TripAdvisor traveler rating

475 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
304
Very Good
114
Average
33
Poor
10
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
42
Couples
182
Solo travel
30
Family
149
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We try to get the first floor (hassler6666)
    4.0
    2019-04-03
  • AC and heat adjusts from the wall panel not the nice quiet unit (FayW467)
    5.0
    2017-10-25
  • Outstanding indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. (Kathy M)
    5.0
    2017-07-12
  • We where on topfloor(4). It was end of hall and very quiet. (alicebQ3867FS)
    5.0
    2017-06-14
  • Ask for rooms with king beds. (hassler6666)
    4.0
    2017-04-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Last minute reservation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were happy with our stay. I made reservations about 20 minutes before we arrived and the hotel staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and breakfast was included.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMCymantha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard as a team here to make sure each guest feels welcomed upon their arrival. I am glad to see my team was able to show that with you and your family. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.

  • "Bachelor party."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We made the reservations over the phone. I was told I would get a confirmation email when I made them and I never did receive it. I did receive an email a couple days before hand telling me I had them. When I checked into the hotel I gave them a different card to put the incidentals on but they didn't put them all on that card. They kept 1 on the card I used for the reservations. Luckily it wasnt a big deal, but still not the way it should have been done. The rooms we in decent shape, but the main light in one of the rooms didnt work the light bulb wasnt burnt out. In the same room the thermostat didnt work so it was really warm in that room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMCymantha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues you have mentioned with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "An anniversary get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fun anniversary stay! Great suite. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Complimentary breakfast was very good and included hot and cold choices. Definitely a nice place to stay! Would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMCymantha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us especially during your anniversary. I am proud to say that breakfast is one of our most highlighted elements for each guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.

  • "Our family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect stay! Awesome Customer service and Great clean rooms! We were treated very well. Temps in the rooms were good, clean bathroom, comfy beds, great breakfast, Atmosphere outside was really relaxing. Great area to sit outside and visit with family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMCymantha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive on customer service and want to make sure each guest feels welcomed when they stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again if you travel in the area.

  • "This is Iowa, and it is Heaven!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Super friendly and competent staff greeted me and checked me in efficiently. As a Gold Elite, I was given a room upgrade and supplied with amenities. The room was large and comfortable, though a bit dated. Everything was super clean here. I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TMcLaughlin711, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Thank you for the great review! I am so happy so see you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us as well. We take pride in our customer service and work hard to make sure each guest feels welcomed upon each visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you return if you travel in the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC