TripAdvisor traveler rating

354 reviews
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Norman

Type of traveler

Excellent
118
Very Good
91
Average
53
Poor
44
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
47
Couples
65
Solo travel
21
Family
184
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If booking in the summer, get a west facing room. Others didn't cool near enough. (Kristi M)
    1.0
    2019-07-10
  • Bypass this place (Petethefishman)
    1.0
    2019-06-14
  • 2nd floor has the laundry facilities (Anna V)
    3.0
    2018-07-09
  • Choose another hotel. There are several others in the area and this doesn't deserve the ratings posted. (Robert H)
    1.0
    2018-03-31
  • west side looks onto a wooded area and is more quiet than the east which faces the interstate (john k)
    3.0
    2018-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Horrible Experience, no working AC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room had a non working AC unit. When my husband told the front desk rep, they did nothing at all to help or make it right. Our experience was horrible and I will never go back to this hotel they have yet to call me back to try and make anything right.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to hear that our front desk staff was unable to provide any proper resolution to the issues you had with the air conditioning unit at that time. Our goal is to provide a relaxing accommodation to our valued guests, and we’re sorry if we failed to hit that mark of excellence. If you would want further assistance or if we can, in any way, make further amends, please reach out to our hotel so that we can assist you. Your feedback is highly important to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. It would be an honor if you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a seamless experience on your next stay.

  • "A complete disaster!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I like Country Inn & Suites and have often used them. However this location is a stain on the corporate image of Country Inn &Suites. The Norman location is a total disaster. It is old and very poorly maintained. Della and Jeana are good ladies but the rest of the staff needs some training in customer service. I chose this location because it was good for the purpose of my visit and I stayed 10 nights. Upon arrival I asked the desk clerk if there was a car wash in the area. Her response, "I have no idea. I don't live around here." There was no further offer to find out. The breakfast was good when the food was available. However, the kitchen staff had great difficulty keeping up with demand and were frequently out of basis items. The AC unit in my room #332 leaked water on the floor. After four days of complaining and no one taking action to fix it, one fourth of the rug was soaked in water. The staff assured me that mine was not the only room with this problem. Really?? Their solution was to give me a stack of pool towels to put on the floor. Next morning, I got up and when my feet touched the floor, they were in water. When I returned to the desk clerk with the dripping towels they offered me another stack of towels. They had this "we don't know what else to do" look and said the maintenance person does not come in on weekends. That is when I had to explain that I was a guest and not the housekeeper. I wanted to problem solved since I still had several more days of my visit. I had to finally and vigorously demand a change in rooms. I bet if you check you will find some serious water damage to the sub-flooring of that room. I am certain your staff does not care. I had to move to another room which had the distinct odor of a musty locker room. Well at least it was dry. At about 10 PM the night before a 4 AM departure, I specifically asked the desk clerk for a receipt for my sister's bill, room 300. We had to get to the airport. He assured me he could do it when I left in the morning. Then at 4 AM he said he could NOT produce a receipt because the computer was running the NIGHTLY audit. Since this is a NIGHTLY audit, he is either incompetent or he must have been lying to me the night before since he is there every night. We had to stand around for about 15 minutes before obtaining the needed receipt. He could not have cared less. The Norman Oklahoma Country Inn and Suites location is old and very badly needs a renovation as well as some serious improvement in customer service. I am a fan of Country Inn & Suites and I am extremely disappointed with your facility and its staff. I have family only a mile away and we visit often. I can assure you I will not be staying at the Norman location again. I stayed in two more Country Inn & Suites in Memphis TN and Asheville NC on the way home. They were outstanding. The Norman OK folks could learn a lot from them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you are an avid user and regular patron of our Country Inn & Suites brand. We are also thrilled to know that you appreciated Della's and Jeana's service and the food served at breakfast. On the other hand, it's sad to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns going on during that stay. We listen to your constructive criticism and do our best to always show the best side of us. Our team works hard in obtaining and maintaining 100% guest satisfaction and we sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We will use this feedback in further improving our services in the hopes that you will provide us another chance to make it up to you and give you the service you've come to know from our brand.

  • "Would not recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was torn apart. The carpet was filthy. There was a bad smell and the ac blew on the beds all night. The only positive was clean sheets and very quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. We're very happy seeing that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the sheets and the quiet provided in your accommodations. Alternately, it truly saddens us to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the room conditions, particularly the AC, the carpet and smell at that time. We understand perfectly well how this frustrates you and we see the impact it brought on your guest stay. Our staff does the best we can to accommodate all requests and cater to every need we possibly can. Please accept our sincerest apologies for anything we may have fallen short of. Your comments are appreciated and will be used for further improvements in the hopes of your happy return in the future.

  • "Not Satisified"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • needs better maintenance, house keeping and over all cleanliness needs improvement. Had to ask for the TV in the room to be fixed. Reported that the Air Conditioner was not cooling properly and never received a response for front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Thank you for posting a review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the functionality of the television and air conditioning unit in your room, cleanliness of the hotel and staff service extended towards you at that time. We understand how important a good and comfortable relaxation is and we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation as this won't happen again. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that you truly deserve.

  • "Not a good experinxe"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Multiple problems in my stay. Key did not work after first night, service the room was not done after first night, shower water never heated. Staff was really friendly and engaged solving the issues. I was really dissapointed as I use Raddison hotel often

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this review 2019-07-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you were delighted with our friendly staff. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the functionality of the key card, state of the room and the level of service you encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC