TripAdvisor traveler rating

264 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Owatonna

Traveler rating

Excellent
160
Very Good
67
Average
23
Poor
9
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
35
Solo travel
11
Family
103
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You will love the things used in your rooms like the comforters on beds and the pillows, All top quality. (zamguy2013)
    5.0
    2018-03-30
  • Bottom floor could be loud due to landscaping/pool (Greg F)
    4.0
    2017-08-08
  • Get a top floor because the floors are thin (BlueHeeler777)
    4.0
    2015-10-17
  • This is a Country Inn & Suites. There really aren't any bad rooms that we've ever had. The next night we stayed at one in Chanhassen, MN and one of our room walls was the back of the elevator. Never heard a thing. (evasmia)
    4.0
    2015-03-03
  • A room to the back side of the property would be less likely to have spotlight getting in between the curtains. (Otowners)
    4.0
    2015-02-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Makes you feel at home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was just like being at home. Very clean and the staff are so nice and helpful. Very clean hotel. Oh and breakfast was phenomenal. My girls loved every bite of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will my family will definitely stay there in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • A6589LBbeckyk, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Owatonna, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear cmromero08, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Love my Owatonna visit!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the Country Inn a few times, and they never disappoint me. Thank you for making my time in Owatonna welcoming. Employees are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing staff bed was comfy shower pressure was good breakfast was ok but eggs werent good. Would stay here again.staff was very accomadating. Rooms were clean. The staff and room is the number one reason id stay here if i was in town again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, great employees...very friendly....clean place...second or third time we’ve stayed there. Close to what we were doing....shopping....and just a nice get away. My husband likes the free cookies!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wedding trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had wedding, comfortable .the cable TV could be more chanels Wish I would of had time to use the pool, the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.thebeds were comfy ,was very nice place ,very friendly staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC