TripAdvisor traveler rating

325 reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Pella

Traveler rating

Excellent
189
Very Good
69
Average
32
Poor
24
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
104
Couples
38
Solo travel
11
Family
136
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we were on 3rd floor, facing back of building. Was very quiet and nice. (HawkMom1)
    5.0
    2019-02-10
  • anything away from the front entrance patios for a quiet night (coak61241)
    4.0
    2018-10-04
  • We were on the 2nd floor - at the top of the stairway - which was convenient to the coffee in the lobby. (LuckyLobsters)
    3.0
    2017-05-21
  • We stayed in suite 330 end of the hall with no neighbors (sanfranjoe)
    4.0
    2017-05-01
  • good location to area attractions (sunnydaystraveler)
    3.0
    2017-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Grandchildren Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-12
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Country Inn in Pella when we visit our daughter's family. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are always clean. If we have a problem or concern the staff is quick to help us out and make us feel comfortable. The breakfast food is better than at most hotels I have stayed at and free coffee is always available at the front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Affordable & newly renovated"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-30
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed at this hotel during a trip to Central College. The property is currently under renovation. New rooms and decor are very nice, comfortable and clean. It is an affordable option close to the college that offers a continental breakfast. I will recommend this hotel to other family members who plan to visit. Great value!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I thank you for everything and I am glad I have the right choice for my family and I staying in this Hotel. It was a great experience being a customer of Country Inn & Suites, I highly recommend it though

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pella"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice place to stay. You could tell the owners take pride in their facilities. Easy to access. Large rooms. Friendly staff. Wish we could find more places like this around the county but sadly they are becoming extinct

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT ACCOMODATION"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would definitely recommend staying here! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The customer service they provided was exceptional. I had no problems in my room or the service provided while I stayed for 3 weeks, at the executive suite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC