TripAdvisor traveler rating

567 reviews
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Petersburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
220
Very Good
139
Average
82
Poor
60
Terrible
66

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
94
Solo travel
47
Family
310
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only three floors. I probably would choose somewhere else since folks seem to be living there full time. (DAWDST)
    2.0
    2019-12-10
  • They all appeared to be fine. (Melody D)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • Third floor was very quiet. (Marilee B)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • top floor is quieter (AncalagonTheBlack)
    5.0
    2018-11-20
  • Shower curtain rod installed at an angle and floor gets wet because curtain slides to middle. (Cyn1)
    5.0
    2018-10-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Worth"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is a bit out the way. Definitely not in the heart of anything but Worth going to anyway. The staff is excellent, rooms are very clean, and the price is makes the out the way location worth going to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-20
    • We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Leisure trip visited my son who is in college there in Petersburg. My next trip to Petersburg, I will definitely stay at Country Inn, in fact where ever I travel to I hope there's a Country Inn & Suites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "GREAT TRIP"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at Radisson Country Inn and Suites was awesome. The service was exceptional, guest services and house keeping were extremely pleasant on both occasions that we had to stay there this month.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Petersburg, Colonial Heights, Disputnia area. Rooms were also exceptional clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great Place to Stay!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff. Good food. Jasmine Johnson is the best. She went the extra mile. Because of her, I will be back. Rosa the house keeping manger is top tier. Always added a personal touch when cleaning my room!!! Thank you all!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good spot to stay. Had to deliver my daughter to Fort Lee for AIT. Nice and close. Ended up staying a additional 2 nights due to her getting a weekend pass while checking in. They were welcoming and had a fresh room ready.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC