TripAdvisor traveler rating

260 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Northfield

Type of traveler

Excellent
57
Very Good
53
Average
49
Poor
57
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
50
Couples
25
Solo travel
19
Family
148
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator - so luggage must be carried up to the 2nd floor. (Sydney S)
    4.0
    2018-09-07
  • Get room away from train tracks (shadey12)
    2.0
    2018-01-16
  • grab a suite if you have a larger group. It allows you some space to hang out! (Funfrommpls)
    5.0
    2018-01-15
  • The train runs on the west side of the hotel if that bothers you. (AngleWoman)
    2.0
    2017-11-12
  • If you can't carry your suitcase up the stairs, choose the 1st floor. (cheeseheadsintherain)
    2.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Construction and Small Rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lots of construction and the rooms were very small. Location is good and was easy to walk to the downtown area. If you are looking for a family hotel I would try other locations in the area. Ok but not good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear MidwestGuy123, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do have on our website that we are under renovations and almost every review says something about the renovations as well. We are on the finishing stages of the work. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Not the best country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very small rooms, not space to walk between bed and counters, furniture oddly placed, Halls wet and dirty, staff was ok but not friendly, breakfast was good although very tiny space and again no room to move around without bumping into someone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear karilynnm2019, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are in the renovation process and under stand that we have had to do some switching around of things while certain areas are being worked on. We know this can be a bit frustrating for the guests as well as us. We appreciate everyone's patience during this time and can't wait for everyone to see the finished product. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Wrong Impression, look somewhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Photos give you the wrong impression, place is under construction, no elevator to access 2nd floor, no gym on site, most features and other facilities worn out; Breakfast was for the type and f hotel below the typical standard. Dont go there, better to drive 30-40 miles.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear jsalinas11g, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our website states that we are under renovations along with almost every review online, we have had this posted since March. Our renovations are scheduled to be done within the next 2-3 weeks. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Consider other options for a few buck more... ongoing remodeling - July 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Starting with the good... staff were nice and checking in and out were a breeze. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. So and so stuff ... room was small. You can barely push the chair back to access the desk, as the back of the chair butts against the foot of the bed. Continental breakfast was decent. Bacon and scrambled eggs on one day and sausage patties with eggs on the next. The usual waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, bananas, oranges were available. Coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa... but no cold water or orange juice (or any juice for that matter)... The bad... facility was going through major renovations. Breakfast area was in drywall stage, so were the 1st floor hallway and main receiving area. You’ll end up tracking dust as you move about. Train horn is a nice morning wake up. Do expect to hear it twice, maybe and hour or so apart. Overall a poor rate. Staff were great, but if you’re renovating, offer a lower rate or at least let the guests know so that they can be informed and look at other options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear 72edwardy, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do have that we are under renovations on our website and it has been on there since March. There are also multiple reviews that state the renovations as well, almost every review for the last couple months actually. We do understand the frustration as they are in the common areas as well but we will be finished in the next 3-4 weeks. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Open during construction"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Should notify customers that it is under construction and offer a discount based on stage of construction. My rating below are because of construction. the rooms were clean and the clerks were pleasant and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do have that we are under renovations on our website and it has been on there since March. There are also multiple reviews that state the renovations as well, almost every review for the last couple months actually. We do understand the frustration as they are in the common areas as well but we will be finished in the next 3-4 weeks. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC