TripAdvisor traveler rating

526 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Petersburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
135
Average
76
Poor
57
Terrible
61

Traveler rating

Business
66
Couples
90
Solo travel
44
Family
294
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Third floor was very quiet. (Marilee B)
    5.0
    2019-01-09
  • top floor is quieter (AncalagonTheBlack)
    5.0
    2018-11-20
  • Shower curtain rod installed at an angle and floor gets wet because curtain slides to middle. (Cyn1)
    5.0
    2018-10-01
  • Do not stay here (JacquelynneB1)
    1.0
    2018-09-13
  • I was on the top floor, and it was nice and quiet. But, it was also mid-week too. (Marykay K)
    5.0
    2018-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip rest stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • An overnight stay as a rest stop between the NC beach at Emerald Isle and our home in PA. Served the purpose quite well. We will more than likely try to stay here again next year on our trip to and from PA

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Yuck!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was friendly but the room was horrible. The room smelled like mold and the shower looked like a locker room. I requested a top Change but they said The hotel Was fully booked. Many of The features in the room were poorly done.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service of our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you didn't get the room you requested. Also, that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of your room at that time. We try to guarantee all requests although we are unable to always accommodate everyone during your stay. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

  • "Returning home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was traveling from New Jersey to Florida and had to stop for the night. Saw this hotel just off the exit and decide to stay here. I was greeted by a very pleasant woman. The room was large,bed was comfortable, it had a microwave and fridge and free wi-fi. Breakfast the next morning was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Nice Property and Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Property was very nice. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a number of options to choose from. Many restaurant options were available nearby. Internet worked well in room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Cleaned"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Up keep of this hotel manager needs to inspect more and have I better idea of how his hotel is supposed to look. Also better breakfast choices. In bathroom where the towels were stored it was really dirty

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC