TripAdvisor traveler rating

261 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Midway

Type of traveler

Excellent
106
Very Good
84
Average
37
Poor
22
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
76
Solo travel
21
Family
99
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at different hotel. (eacmacpamba)
    1.0
    2019-11-22
  • Call ahead, reserve a room, you will not regret this one. (Frances V)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • As stated before , our room was in rear , but even while in lobby we couldn't hear noise from businesses out front. (Cynthia M)
    5.0
    2018-03-16
  • nothing in particular (jdcar32)
    4.0
    2018-02-06
  • We overlooked the woods which is preferable to the parking lot. (fcgCedarKey)
    5.0
    2017-12-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a reset in Quincy and didn't feel like driving 2 hours so I stayed for one night. I checked out at 2:30am and when I received my receipt for the room it was even cheaper than what I was quoted I call that a win-win

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Nice Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We got much more than we expected here, from check in to check out. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and the free breakfast was great with hot items on the menu. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLana G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Midway FL, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Jmehrhoff910, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We try to make you our number one priority and we are glad to hear that the staff where pleasant and helpful. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in the area. In the meantime, travel safe!

  • "A great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful hotel away from the highway, quiet, clean and great price. I usually stay at high end hotels and I would definitely stay here again.The parking lot is huge with plenty of space and is well lit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLana G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Midway FL, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "My Meditation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My physcological getaway from stressful situations such as work, home and/or school. Quiet and peaceful vicinity that's not overcrowded or located too far in to other enjoyment. Friendly and welcoming staff always.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLana G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Midway FL, responded to this review 2019-12-23
    • juicyfruit162003, We are glad to hear that we can be your quiet place!

  • "Price Gouging"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Why bother! Ownership knows the problem but insist on doing the GREED pricing regardless of the opinion of their loyal customers. Corporate needs to change the GREED policies for the folks that come year in and year out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DeLana G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Midway FL, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • ronhY2090PJ, Please contact me directly in regards to this issue. I'd love to talk to you in regards to this, as from what I have seen we have been keeping our rates in line with the rest of the hotels in the area. However, being new to the hotel and the area, I am always open on how we can improve our service, and that includes pricing.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC