TripAdvisor traveler rating

504 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
326
Very Good
117
Average
34
Poor
12
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
43
Couples
189
Solo travel
31
Family
153
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you like gambling and want to be close to the casino, you may want to stay on the first floor... (Packerfan42)
    5.0
    2020-08-10
  • Do not pick room 430 (Denny1945)
    1.0
    2019-09-03
  • We try to get the first floor (hassler6666)
    4.0
    2019-04-03
  • AC and heat adjusts from the wall panel not the nice quiet unit (FayW467)
    5.0
    2017-10-25
  • Outstanding indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. (Kathy M)
    5.0
    2017-07-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay over at Diamond Joes Casino"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-30
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent. Beds comfortable. Rooms very clean. But continental breakfast was way to Salty. Excellent price due to casino play and offers from Diamond Joe's casino. Very secure place where no one can get into hotel from casino without a key.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Sparkling Clean, Great Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • We loved our room.Super clean and at a fair price. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the attendants were very accommodating. Outside patio was spotless . I'm a bit of a Karen so I was surprised at how clean everything looked and felt.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean. The location is close to the Interstate with restaurants and gas stations nearby. Social distancing, masks, cleaning etc were all apparent. Rather than a buffet individual breakfast plates were provided.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly Staff and welcoming. During Covid19-- the breakfast area was close. They had breakfast behind the conter-- you select what you want and they bagged it up. Love that they are still having continental breakfast and being safe at the same time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-09
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your understand during these difficult times. We are hoping soon that we can get back to normal soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

  • "casino trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the driver down to the casino in Northwoods Iowa, We could go for the day but we choose to stay overnight at the country inn hotel, because we enjoy staying there. We like the friendly service, all the delicious snacks in the lobby and the yummy continental breakfast in the morning. Our room is always super clean, the beds are very comfortable and there is always bottled water for us to drink.We appreciate all of this and it makes us want to keep coming. back and we will. We highly recommend this hotel to our family. and friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our hotel and strive to make sure each guest has a great stay. We hope to continue going strong during these tough times. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you return.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC