TripAdvisor traveler rating

272 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

Excellent
59
Very Good
54
Average
52
Poor
58
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
50
Couples
25
Solo travel
19
Family
156
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here is my tip to a good room (michelemn2016)
    1.0
    2019-10-22
  • No elevator - so luggage must be carried up to the 2nd floor. (Sydney S)
    4.0
    2018-09-07
  • Get room away from train tracks (shadey12)
    2.0
    2018-01-16
  • grab a suite if you have a larger group. It allows you some space to hang out! (Funfrommpls)
    5.0
    2018-01-15
  • The train runs on the west side of the hotel if that bothers you. (AngleWoman)
    2.0
    2017-11-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved staying here! It was cute, clean and had a good breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I also likes sitting in front of The fireplace, drinking a cup of tea, which is available at all times As well as coffee and hot chocolate. I highly recommend staying At the country inn and suites norrhfield.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear lschul428302, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best hotel in Northfield, Mn!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at this hotel on Halloween wknd. This hotel is amazing. Everyone here goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The lobby is cute and comfy with a modernized fireplace seating area. There's also a firepit on the outside deck for roasting marshmallows and weiners. The rooms are big, super clean and well appointed. The beds are so comfortable. I'm OCD and appreciated how clean and spotless the linens are kept. Kudos!! I especially enoyed the all day coffee, tea and hot cocoa because I'm always chilly. Breakfast is plentiful and there's a large array of choices and they keep the food coming so that it never runs low. OMG....They even had chocolate chip cookies at the check in for their guests. The spa and pool areas are also super clean. Most hotels are cutting costs and pulling back. At Country Inn and Suites its the reverse, you get the most for your money. This place is awesome. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great beds!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our stay was a comfortable and staff helped in every thing we needed. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee. We were allowed to keep our bicycles in our rooms, gave us peace of mind. The beds are very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "St. Olaf College reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My room new and very comfortable on second floor. Breakfast included in price a plus. I also loved hearing the train whistles! Only negative was that lobby and first floor under renovation, so check in was a little awkward but manageable. I would definitely return!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Remodel underway!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is being remodeled as I type, the new rooms are great! Manager takes great care of everyone. Stay here often and very happy to see the remodel! Will be back for more stays! Good work Country Inn Northfield!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC