TripAdvisor traveler rating

495 reviews
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Minot
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
326
Very Good
112
Average
27
Poor
17
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
112
Solo travel
22
Family
197
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Location. (Susan W)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • We were on the side adjacent to the highway, so maybe getting a room on the south side would have been better. (Rita G)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • The south side of the hotel is probably a bit better than the north side, which is closer to the highway. (jgroce2016)
    4.0
    2018-08-27
  • Sufficient for travel on Business. (Lindsey P)
    3.0
    2018-07-02
  • TIP: Fill you water bottles at the breakfast fountain if you plan a long day. (travellingmonkey89)
    5.0
    2018-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I will stay here again when I return - maybe next year! A great place to stay. We were close to everything that we wanted to see - family, shopping, travel to other towns close by. It was a perfect spot for us!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Dear maybellemn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all we have to offer at our location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Value For The Money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet and great for families. The breakfasts are fantastic and never ran out of food. The location is great if you have shopping to do at the mall. It is close to many restaurants, so you'll have lots of options for meals. I would recommend this for any families wanting to travel to Minot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Enjoyable and accommodating for a comfortable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • For the average price of a motel, you get a hotel experience. I paid $60 a night for what would cost double the amount elsewhere, and I got my money's worth with a comfortable atmosphere. The hotel staff was welcoming at any hour of the day, the country decor encased the welcoming surroundings, and even fresh coffee and cookies for comfort. I'm all about creature comforts, so having fresh coffee late at night was great along with a full hot breakfast buffet the following morning. Also, the hotel is situated where shopping is within walking distance or a short drive time. All in all, I enjoyed my experience and would visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family vacation 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with a great location. Across the street from Kohl’s, right next door to a Starbucks and a 2 min drive to the mall. Parking lot has lots of parking. Breakfast is great. Daughter loves how they always have cookies in the lobby !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Extremely satisfied with staff, price, breakfast, and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. My husband commented more than once, 'I can't believe how great this hotel was for the price!' Wish all hotels were like this one. Would definitely stay again if given the chance!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear KrisP1036, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your great experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, breakfast, and your overall experience at our location. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to come stay with us again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC