TripAdvisor traveler rating

210 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet

Type of traveler

Excellent
55
Very Good
55
Average
39
Poor
29
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
55
Solo travel
6
Family
81
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • not this one (Teresa O)
    1.0
    2019-07-15
  • Hampton Inn ... Another Hotel! (BAD-UNCLE-DAVE)
    2.0
    2019-04-21
  • I'm not sure any room is safe. (astronerd)
    1.0
    2018-08-22
  • Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed. (bobtops)
    5.0
    2017-11-12
  • Get a high floor. Lower floor was noisy. (WayKoolJr)
    2.0
    2017-11-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would not recommed this hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Plus: Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly. Improve: Needs management attention to quality of hotel furnishings, cleanliness, and check-in alertness. No shower curtain in bathroom initially. Loud ice maker in hallway awoke me on last night. Staff was in room right next to front counter and did not notice me there to check in until I got there attention after being there a bit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Kwanewelcher: Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience. We strive to make our guests feel at home, and I am totally disappointed that we failed to suceed with your stay. Hotel is schedule to go through an extensive renovation this fall replacing all furniture and carpet. Once completed this winter, the hotel will have a new modern look with a completely different look. We do hope you try us again after the renovation!

  • "Poor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Bad customer service and bad Oder in the room most of my stay was ok but I recommend better customer service for that location there in Murrells in sc and a better breakfast as well they serve the same thing every day

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear dholmes688075: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with the breakfast and customer service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services I'm in the process of training all staff to go out of there way to assist a guest in the future. As for breakfast, until the renovation is done this fall and the breakfast area is expanded, not much can be done to the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future after all renovations are completed!

  • "Do not stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lobby was filthy. Carpets are filthy dirty. Rooms stink. The first room they sent u to had a giant fan blowing, the furniture was out of place and it smelled like a wet dog. We didn’t even walk in. They accommodated us with a better room. It smelled better but Beer cans left in the room from the previous person. The carpet was ripped and uneven. The ceiling was also peeling. The freezer was full of mold

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Julesham62019: Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience. We strive to make our guests feel at home, and I am totally disappointed that we failed to address the concerns you brought to our attention! Hotel is doing its best to maintain the rooms and a/c units. Everyday maintenance cleans the carpets in the rooms sometimes the entire room an others just specific areas. In order to dry the carpet quickly a fan is use. Changes have already been made in housekeeping to assure the guest check in to a clean room everytime. To help the situation the hotel will be renovated this fall, to include new carpet, furtniture, paint etc. We hope you'll give us chance next spring after the renovavtion is completed! Sincerely,

  • "Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Parking lot lights not working in rear, low quality breakfast, less than expected for Country Inn & Suites. One elevator is not adequate for traffic in building and cleaning crews. This is an old Holiday inn that was not updated to Country Inn & Suites standards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Murrells I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to say that we have a full renovation planned for this coming off season, there was not enough time before summer to get the complete renovation done. We do hope that you will come visit us again when everything is done.

  • "Slept in beds, sheets was just made. Not cleaned"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not happy that beds were just made and not clean sheets. went to tell someone and nobody was at front desk.very shocked overall. I'm a rewards member. And I must say things could have been better concerning

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear heckbobby: We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of your room and the hotel. I can assure you that this is not the type of product or level of service that we at the Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. I have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and I'm making the necessary changes to prevent this from happening to future guest. We do hope you'll give us a chance to prove ourselves on your next visit to the area. Sincerely,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC