TripAdvisor traveler rating

310 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Pella

Type of traveler

Excellent
181
Very Good
67
Average
31
Poor
23
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
37
Solo travel
11
Family
132
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we were on 3rd floor, facing back of building. Was very quiet and nice. (HawkMom1)
    5.0
    2019-02-10
  • anything away from the front entrance patios for a quiet night (coak61241)
    4.0
    2018-10-04
  • We were on the 2nd floor - at the top of the stairway - which was convenient to the coffee in the lobby. (LuckyLobsters)
    3.0
    2017-05-21
  • We stayed in suite 330 end of the hall with no neighbors (sanfranjoe)
    4.0
    2017-05-01
  • good location to area attractions (sunnydaystraveler)
    3.0
    2017-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visiting grandchildren"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Once again we enjoyed the pleasant and friendly staff of the Country Inn & Suites in Pella, We totally enjoyed the breakfast room where there was never any delay in waiting for more items to be placed out. The milk was ice cold and the coffee tasty and in abundant supply. We also enjoyed the pool area with our grandchildren - very nice and clean indoors and a big hot tub too. The room was super clean and that's high on my list of what makes travel fun.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent choice in Pella."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This property was excellent from beginning to end. Not complaints about the facilities or the amenities. Very clean and well maintained. The town itself was a pleasant surprise and enjoyable for all of us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfy stay in Pella"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really nice hotel stay. The breakfast was good. Some places just offer cereal and bread/bagels. This one had a hot egg breakfast buffet with sausage, bacon, roast potatoes and biscuit/gravy..YUM! Comfy beds and good air-conditioning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location, friendly employees, nice rooms. Great breakfast in a large room. Dairy Queen right next door. Nice indoor pool and nice exercise room. Nice seating in the lobby. Fresh cookies in the lobby. Our shower had some mold and the wallpaper was loose. Friends room did not have this issue. Some reviews stated the motel needed updated. I feel it was not that dated and very nice. Would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Tulip time disaster"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The refrigerator had leftover food in it when we checked in. We did not get the top floor we asked for when we reserved the room and it was noisy in the room above us when we were trying to sleep. Dirty napkin left with coffee Freezer full of frost. Hair on bathroom floor

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Erica G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pella, IA, responded to this review 2019-06-01
    • We agree that our housekeeping team fell short in delivering you the level of service that is our standard and you deserve. I do apologize for the issue that you had with the floor request room not being of accommodated. We try to meet all requests but sometimes we are not able to meet them, but we do thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about our property! We will be sharing this feedback with our team and using it as a tool to improve our housekeeping department.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC