TripAdvisor traveler rating

399 reviews
Ranked #39 of 59 hotels in Milwaukee

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
113
Average
51
Poor
55
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
83
Solo travel
19
Family
192
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Does not have airport shuttle beware. (Nancy G)
    2.0
    2019-05-16
  • Do not stay here (angelamgronso)
    1.0
    2019-03-30
  • go elsewhere or check the rooms before check in (Sandi M)
    1.0
    2017-11-28
  • Pets are welcome but they keep those rooms on first floor left side of lobby. (LouT222sleep)
    3.0
    2017-07-04
  • It's a game of chance (TweetyGirl507)
    2.0
    2017-04-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Off street parking, McDonald's right next door. Close to the airport and shopping too. Breakfast could have had a few more items like eggs and maybe bagels. The gravy for the busquits was super salty -- inedible. The bisquits were really good with honey on them instead.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Staff was great especially Katie who answered my questions over the phone and helped me check in and out and even helped with my luggage. The other staff was helpful in arranging transportaion back to the airport and holding my luggage after checkout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • joedmke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee Airport, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Hello Steve, thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our facility and most of all Katie ( we love her to) I hope to see you guys again soon!!!

  • "Worst hotel stay ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room smelled terrible (smelled like dirty feet), hair everywhere, 3 out of four light bulbs burnt out in bathroom. Very dirty and stingy. the staff were not even friendly. We stayed with three other families and they had the same experience in their rooms. One actually left due to this.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Unplugged the waffle iron mid-waffle so they could get to their smoke break!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Horrible staffing in the breakfast area! Rude, constant complaints about their jobs, hours, pay, etc. They talked about needing to get to their smoke break. Started clearing things away long before breakfast was scheduled to end. One morning a woman came down 10 minutes ahead of it ending, poured batter into the waffle iron and while she was waiting for it, staff came by and unplugged it! Yes, they knew she was there waiting for her waffle. Also our bathroom had hair all over the tub, and some on the floor too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • joedmke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee Airport, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "The pool"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean the green mold out from under the top edge of the hot tub and pooland have the hotel staff keep children under the age limit out of the hot tub . It not safe for them to be in even if they are with the parents.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee Airport, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee Airport, WI we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee Airport, WI

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC