TripAdvisor traveler rating

350 reviews
Ranked #23 of 51 hotels in Panama City Beach

Type of traveler

Excellent
148
Very Good
88
Average
48
Poor
33
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
30
Couples
92
Solo travel
13
Family
146
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • front facing with balcony (kswiss3133)
    5.0
    2018-07-09
  • good location, good service ,The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable (Melani T)
    5.0
    2017-08-07
  • rooms at the back are quieter. (pennvyaj42)
    5.0
    2017-01-23
  • Get a room on the back side of the hotel for a nice country like view (bclarkfl)
    4.0
    2016-10-26
  • Room toward the front of hotel will have a better view. (SaraRock2017)
    5.0
    2016-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Blah!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk clerks are NOT engaging at all. It was quite sad. The room I stayed in was not very clean. The bottom of the toilet was nasty. There was some sort of splatter on the wall near the mirror that was never cleaned. It was HOT in the room when we walked in. Furniture is out dated. My room was paid for with my rewards points but after checking out the hotel I realized on my bank statement that I was charged $125 for whatever reason. The front desk clerk couldn't explain to me why. She told me the hotel manager would give me a call and no one ever did so I had to call back. The woman who answered was very helpful. She put my deposit and the $125 back on my card. Would I stay to this hotel again? NO! The only good thing about this hotel is it's near EVERYTHING. You can pretty much walk to wherever you have to go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Jeanall1105 Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

  • "2019 Family Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I didn't like staff members. Staff put me in wrong room and would not change my room. Carpet was nasty and stained. Pool area was unruly kids and adults horse playing pool was to small. Breakfast was cold and very cheap.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • mspan799846 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

  • "Family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was ok but nothing spectacular. We didn’t use the pool but quite a few people were in it. Breakfast had plenty of options with hot coffee! Our room was not vacuumed during our stay and we found an earring in our bed that was not ours.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-07
    • Inspire14010674286 It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. I am delighted to learn that we met your expectations with our accommodations, hospitality and the cleanliness of our Hotel. It means so much to us seeing your positive ratings. I hope to impress you again during your next visit to the area and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I've stayed here for the last 3 years. Convenient to where I needed to be. Room Furniture is a little dated other than the beds which were excellent. Maybe a little pricey but not by much. Ruth who worked the front desk was super. She checked me in and out with a happy voice and a wonderful smile.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-06-21
    • ronniek716 Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very noisy not very clean breakfast food seemed not very fresh the towels were not replaced to the correct place or amount had to wait 10 min at front desk to check in at 6pm. Furnishings in room not comfortable. Rate way to high for location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-06-16
    • DayTrip60094397501 Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC