TripAdvisor traveler rating

184 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Monroeville

Type of traveler

Excellent
83
Very Good
30
Average
29
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
59
Couples
19
Solo travel
17
Family
69
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure hotels offers what they advertise, (mdlcll)
    1.0
    2019-07-19
  • Don't stay here (mowa218)
    1.0
    2019-05-02
  • Inspect your bed before settling on your room. (Robert R)
    2.0
    2018-12-17
  • The suites with a king bed and sofa sleeper are spacious. (debbiet572)
    3.0
    2018-07-16
  • Go to another hotel (mpassm0re)
    1.0
    2017-05-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nothing Bad to Say"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was perfect for what I needed. I arrived after 10pm and the young lady that worked there was expecting me. She had delicious cookies which turned into my dinner. The room was very clean. The phone flashed I had a message but when I picked it up there was no dial tone so I just took it of the handle so the light wouldnt flash. That was the least of my worries though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect place for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • When I checked in, the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. There isn't really much to do in Monroeville so I spent most of the time at the hotel. They had a great pool for me to hop in with some of my friends as well. One of the deciding factors for choosing to stay at this place was that it provided a full hot breakfast, and that did not disappoint either! Overall, my stay here was fantastic! And I really loved the cookies they offered in the front office!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear akki530, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Raving review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a raving review because I noticed how clean the hotel rooms were. Not only mine, but ALL of the rooms on each floor. Usually, you will find a hair or two on the sheets or pillows or in the showers or in the bathrooms. But not here, which means you take pride in what you do. Great pride, and I noticed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Mr. Brown, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything was amazing! The rooms were very nice and pleasant; clean; spacious and nice size; the beds were very comfortable(I did not want to gt out of it, lol); the staff was sooo friendly and helped to make my stay as great as could be. I will definately be back to stay and will be recommending the hotel 4sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear Meander28660572368, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Bucket list"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I have always wanted to visit Monroeville for its cultural history relating to Harper Lee and Truman Capote. This hotel was perfectly situated we were on s road trip and it was convenient for our next stop

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMngr2, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review 2018-09-30
    • Dear abrazendale2402, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC