TripAdvisor traveler rating

493 reviews
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Minot
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
325
Very Good
111
Average
27
Poor
17
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
112
Solo travel
22
Family
195
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Location. (Susan W)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • We were on the side adjacent to the highway, so maybe getting a room on the south side would have been better. (Rita G)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • The south side of the hotel is probably a bit better than the north side, which is closer to the highway. (jgroce2016)
    4.0
    2018-08-27
  • Sufficient for travel on Business. (Lindsey P)
    3.0
    2018-07-02
  • TIP: Fill you water bottles at the breakfast fountain if you plan a long day. (travellingmonkey89)
    5.0
    2018-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overall good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall good. Just have them change the sheets daily because they did it once in my two week stay. I was surprised because the first three days the trash wasn’t taken out or the sheets not changed. Just have to get with the staff and tell them

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Dirty sheets"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Cleaning staff shortage and corners were cut. Beds were dirty and a strong cleaning powder in the carpets.( type of smell). So strong made my eyes water. We were being told our bedding would be changed till finally on the 2 nd night we had to strip and remake the beds ourself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxminot, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear MargaretH2128, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments you mentioned about the cleanliness of your room and not receiving room service during your stay as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I am sincerely sorry that this happened during your stay.

  • "Great value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Bed was comfortable and clean. No fridge or microwave but the breakfast was good. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again. This hotel is very close to the mall and restaurant; shopping plazas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Value For The Money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet and great for families. The breakfasts are fantastic and never ran out of food. The location is great if you have shopping to do at the mall. It is close to many restaurants, so you'll have lots of options for meals. I would recommend this for any families wanting to travel to Minot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Enjoyable and accommodating for a comfortable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • For the average price of a motel, you get a hotel experience. I paid $60 a night for what would cost double the amount elsewhere, and I got my money's worth with a comfortable atmosphere. The hotel staff was welcoming at any hour of the day, the country decor encased the welcoming surroundings, and even fresh coffee and cookies for comfort. I'm all about creature comforts, so having fresh coffee late at night was great along with a full hot breakfast buffet the following morning. Also, the hotel is situated where shopping is within walking distance or a short drive time. All in all, I enjoyed my experience and would visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC