TripAdvisor traveler rating

501 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
323
Very Good
117
Average
34
Poor
12
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
43
Couples
189
Solo travel
31
Family
153
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not pick room 430 (Denny1945)
    1.0
    2019-09-03
  • We try to get the first floor (hassler6666)
    4.0
    2019-04-03
  • AC and heat adjusts from the wall panel not the nice quiet unit (FayW467)
    5.0
    2017-10-25
  • Outstanding indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. (Kathy M)
    5.0
    2017-07-12
  • We where on topfloor(4). It was end of hall and very quiet. (alicebQ3867FS)
    5.0
    2017-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean. The location is close to the Interstate with restaurants and gas stations nearby. Social distancing, masks, cleaning etc were all apparent. Rather than a buffet individual breakfast plates were provided.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly Staff and welcoming. During Covid19-- the breakfast area was close. They had breakfast behind the conter-- you select what you want and they bagged it up. Love that they are still having continental breakfast and being safe at the same time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-09
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your understand during these difficult times. We are hoping soon that we can get back to normal soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

  • "casino trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the driver down to the casino in Northwoods Iowa, We could go for the day but we choose to stay overnight at the country inn hotel, because we enjoy staying there. We like the friendly service, all the delicious snacks in the lobby and the yummy continental breakfast in the morning. Our room is always super clean, the beds are very comfortable and there is always bottled water for us to drink.We appreciate all of this and it makes us want to keep coming. back and we will. We highly recommend this hotel to our family. and friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our hotel and strive to make sure each guest has a great stay. We hope to continue going strong during these tough times. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you return.

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Room was as expected. Courteous staff. Convenient to interstate. This review must be at least 200 characters. That is a ridiculous expectation. Unless you are complaining, a hotel room is a hotel room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you for great review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travel in the area.

  • "Great Stay....We'll be back"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great stay. The only thing that concerned us (because of my 84 year old mom) were the wet floors near the lobby and elevator. No one fell but it was always scary getting to the elevator to get to our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you for the great review! I would like to apologize for the concerns you have shared. I have talked to the team to make sure this will not occur again. Thank you again and we hope to see you upon your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC