TripAdvisor traveler rating

197 reviews
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Mishawaka

Type of traveler

Excellent
68
Very Good
40
Average
38
Poor
25
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
36
Solo travel
7
Family
80
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay somewhere else. Run the other way (GretchenDT)
    1.0
    2018-09-21
  • avoid at all costs (blankard2018)
    1.0
    2018-08-13
  • If you see teenagers at the hotel, come down and eat breakfast early. (Carlos Xavier M)
    4.0
    2018-04-28
  • We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. (Stategt)
    4.0
    2017-10-23
  • South Side rooms are good (Masonivibes)
    5.0
    2017-01-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Customer Service, breakfast was more than just waffles and room was great, clean and more than accommodating. My family and myself will definitely be staying here the next the next time we visit Mishawaka.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_ALLEND, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • We appreciate your recent stay with us. We also appreciate your positive review of our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Room is ok but I was Double-Charged! Be CAREFUL when you check-in. Very bad experience,"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I made the reservation for one night stay at this Inn through Booking.com, and supposed to pay directly at the front desk, and I did so. However the Front Desk made a mistake and gave me a room that a bit different to what I was booked (I didn’t realized at the time when I checked in ‘cause the price was similar) and the ridiculous thing is that I was charge TWICE! One was for the room that I stayed, the other was for the room that I booked at Booking.com, which shouldn’t happen ‘cause I was already checked in! More ridiculous thing was that they issued me a receipt for the room that I stayed with a total different guest name and address! (I just noticed this afterwards when I found that I was double charged from my credit card transaction record!)...then I called back to the hotel and wasn’t get any solution so far, then I reported to my Credit Card Bank and the bank set the transaction as a disputed transaction and is currently waiting for the solution...in a nutshell, the check-in process at front desk of this hotel is messy, the front desk girl made such mistake even I showed her my ID and remind her that don’t double charge me, ‘cause I received 2 transaction messages of my credit card when I checked in... very bad experience and I think I would not stay with this hotel anymore and would definitely not recommend it to someone else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_ALLEND, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • We appreciate your recent stay with us. We apologize for the problems you experienced during check in. I'm glad that we were able to reach out to you since your stay and get your billing issue resolved. We hope you reconsider and stay with us in the future . We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

  • "Outdated but fair price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We needed a place to stay to break up a long road trip. The location worked although further off interstate than we would have liked. Booked room at last minute but did not live up to other Country Inns we have stayed at. It was clean and comfortable but just in need of upgrades.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_ALLEND, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • We appreciate your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Soothing atmosphere"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • As soon as I walked into this hotel, I felt calmer. It's very soothing. Trees line the back of the property so that I didn't just see concrete out the window, despite the urban environment. It was quiet, which I appreciated. Front desk staff was very gracious and kind, which I also really needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_ALLEND, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you so much for your recent stay as well as your positive feedback about our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Watch the big bugs and the unclean rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very nasty. The housekeeper on that second day was very snotty. The housekeeper met us at the desk was not so pleasant you can roll back cameras if you want. I took pictures of the thick dust on the headboard, the bathroom, the tub, the whole room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mishawaka, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the room and the level of service you received from our staff during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC