TripAdvisor traveler rating

623 reviews
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Paducah
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
300
Very Good
166
Average
78
Poor
41
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
130
Solo travel
34
Family
295
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay in 211 unless they remodel (Minnes0taSue)
    2.0
    2019-06-28
  • We assume all rooms are good. (CDRVic)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Parking in front limited. There is a side entrance that is open until midnight that has easy access to the front desk as well. (Buffettone)
    3.0
    2019-06-08
  • My husband is handicapped and this place has very nice handicap rooms on the first floor. (sallyg1281)
    5.0
    2019-05-09
  • As you'll see in my post, if you ask for a ground-floor room, don't count on it being ready at the 3 p.m. check-in time. (Mike J)
    1.0
    2018-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "GREAT STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a perfect stay while traveling. We were there to relax and everyone there made that possible. I have told many of my friends and family of our stay at the hotel already. Next time we are heading south we will certainly be going back and hoping to even get the same room. It was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear tlablanc, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for the referrals to your family and friends, we certainly appreciate your patronage! We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Treated like royalty after late arrival due to Interstate wreck"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Got to the Country Inn in Paducah at 4:30 a.m. because my wife and I were stuck on an iced over bridge on I24 over the Cumberland River from midnight February 7, 2020, until past 4:30 a.m. When the wreck happened involving at least two 18 wheelers and a couple of cars, and sever boats in transport, traffic backed up for miles and the whole time we were only 22 miles from the Country Inn, per-paid and unable to get off the bridge. My wife and I thought we would n't be allowed off the bridge in time to even use our room. We called Country Inn and were told everythng was OK and the checkout wasn't until noon. We arrived after 4:30 a.m. worn out and in a bad mood. A night clerk named Barbara were so helpful that it really did make things better. She even got breakfast started a little bit early so that we could eat and get some sleep before continuing our trip. The room was roomy and very clean. The breakfast had everything that I could have wanted, even a waffle maker! I travel through this city when I take my wife to her hometown in Missouri and will definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear pray37343, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on the way, but we are so glad that Barbara made things better! We are lucky to have Barbara on our team, and she was honored to hear you mentioned her by name. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. Thank you for being our guests, and we are looking forward to your next stay!

  • "comfortable and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rooms size are very nice and comfortable. Very comfortable bed and bathroom was very nice size as well. The water pressure was incredible. Staff was wonderful and very clean hotel. Would stay again with no hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Dear lsigaf965062, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Great hotel!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel and a very good value. The staff is great. They went out of their way to give us a fantastic experience. Would definitely stay here the next time we are passing through Paducah, KY.. Nice job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-30
    • Dear Skyhawk1565, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and your comments on our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Enjoyed our stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have a running list of hotels we enjoy, and Country In. & Suites is definitely on the list. Clean, quiet and comfortable are the top three reason for this. Our check-in was handled by Grace - she gave us pointers for local places to eat who would give us discounts for staying at this hotel. We had a nice note from Amy, the gal who took care of our room. Very clean, very quiet. Very enjoyable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear theteresa, We are honored for the exceptional service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Ms. Grace was thrilled you mentioned her by name. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope to see you on your next trip here to exceed your expectations in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC