TripAdvisor traveler rating

629 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Morris
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
365
Very Good
180
Average
55
Poor
18
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
214
Solo travel
27
Family
253
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you don't book a suite, upon booking they will ask... if available for $15 would you like to be upgraded. (Mark B)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • Rooms upstairs are quieter. There's an elevator or you can take the nice stairs down. There are only 2 floors. (Katrinka513)
    4.0
    2018-10-04
  • Facing back of hotel so no noise from Main Street which is very busy with trucks (robertsfla)
    4.0
    2018-08-17
  • pick a room away from the stairs (Bluhmbrown)
    3.0
    2018-02-28
  • Rooms at the far end of the hall are probably a bit quieter since there will be less foot traffic down there. (julie248)
    4.0
    2017-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • My trip was excellent. The check in service and process was exceptional. Doug, the manager, was extremely polite and courteous. My room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The checkout process was very smooth and a pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites, Mount Morris"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • OK place, but has a smell to it and it was too noisy. When I arrived, I noticed a musty old smell in the hotel and in my room. The hotel takes pets and I wonder if the pets cause some odors. The second morning of my stay, I was woken by slamming doors. I know the guests may sometimes slam doors, but I think hotels need to have rubber "buttons" in the door frames to limit the noise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • We do apologize for the problems encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.

  • "Great overnight stop!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family chose this hotel based on its location but were pleasantly surprised with the amenities and the helpfulness of the staff. The included breakfast was a major plus with many options! The free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby were a nice, welcoming touch. Thanks for a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • "Don't stay here unless you have to."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was WAY overpriced for location and quality. Paid about double what it's worth. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The bathroom had a leftover bar of soap on the tub, a few pubic hairs. Soap dish on the counter was scummy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dreamer47313541601, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • We do apologize for the conditions that you experienced during you stay with us. We appreciate the feed back.

  • "Great staff. Needs updating. Not that clean for the cost."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was big. Dirt and dust along the edges of the wall on the carpet. Finger nails behind the bed side table. They really need to do more than a "spit and polish" and pay someone to do a thorough cleaning once and awhile.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dreamer47313541601, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the room conditions encountered during your stay with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC