TripAdvisor traveler rating

209 reviews
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in New Braunfels
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
123
Very Good
39
Average
20
Poor
10
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
52
Solo travel
6
Family
108
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with the updated bathroom. The extra large shower stall with rimless glass wall was very nice. (102terrig)
    4.0
    2020-07-06
  • Avoid if you need working wifi. (D C)
    1.0
    2019-07-01
  • Wake up early for breakfast. Stay towards the back. 4th floor doesn't have an ice machine. (NoTimeForTacos)
    5.0
    2018-08-17
  • Studio Suite with multiple beds (375brandyc)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • the higher floors are quiter oh and the view up there is perfect (Ella M)
    5.0
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "AMAZING STAFF!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was amazing! Told me about the rewards program. Only downside no hot breakfast at the moment due to Covid-19! Booo covid-19! Oh and the bed was so comfortable I was really excited about that!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always Courteous Staff and Very Clean Rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • We book our stay here every summer for our annual river trip and this was our third year to do so. We have NEVER been disappointed. The front desk is always very kind and helpful. The rooms are pristine in cleanliness and if you need anything extra, the front desk obliges with no problem. Normally the free breakfast is up and running, and it is quite amazing compared to any other place I have ever stayed! Lots of choices.....can make a belgian waffle, or enjoy fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, fruit..... Lots of juice choices too! But due to Covid, we appreciate that the hotel is keeping this area closed and offering breakfast to-go bags instead. Cost is reasonable and comparable as well. We'll be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have family in the area and was unsure of where to stay. After our visit at this hotel this will definitely be our go to when we are in town. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great, food great and best of all it was extremely clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and clean place to stay. Beds were comfy. Breakfast and the breakfast area are AMAZING!!! The kitchen staff was friendly and you had so many things to choose from for it being complimentary. It is in a very good location. Right off of 35 but you dont really hear much noise from the highway. Next exit from HWY 46. I will be back for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly staff and comfortable room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff and comfortable room. Facilities were fairly new and very clean rooms. However rooms a bit small. Breakfast was just OK. We would return to this location. A good location to stop on the way south.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC