TripAdvisor traveler rating

513 reviews
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Minot
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
337
Very Good
115
Average
27
Poor
17
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
115
Couples
117
Solo travel
22
Family
200
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Location. (Susan W)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • We were on the side adjacent to the highway, so maybe getting a room on the south side would have been better. (Rita G)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • The south side of the hotel is probably a bit better than the north side, which is closer to the highway. (jgroce2016)
    4.0
    2018-08-27
  • Sufficient for travel on Business. (Lindsey P)
    3.0
    2018-07-02
  • TIP: Fill you water bottles at the breakfast fountain if you plan a long day. (travellingmonkey89)
    5.0
    2018-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Staff isn’t paid enough"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Very clean and the staff is amazing. Everything seems to be updated. I have been staying here for business for the last 3 weeks and could be much closer to my employer but because of the staff and cleanliness I choose to travel the distance. The rewards are also nice. I have acquired 4 free nights stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Dear ginabrist, Thank you for your positive feedback, rating, and recommending our location in your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we offer at our location. Every team member works very hard and is dedicated to making our guests comfortable and to make sure they enjoy their time at our property. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is conveniently located, very clean & staff is very friendly. The pool & hot tub area is very clean & well maintained.The continental breakfast has a great selection & the staff ensure that everything is replenished.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear cindyhP8661PW, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we offer at our location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a quiet and restful place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The check in was very easy and pleasant. I would gladly stay at this hotel again and will also recommend this hotel for others. Very nice and updated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear LaCinda T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we offer at our location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely stay here again! Location is perfect, staff were amazing! Breakfast was also really delicious! Highly recommend others to stay here as it’s close to the mall and any shopping! Look forward to going back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear n0elleed, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location the staff and everything we offer. We look forward to your next stay, and appreciate your business.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Enjoyed the closeness of restaurants and shopping. Rooms were clean and staff service was excellent. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Pool area was good but hot tub needs working jets.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Dear sdietz350574, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC