TripAdvisor traveler rating

502 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Nevada
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
342
Very Good
112
Average
27
Poor
11
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
63
Solo travel
21
Family
249
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would ask for a room away from the street side. There was some noise from the street. (flatlander776)
    5.0
    2019-05-09
  • 2nd floor, facing away from freeway (Banjo1957)
    4.0
    2019-04-07
  • We were in rooms nearest the interstate and there was some semi truck noise. (mike p)
    3.0
    2018-01-01
  • only 2 jacuzzi rooms, room 115 and 117 (cayennev8)
    5.0
    2017-10-02
  • You can hear people in the halls. (Tami S)
    4.0
    2017-04-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A Gem!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Very easy to get to this hotel, as it is located just off the interstate about a hundred miles south of Kansas City. Clean rooms, comfy beds, Free internet usage, and friendly staff! Breakfast was exceptional! We definitely will stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable with great hot breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend. Quiet and very comfortable. Cozy and welcoming. Wonderful hot breakfast served every morning. Attentive housekeeping staff who were friendly. The hot tub did need service, but other than that I would stay here every time I visit family in Nevada.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "college move-in"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great for our family! we were able to get 1 room instead of 2 because of the suites. it was clean, convenient and comfortable. Wish the hot tub had been working, and the elliptical machine was down, but there wasn't much time for that this trip anyway. breakfast was standard hotel-fare...more options than just donuts, not as many as made to order omelets. would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean, friendly, great breakfasts. It is in walking distance of a very good restaurant, which after being in the car all day is very nice. It is easy to get to. The parking area is well lighted. I would recommend and have recommended this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites - Nevada, MO"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy access to the highway. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. They have a nice assortment of books if you need something to read. Breakfast was good. Walmart is within walking distance. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC