TripAdvisor traveler rating

535 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Milan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
245
Very Good
167
Average
76
Poor
31
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
64
Couples
106
Solo travel
33
Family
281
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5-20 I paid US$101.00 and 5-26 I paid $146.00 - opening weekend for amusement park (dad414)
    4.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for a room close to the parking lot entrance for a shorter walk (James M)
    4.0
    2019-02-27
  • No rooms are special but toward the front is best if you are on an upper floor. (ohcoasterfreak)
    4.0
    2018-02-09
  • Pet friendly (MidwestSailor83)
    4.0
    2017-08-18
  • there is a train track so if you are closer to the turnpike entrance, that side may be quieter, but not much. (LynnMedina)
    3.0
    2016-10-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Welcome Stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stopped for the night with our dog after a long drive. Pleasant location, convenient but not on top of the interstate. Courteous staff, clean and comfortable room, lots of space to walk the dog. Great find; definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gavin l, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon We love our four legged friends

  • "A pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed staying at this location it suited our needs. I thought a bit pricey for the area. Breakfast was cold and no meat option. Could us a chair in room beside desk chair. Totally enjoyed the out door pool, it was heated but a little chilly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gavin l, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon

  • "Perfect for what we were looking for!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is outside all the crazy busy hub bub that is closer to Cedar Point, which I liked. The front desk was so friendly and helpful checking in. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast buffet each morning. There is a heated outdoor pool, the kids loved that! I laid on the lounge chair and watched. I would definitely come back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • My husband was in Sandusky on business. I was able to stay later as he went to a meeting. I had planned on using the outdoor pool but it rained. I did use the treadmill as I couldn't go out for my walk. They were very nice at the front desk. The breakfast was wonderful. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate being recognized for a job well done. The next time you visit Milan, Ohio we'd love to have you as our guest again. Kindest regards

  • "Softball getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel .good breakfast. very clean. great staff. Good location from the stores. Easy check in and out. Nice outside pool. Nice view. Fro. The pool. Very secure.!!!!!! Will stay here again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon Check out our Facebook Page !!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC