TripAdvisor traveler rating

857 reviews
Ranked #15 of 116 hotels in Mussoorie
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
429
Very Good
268
Average
102
Poor
33
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
27
Couples
195
Solo travel
10
Family
469
Friends getaway
103

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor rooms preferable for view from the room balcony (rjbbose)
    5.0
    2019-10-08
  • renovation work going at 5th floor so if you are room you might hear noise otherwise very peacefull (kakarrakesh2013)
    5.0
    2019-08-01
  • Ask for rooms in the top floors or rooms having balcony. (PradyB6)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Select the higher floors facing the road with a 360 degree view from the balcony (Deepak_Batra12)
    5.0
    2019-06-28
  • Please ask for valley view rooms and not Mussorrie view rooms,unless you like green forest view (Sanchay B)
    5.0
    2019-05-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Firstly the Location: It is not far from the Mall road. This hotel offers shuttles that will drop you near mall road. The staff of the hotel is amazing, they always have a smile on their face and treat you nicely. Food is the only area where they can improve. The Breakfast was Ok and so was the some of the items that we ordered. Everything else is amazing. I recommend this hotel highly to everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMCISM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Mr. Sidharth, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to delight our guest and exceed their expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Arjit Chaturvedi Front Office Manager

  • "Memorable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hospitality and very good service Well mannered and behaved staff Car facility for pick up and drop were very useful Amazing view from rooms Clean and tidy room Stickers to use resources wisely Refreshing Himalayan tea

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMCISM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about Country Inn and Suites by by Radisson, Mussoorie. I am glad to know that our staff and the service levels made your stay memorable and you enjoyed the hotel's facilities. Looking forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you. Warm regards, Arjit Chaturvedi Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent place nearest mall road at affordable prices"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel provides all the basic facilities for a comfortable stay at reasonable prices. 1. Staff is very nice and kind and they try to fulfill all your needs and take continuous feedback. 2. Rooms are clean and spacious. 3. Since the hotel is at a height and mall road offers no parking, hotel has a complementary shuttle service to the mall road which is extremely useful. 4. Most importantly, the food is very very good and price is also reasonable is you compare with the cheap quality restaurants on Mall road. I preferred to take all meals in the hotel itself. 5. The hotel is kids friendly with 2 different play areas for kids of age 2 to 12. Even elders can enjoy some activites like carrom and Archery. Over All Rating is 10/10 for this hotel. This was my second stay at Country Inn & suites. (Previous stay was in 2015, when it was a part of Carlson group) and will be the same for my future trips to Mussoorie.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMCISM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your in depth evaluation of our services and we are glad that the team and the hotel lives up to your expectations. We are sure that your kind words shall motivate us to perform even better. Warm regards, Arjit Chaturvedi Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My stay in counrty inn and suites by raddison is awesom Ther staff behaviour is very good. Food quality is excellent with live music played in there mosaic restaurent. Excellent free shuttle service to mall road. Rooms are clean with balcony. Bedding is very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMCISM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear Mr. Kamra, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Arjit Chaturvedi Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very beautiful property with great and ever welcoming staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as they also provides shuttle service to paid parking which made our visit to mall road easier and it become cherry on the cake. Wonderful breakfast and in room service. Highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable family stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMCISM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mussoorie, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Dear Mr. Sharma, We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for money by extending high levels of hospitality at all times. We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel. Warm regards, Arjit Chaturvedi Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC