TripAdvisor traveler rating

241 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Owatonna

Type of traveler

Excellent
146
Very Good
64
Average
19
Poor
8
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
33
Solo travel
11
Family
94
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You will love the things used in your rooms like the comforters on beds and the pillows, All top quality. (zamguy2013)
    5.0
    2018-03-30
  • Bottom floor could be loud due to landscaping/pool (Greg F)
    4.0
    2017-08-08
  • Get a top floor because the floors are thin (Gary B)
    4.0
    2015-10-17
  • Don't stay on first floor...check your room for smoking smells, cuz they aren't checking this. (CheeseheadwithTaste)
    2.0
    2015-09-07
  • This is a Country Inn & Suites. There really aren't any bad rooms that we've ever had. The next night we stayed at one in Chanhassen, MN and one of our room walls was the back of the elevator. Never heard a thing. (evasmia)
    4.0
    2015-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not at all what I expected!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • A family stay. Most came from Illinois to visit us and they were dusappointed in their stay. I was embarrassed, because I chose your hotel versus the Holiday Inn. I fully thought we would have had mych better service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice motel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice motel, great staff and convenient location and not too big which I prefer. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Free breakfast which was nice. Staff was helpful and very nice. Overall, good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was accommodating and friendly and always at desk when needed, clean facility and great value, good breakfast (waffles), rooms were normal hotel rooms but kept clean and replenished everyday. Overall great experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and great Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Hotel is right off the Interstate and was a convenient location. The staff were very helpful and kind both when I called in to reserve the room and when we checked in and out! The breakfast had a good variety and was clean and kept up. The rooms and all other accommodations were very clean!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was most impressed with the customer service. I called to book a room and they were full but I was told they would call if rooms became available. I did get a call and we booked our stay with them and cancelled our other reservations. The staff goes above and beyond for you and are pleasant to work with. Rooms are comfortable and clean. You won’t be disappointed with your stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC