TripAdvisor traveler rating

576 reviews
Ranked #90 of 186 hotels in Nashville

Type of traveler

Excellent
193
Very Good
162
Average
111
Poor
58
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
206
Solo travel
9
Family
186
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • all rooms are ground floor but the rear right is away from the car park (TravellersWrites)
    4.0
    2019-10-08
  • There is the side away from the highway that may be quieter (emtpej)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • Third floor rooms are the quietist! (suea501)
    4.0
    2018-11-17
  • No comment (FayKayRay)
    4.0
    2018-10-01
  • Stay at nearby Holiday Inn (toddgin)
    2.0
    2018-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First time visiting The Opry House"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed The Opry House though I love The Ryman more. We saw a show on Sunday night, and Lyft services were very slow, so we went to Dave & Buster's, and when they closed at midnight, we tried to get another Lyft, and it was going to be 13 minutes (we were staying .08 miles away), so we tried Uber and got someone rather quickly, but I would venture to say that Uber and Lyft are going to be slow on a Sunday night no matter how close you are to your hotel. When I stay with family very close to downtown, I can get a Lyft or Uber in 5 minutes of less, so be prepared to be standing outside waiting for some time if you are going to use Lyft. Our hotel was fine for an overnight stay. It was quite, and they had a breakfast served until 10 which included egg omelet (it was gone by the time we got there at (9:45), sausage links, home-cooked potatoes, muffins, waffle maker, bread, juice, coffee, etc. As we had been out late the night before, we slept in late and most everything was gone by the time we got there to eat breakfast. If you snooze, you lose! The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean, and we could adjust the temp in the room easily. There is no ice maker on the 2nd floor, so if you need some ice, be sure you know that. At first, we thought we did not have a mini-fridge or microwave, but they were hidden in the dresser beneath the TV. I like that the hotel puts a clean (I hope!) white sheet over the comforter. It makes it feel cleaner, and I hope it is. The beds are comfortable. No problems with this hotel. I have family in Nashville in the downtown area, and The Opry House is quite a long drive, so I am glad I chose to stay in the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnopryland, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • We appreciate your time for reviewing our place regarding your stay. We do have shuttle to and from downtown, runs every top of the hour. They come to hotel so when we book it for you you don`t have to wait outside for long like Uber and Lyft. Try our shuttle next time when you come to Nashville you are staying with us.

  • "Great stat for price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here five nights, 2 nights at start of vacation and then came back for latter half of trip. Hotel definitely needs updating in all areas BUT for the price it was a great stay. Location is great and hotel staff from front desk to housekeeping were excellent. Breakfast was pretty good and coffee was always hot. Pool area was very clean. Shuttle to and from downtown Nashville is definitely a bonus. I would stay here again for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnopryland, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Excellent !!!! Thank you for giving us 100% 5 out of 5. Its like award for our team. We at Country Inn and Suite Opry, Nashville TN work hard to provide best guest experience. We are starting renovation in few weeks for all of our rooms. You will see even bigger difference on your next visit. Thank you very much.

  • "Opry stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is really clean and everyone is super friendly. Breakfast was yummy and it was really close to the opry. The only problem was that we got an end room and there was a light right outside that was super bright. We had to cover the window with a blanket in order to sleep. They should put full curtains on the window and that wouldn't have been a problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnopryland, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Award time again!!! We at Country Inn and suite feel like winning an award when our guest gives us 100% score. We are in process of changing all the window treatments in all the rooms which will cover wall to wall. We got you cover. Thank you very much.

  • "Quick Weekend Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We looked at downtown hotels but very glad we chose this one instead to save money. The staff is amazing, very kind and courteous to everyone that walks through the doors. Breakfast was very good, and the rooms were cool (good AC). Great selection on TV channels. The carpets were rough but they told us they were renovating in November so I am sure those will be removed. I would STILL stay here even if they didnt renovate, the staff was that wonderful. The rest of the hotel was absolutely fine and clean. They had a nice spacious lobby and I love that they always have coffee available. They have shuttle that takes you downtown for $10 round trip. Best decision we ever made over driving downtown ourselves. Opryland and the shopping mall very close as well as several restaurants to choose from. Again, I cannot get over how nice the staff was, it really makes a difference when travelling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnopryland, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • One more "AWARD" for our hotel. 5 out of 5 is big thing for our staff over at Country Inn and Suite near Opry Nashville TN. We are glad you received grate service from our staff, Clean rooms, selection of TV channels, breakfast, specious lobby, all the time hot coffee. Yes, we are in process to renovate all of our guest rooms. Thank you for giving us an Award, this means a lot to us.

  • "Weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This property was in a great location with lots to do nearby. Convenient shuttle to downtown. Staff were very accommodating. Room and property were very clean. Breakfast was good and the pool was enjoyable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnopryland, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Awesome!!! Award time for our hotel again. When we see 100% score we feel no less than a award. At our Country Inn and Suite near Opry Nashville TN we are very thankful for your award. Come stay with us again, when ever you are in town.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC