TripAdvisor traveler rating

219 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet

Type of traveler

Excellent
57
Very Good
56
Average
40
Poor
31
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
25
Couples
57
Solo travel
6
Family
85
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • not this one (Teresa O)
    1.0
    2019-07-15
  • Hampton Inn ... Another Hotel! (BAD-UNCLE-DAVE)
    2.0
    2019-04-21
  • I'm not sure any room is safe. (astronerd)
    1.0
    2018-08-22
  • Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed. (bobtops)
    5.0
    2017-11-12
  • Get a high floor. Lower floor was noisy. (WayKoolJr)
    2.0
    2017-11-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is located in nice area , very good service from each staff member and management team . Nice rooms very up to date . Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Staff was friendly in breakfast. Definitely recommended and I will be back to visit also .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Relax41386357447, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Wattsk536: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay so you the improvements made to the Country Inn & Suites. Sincerely,

  • "Super Clean!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Cleanest room ever! The clerk was super inviting and friendly upon check in, she was very knowledgeable and was very thorough. My room was super clean and the bathrooms were sparkling. In the morning we were treated to an amazing breakfast as well. Thank you!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Relax41386357447, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-10-18
    • Dear dbranh886764: Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we are thrill to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are making this winter.

  • "vacation stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything is what you expect for the price. Fitness center with a treadmill, elliptical, and bike. Bathroom is tinier than normal. Room was clean. Elevator slow. Pool was nice. Only complaint was breakfast was always out of what I wanted which was a problem because there weren't that many options to begin with. Very slow to refill.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • Dear Vacation Stay: Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Murrells Inlet for your accommodations. We are happy to know you loved your room and enjoyed the service you received from our staff. However, we are sorry to read you were disappointed with breakfast always out of food. The breakfast bar needs a second chaffining dish, but due to the limited space at this time it's impossible to add one. I'm glad to say this issue will be address during the renovation this fall, and we'll add a second chaffining dish. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience. General Manager

  • "Awesome stay especially if you need a pet friendly hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay! Affordable price, super clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff...and an awesome hotel for those needing to travel with an (emotional support) pet. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! It's also perfectly located from Myrtle Beach festivities and shoreline.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tim N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • Dear Safari: Thank you very much for taking the time from your day to provide us with feedback from your stay! We are absolutely thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check in to check out, my stay was extremely enjoyable. I would definitely recommend country inn and suites to others. Next time my band , Dimestore Gypsy is in the area we will definitely be back. The staff is excellent and the room was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Departure43638641352, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-04-29
    • We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were in Murrells Inlet. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything while you were here. We look forward to having you again when your band comes back to town.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC