TripAdvisor traveler rating

423 reviews
Ranked #15 of 67 hotels in Pensacola
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
207
Very Good
103
Average
47
Poor
32
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
70
Couples
72
Solo travel
21
Family
214
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose 2nd floor and higher... (778Susan)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • The two queen room is nice and has room for an air mattress if needed. (Ken O)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • We had two queen beds in our room and it seemed like plenty of space for two grandkids and ourselves. (07Michael007)
    5.0
    2018-06-13
  • Bring your own lock since the staff may not lock your room door (B K)
    1.0
    2018-05-24
  • Just don't stay here. (Alexander B)
    2.0
    2018-03-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome Place for Family with Kids"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Pensacola is a great place to visit any time in the year. So glad we found this great place to stay that is family-friendly. The hotel staff was friendly and answered all our questions. The security after dark (evening hours) was great... there was adequate parking and plenty of lighting to illuminate the Parking areas. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance... great place for southern food. Thank You so Much Country Inn & Suites for your hospitality!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear MaryCatherine001, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Our team strives to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and it makes us all happy to know that we were able to do this with you. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

  • "Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I like that it is non smoking and no pets. Location is very convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. I always stay there because has everything I need. Indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. It also has internet access. Room is always clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear marcellaledig, Thank you for taking the time post this review. We are delighted and humbled by the your kind words. We all work very hard to try and ensure every guest has an overall positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL Sincerely, Team Country

  • "great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great value for the price. Easily accessible from interstate. Not close to the beach, but easy 30 minute drive. Room was great. Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly. Price was good. Breakfast was good, but not a huge selection.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear jmbramlett, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for giving us a 5 STAR rating! We all work hard to try and ensure each and every guest has an overall positive experience. We are glad we succeeded with you. Please keep us in mind next time your travel plans bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

  • "Mediocre at best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay here was mediocre at best. They have a friendly staff that is very accommodating to my concerns. However, the cleaning standards could be improved. The shower curtain smelled horrid and there was some mold on the walls. The pillowcases were dirty, though, when asked for replacements, they arrived quickly. No bacon and eggs at breakfast either and toaster didnt really work. It was coveniently located off the interstate and was close to shopping and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear FromNOLA2019 Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Management

  • "Family weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. Only 30 minutes from the beach. Convenient location for late eating, gas station and interstate access.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear 48eddiep, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are all very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC