TripAdvisor traveler rating

172 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Monroeville

Type of traveler

Excellent
80
Very Good
28
Average
26
Poor
20
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
18
Solo travel
16
Family
69
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure hotels offers what they advertise, (mdlcll)
    1.0
    2019-07-19
  • Don't stay here (mowa218)
    1.0
    2019-05-02
  • Inspect your bed before settling on your room. (Robert R)
    2.0
    2018-12-17
  • The suites with a king bed and sofa sleeper are spacious. (debbiet572)
    3.0
    2018-07-16
  • Go to another hotel (mpassm0re)
    1.0
    2017-05-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect place for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • When I checked in, the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. There isn't really much to do in Monroeville so I spent most of the time at the hotel. They had a great pool for me to hop in with some of my friends as well. One of the deciding factors for choosing to stay at this place was that it provided a full hot breakfast, and that did not disappoint either! Overall, my stay here was fantastic! And I really loved the cookies they offered in the front office!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Do better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed at this hotel in the past when visiting the area and I'm shocked at the condition of the hotel since my last visit. I do intend to visit the area in the future and I would hope my concerns are addressed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Meh"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • 2 major things that are a put-off: 1.) front door does not automatically open, 2.) No elevator. But, at least it is not directly under the airport, which, if you work night shift is absolutely revolting. Other than that, it's just OK. Not sure why the hallway still has an enormous bleach stain. Staff was woefully unprepared for a "Computer Outage" to provide a receipt.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2019-04-16
    • Dear Arlie B, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Raving review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a raving review because I noticed how clean the hotel rooms were. Not only mine, but ALL of the rooms on each floor. Usually, you will find a hair or two on the sheets or pillows or in the showers or in the bathrooms. But not here, which means you take pride in what you do. Great pride, and I noticed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Mr. Brown, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything was amazing! The rooms were very nice and pleasant; clean; spacious and nice size; the beds were very comfortable(I did not want to gt out of it, lol); the staff was sooo friendly and helped to make my stay as great as could be. I will definately be back to stay and will be recommending the hotel 4sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear Meander28660572368, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC