TripAdvisor traveler rating

3086 reviews
Ranked #4 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1475
Very Good
1174
Average
328
Poor
75
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
55
Couples
1083
Solo travel
49
Family
1510
Friends getaway
209

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Email requests early. Ask for high floor facing fall area, rainbow bridge area. (JoL730)
    5.0
    2020-01-03
  • I recommend high floors and away from the elevator to avoid the noise of the lobby and constant operation of the elevator during the night. (Brock1812)
    5.0
    2019-12-31
  • Any room. Anyways it is 10 - 15 minutes walk to Falls (JSKalra)
    4.0
    2019-09-19
  • If you have trouble getting in and out of a high tub to shower - book an accessible room if possible. (Terri F)
    4.0
    2019-09-12
  • Rooms away from the indoor pool are quieter (minorjackie)
    4.0
    2019-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed for one night on our way through the area. The staff were good. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfy. Good location 5 minutes from the attractions and less than 10 mins to the falls. Breakfast was also very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Value."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • Nice and clean and reasonable price. We got the suite with Jacuzzi and that was nice. Is close to the Casino and we ate at the Prime Steakhouse Which was very good quality food also with a reasonable price and overlooked the Falls which looked awesome. Staff was friendly as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "If you have to stay warm in winter, here it is!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • This is our third trip to Niagara Falls area. For some reason, we have to stay a little bit longer this time. We have great experience with Country Inn here. The property is very well maintained. People are accommodating. Breakfast is not extravagant but great to have the energy starting a day. The pool reopened after renovating during our stay. I can't wait to jump in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • The location was good for my husband and me. It is in close enough to the beautiful falls, Casino and other scenic places. The staff are friendly, the room is clean and has a fridge and coffee/tea maker. The gym on site was great. We couldn't have seen much from our room and we drove for a few minutes to get to the places we wanted to visit. If you are saying more than one night please ask the Price for the second night because it is not consistent. Our second night was more than the first night. Make sure it's something you agree with.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for a good price."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • It's a great place to stay for the price. You get a free breakfast and it's in walking distance to the Falls and Clifton Hill. They offer passes for different tourist attractions. Onsite fitness center, swimming pool and hot tub. Also, a small snack area to perches snacks and free 24/7 coffee, tee and cookies.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well as the hotels convenient location and proximity to local attractions. We hope to have you visit again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC