TripAdvisor traveler rating

217 reviews
Ranked #2 of 113 hotels in Ocean City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
160
Very Good
37
Average
9
Poor
6
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
10
Couples
76
Solo travel
6
Family
87
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They DO have accessible rooms and the room was quite comfortable. (TheDebsters)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Try one of the cookies at the front desk.... you will NOT be disappointed!!!! (shellman19)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Room 521 on the highest floor, you can view the ocean (Hai_Q_Pham)
    5.0
    2019-06-17
  • we stay on the top floor (Ron D)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • high floor (jstmudn4ever)
    5.0
    2019-03-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very clean and comfortable!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel room was surprisingly much nicer than I expected to get for short notice in Ocean City. It was very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. We had prior plans with friends so did not stay for the free breakfast, but we would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JulieA3791, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear Theresa J, Thank you for being our guest at The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your visit and that you enjoyed your time with us We hope you will give us another occasion to welcome you on a future visit. Warm regards, The Men & Women of Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD

  • "Very nice and comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was for my boyfriend birthday, I wanted to do a little get away. The hotel is very nice and clean, it is not too far from the boardwalk and it is right on the strip. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JulieA3791, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear nininixon, We wish your boyfriend the happiest birthday and thank you for celebrating this special day with us at The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD. It is lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you primarily enjoyed our beautiful hotel and guest room. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a prolonged stay. Warm regards, The Men & Women of The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD

  • "Mrs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First arrived the front desk tried to get more money even though I already paid full I had my phone to show that the room was paid in full. He acted like he couldn't find us in the system. A little up set.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great 2nd stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • 2nd time staying. Very nice and clean hotel. Has complementary cookies in the evening. Friendly staff. Very small parking lot but never had a problem getting a parking space. Conveniently located next to a McDonalds and starbucks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JulieA3791, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear 301spencer2019, Thank you for choosing The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD. It is lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you and your family loved our devoted Men & Women, flawless accommodations, and inspiring location. Our thoughtful Men & Women make it their mission to build strong relationships through personal connections with our guests. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Warm regards, The Men & Women of The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City, MD

  • "Friendly staff, clean & comfortable hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The Staff is always very friendly, the hotel is always clean and well maintained. Breakfast is always good. Its way up on the North end of OC, a little more residential up that way (which I like). There is a really nice park just 2 blocks from the hotel (huge jungle gym, outdoor workout facility, walking trail, plus fishing pier on the Inlet side) and the Ocean beach is basically across the street (very easy access). The only thing this hotel is lacking is balconies and for that reason we don't spend a lot of time in the room. The Front Desk staff were very helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JulieA3791, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear Aleena W, Thank you for being our guest at The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Ocean City. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your visit. It is lovely to read that we met all of your expectations and that you primarily enjoyed our facility and location. Thank you once more for the gracious rating, and we gladly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area. Warm regards, The Men & Women of The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Ocean City

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC