TripAdvisor traveler rating

586 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Petersburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
230
Very Good
142
Average
84
Poor
61
Terrible
69

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
95
Solo travel
47
Family
311
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fresh modern furnishings and features. Silent AC and no road noise. We had a king suite and it was wonderful. (btouro)
    5.0
    2020-06-28
  • Only three floors. I probably would choose somewhere else since folks seem to be living there full time. (DAWDST)
    2.0
    2019-12-10
  • They all appeared to be fine. (Melody D)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • Third floor was very quiet. (Marilee B)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • top floor is quieter (AncalagonTheBlack)
    5.0
    2018-11-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and comfy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-19
    • Trip type:
  • very convenient location with just enough around to suit all needs without being cluttered and cramped in a big city environment. Staff was friendly and helpful and I will definitely stay here again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

  • "Jacckie"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great !! was very nice and relaxing ! i engoyed it while i was in town !!! i would reccoment it to others , very nice people ! thanks so much for a good stay !1 it was good ! yes yes yes ! no problems at all

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

  • "Excellent choice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room was very clean and hotel was nice and quiet staff was very nice and professional I had initially booked a double wit queen beds when I got there they were sold out so she upgraded me to a suite for the same price as the double. My stay was very pleasant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-02
    • Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

  • "Country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay at the country inn was great. The employees there were very helpful they provided me with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I overall had an awesome experience and would recommend this hotel to anybody

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-04-11
    • We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels. Your feedback is always appreciated.

  • "the service at Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • overall the hotel was very nice. the hot breakfast was enough to fulfill my morning appetite; the cookies were available upon arrival; and the coffee service was all day. My king room was more than I expected although the room could use an air freshner. The hotel appeared to be clean; the staff was very professional and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Petersburg.As a travel agent, it is my duty to inspect hotels and I rate this on a "10"!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC