Nice Property and Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Property was very nice. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a number of options to choose from. Many restaurant options were available nearby. Internet worked well in room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC