TripAdvisor traveler rating

506 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Nevada
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
343
Very Good
114
Average
27
Poor
11
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
113
Couples
63
Solo travel
21
Family
251
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I believe the suites in all the Country Hotels are on the 2nd floor (Joanne S)
    4.0
    2020-10-13
  • I would ask for a room away from the street side. There was some noise from the street. (flatlander776)
    5.0
    2019-05-09
  • 2nd floor, facing away from freeway (Banjo1957)
    4.0
    2019-04-07
  • We were in rooms nearest the interstate and there was some semi truck noise. (mike p)
    3.0
    2018-01-01
  • only 2 jacuzzi rooms, room 115 and 117 (cayennev8)
    5.0
    2017-10-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "next door to the best bbq steak house in town!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-24
    • Trip type:
  • it was a really nice hotel. quiet and friendly people that we did come in contact with. we just needed a one night stay, because we were on our way to Arkansas for a family wedding. we usually stop around supper time and just by luck they had the best steak house right next door! neither hotel or restaurant was very busy. very pleasant stay <3

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "A Gem!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Very easy to get to this hotel, as it is located just off the interstate about a hundred miles south of Kansas City. Clean rooms, comfy beds, Free internet usage, and friendly staff! Breakfast was exceptional! We definitely will stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable with great hot breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend. Quiet and very comfortable. Cozy and welcoming. Wonderful hot breakfast served every morning. Attentive housekeeping staff who were friendly. The hot tub did need service, but other than that I would stay here every time I visit family in Nevada.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "college move-in"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great for our family! we were able to get 1 room instead of 2 because of the suites. it was clean, convenient and comfortable. Wish the hot tub had been working, and the elliptical machine was down, but there wasn't much time for that this trip anyway. breakfast was standard hotel-fare...more options than just donuts, not as many as made to order omelets. would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean, friendly, great breakfasts. It is in walking distance of a very good restaurant, which after being in the car all day is very nice. It is easy to get to. The parking area is well lighted. I would recommend and have recommended this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC