TripAdvisor traveler rating

633 reviews
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Paducah
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
303
Very Good
166
Average
81
Poor
43
Terrible
40

Type of traveler

Business
63
Couples
130
Solo travel
34
Family
297
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose the highest floor away from the stairs and elevator for less noise. (CruiseLuvr80)
    3.0
    2020-10-27
  • Don't stay in 211 unless they remodel (Minnes0taSue)
    2.0
    2019-06-28
  • We assume all rooms are good. (CDRVic)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Parking in front limited. There is a side entrance that is open until midnight that has easy access to the front desk as well. (Buffettone)
    3.0
    2019-06-08
  • My husband is handicapped and this place has very nice handicap rooms on the first floor. (sallyg1281)
    5.0
    2019-05-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quality time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean an comfortable lots very close to all the emenities necessary for a very enjoyable night out. Very friendly staff an relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and the bedding was very comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great friendly place."

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-02
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay here when I travel back and forth from Illinois to Alabama. This time, I got to see just how much they clean and sanitize the rooms. So that was nice to see. Due to covid they are not serving breakfast nor can you use the gym. Kinda bummed but I understand. The only thing is the bathrooms need updated. They are clean but you can tell they are outdated. Quiet place to stay. And I feel completely comfortable staying there alone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney Mason, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-10-05
    • Dear meldjohnston29, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were bummed about our amenities. We wish things were different. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "GREAT STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a perfect stay while traveling. We were there to relax and everyone there made that possible. I have told many of my friends and family of our stay at the hotel already. Next time we are heading south we will certainly be going back and hoping to even get the same room. It was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear tlablanc, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for the referrals to your family and friends, we certainly appreciate your patronage! We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Treated like royalty after late arrival due to Interstate wreck"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Got to the Country Inn in Paducah at 4:30 a.m. because my wife and I were stuck on an iced over bridge on I24 over the Cumberland River from midnight February 7, 2020, until past 4:30 a.m. When the wreck happened involving at least two 18 wheelers and a couple of cars, and sever boats in transport, traffic backed up for miles and the whole time we were only 22 miles from the Country Inn, per-paid and unable to get off the bridge. My wife and I thought we would n't be allowed off the bridge in time to even use our room. We called Country Inn and were told everythng was OK and the checkout wasn't until noon. We arrived after 4:30 a.m. worn out and in a bad mood. A night clerk named Barbara were so helpful that it really did make things better. She even got breakfast started a little bit early so that we could eat and get some sleep before continuing our trip. The room was roomy and very clean. The breakfast had everything that I could have wanted, even a waffle maker! I travel through this city when I take my wife to her hometown in Missouri and will definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear pray37343, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on the way, but we are so glad that Barbara made things better! We are lucky to have Barbara on our team, and she was honored to hear you mentioned her by name. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. Thank you for being our guests, and we are looking forward to your next stay!

  • "comfortable and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rooms size are very nice and comfortable. Very comfortable bed and bathroom was very nice size as well. The water pressure was incredible. Staff was wonderful and very clean hotel. Would stay again with no hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Whitney M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Dear lsigaf965062, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC