TripAdvisor traveler rating

452 reviews
Ranked #15 of 67 hotels in Pensacola

Traveler rating

Excellent
219
Very Good
109
Average
51
Poor
35
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
74
Solo travel
22
Family
224
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • i stayed in 308. no noise issues. freeway is not far away but hotel seemed very well insulated and quiet (gk10002000)
    5.0
    2019-12-19
  • Choose 2nd floor and higher... (778Susan)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • The two queen room is nice and has room for an air mattress if needed. (Ken O)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • We had two queen beds in our room and it seemed like plenty of space for two grandkids and ourselves. (07Michael007)
    5.0
    2018-06-13
  • Bring your own lock since the staff may not lock your room door (B K)
    1.0
    2018-05-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay at Country Inn - west in Pensacola, Florida"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had no complaints. It wasn't like the time when I stayed at the Ritz and commented to the Manager that the only complaint I had was that the towels were so thick, it made it hard to close my suitcase. The Country Inn was a good value and a comfortable night. Of course, with the Covid virus, the wait for the breakfast buffet was intolerable- but I will write the Wuhan testing lab a stern letter about that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn Staff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2020-07-24
    • Dear Barry, We appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing us during these very difficult times. Our team always aims to provide top level service to all of our guests under all circumstances, and I am extremely happy to know that this is exactly what we accomplished with you. I will be presenting this review to our team to show what an amazing job they do with providing exceptional service and maintaining a clean, and comfortable environment. We will continue to find new and innovative ways to assist our guests, and our community during these uncertain times. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you on a future stay. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, Fl

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was amazing, the rooms were clean and it was in an ideal location close to gas stations, restaurants and interstate. I would definitely recommend this place it was our second stay and we will be back again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn Staff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2020-07-16
    • Dear valued guest, Wow, we can't thank you enough for your amazing review! Here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, we care deeply about each and every guest, and we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our welcoming check-in, excellent location, and friendly service. We're so grateful to learn about your unforgettable experience with us; please come back soon for another pleasant visit. Sincerely, Management

  • "The Best"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Overall the location was great and close to work. Staff was very friendly. Only issue I encountered was a clogged toilet upon arrival but it was addressed immediately and I was offered another room if I wanted. Very quiet and clean visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Dear jacksonlatoya454, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and thank you for choosing us during these very difficult times. We are all enlightened to hear about how wonderful your stay was. Our team takes great pride in action immediately upon any guest concerns, and we are glad to know we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manor. Thank you again for choosing us, and we look forward to providing another amazing stay in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

  • "Clean and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • We frequently stay at this hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. It is very convenient as it is close to the interstate and there are several restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and we would recommend this location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear 450chrysan, We are all very thankful for you taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Our team takes great pride in providing clean rooms, friendly service, and a fantastic location with things to do for the entire family. We are happy to know that we continue to provide great stays for you, and we will continue to get even better in each area of our hotel. Thank you for continuing to choose us, and we look forward to creating more amazing memories with you in the future! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were traveling on Christmas Day and had booked ahead. They were very accommodating in having our room ready early since we had an early morning flight there. Our stay here was very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast bar was excellent. Great rates.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear JHooke, Thank you for letting us be a part of your holiday memories. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to serve you again on a future visit to the Pensacola area. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC