TripAdvisor traveler rating

228 reviews
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Novi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
145
Very Good
41
Average
15
Poor
14
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
34
Solo travel
9
Family
113
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • get a room away from the elevator (mikeyjl54)
    5.0
    2018-10-11
  • Room had all basic amenities with Refrigerator, Oven, Iron, etc. I had a comfortable stay. Room ambiance was also very good. I liked it. (ChandrasekarR1)
    5.0
    2018-09-02
  • All are quiet! Some look over woods! (deborahmI9288MK)
    5.0
    2018-05-22
  • Stay at the Holiday Inn or Hamptom down the street (123MyTripReview)
    1.0
    2018-04-16
  • Pay in cash. Keep receipts and check your room. (Outraged2016)
    2.0
    2018-03-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Miranda"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I have been staying at this hotel while waiting to move in to our house. Miranda prepares breakfast for us everyday! She does an excellent job. She is always very friendly an helpful. Everything always looks great and she even remembers I like fruit every morning and make sure I have some even on the weekend. They are very lucky to have her on staff! The ladies at the front desk are always very helpful and friendly. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SowellA, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! Miranda is truly an asset to our company and she is very much appreciated! I will forward your kind words to her. We are pleased you are enjoying your stay thus far and please let us know if you need anything else during your stay. Best Regards, Andrew S.

  • "Nice and Knowledgeable staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really good breakfast! Check in went really well and we got some great tips on places nearby for dinner. There was a youth soccer team staying at the hotel and they were really well behaved, We had no problems getting a good nights sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SowellA, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Andrew S.

  • "Pleasantly surprised"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very pleased with staff, service I received, good hot breakfast. . I could not figure out how to operate as unit. The staff came up immediately and set it up for me. I would like to suggest that you keep newspapers behind counter. Some guests came and took entire stack to some out to their group.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SowellA, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Andrew S.

  • "Reunion trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Keep up the good work Everyone I interacted with was pleasant. Especially Andrew. On my last trip to this motel my car was broken into. I’m certain now that it is not a common occurrence. This was a very thorough survey

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SowellA, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Joe, Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the excellent service of our staff. Again we are so sorry about you previous stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Andrew S.

  • "There's a reason why this hotel has such high reviews."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone, from the front desk staff to the food service staff k how's how to treat guests with politeness and kindness. Hot coffee, tea and yummy Otis Spunkmeyer cookies always fresh in the lobby 24/7. The beds were awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SowellA, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Andrew S.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC