TripAdvisor traveler rating

182 reviews
Ranked #9 of 46 hotels in Midland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
87
Very Good
48
Average
17
Poor
15
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
23
Solo travel
9
Family
58
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room on top floor and along north side away from INT 20 traffic. (Phil G)
    4.0
    2018-09-08
  • Hotel is located behind the Comfort Inn (Lms_La)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • Rooms facing north would be the quietest. (DaveTexas70)
    4.0
    2017-05-27
  • I stayed in a suite (Room 221) and it was perfect!! Close to the stairs and Elevator (Luv2beonvacation)
    5.0
    2017-03-08
  • I was on the third floor, 309, and it was utterly quiet. (Coldeternal)
    5.0
    2017-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great and confortable stay bed and pillows were so good clean restrooms no bad odors the breackfast is good quality and good cuantity of choices to choose from all great recoment this place real friendly people to serve you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Go to Starbucks if you want internet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is very dated, no hot water, internet was down the duration of my stay, room smelled like a locker room, tub did not drain. Staff seemed embarrassed that the owner of the hotel seemed to be doing nothing about the internet. Staff was friendly and I felt bad for them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midland, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the service you received from the staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than what you expected due to the condition of the hotel, the accommodation of your room including the amenities, the availability of the hot water and internet at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

  • "Midland TX"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • In one year the hotel went from nicely maintained to somewhat beat up. I am guessing that oil field workers are being house in the place and they are causing the damage which is not being fixed! Our shower barley worked because the water spigot had been pulled two inched out from the wall It mad it almost impossible to get the shower to work. There was stained carpet at the exit of our room It looked like it had been bleached to remove a stain. We were double billed for the room There was a pending charge on my wife's credit card which was more that the room for two nights. We checked out and got a receipt for the correct amount. This morning there was an additional charge for $120,00 or so. We have called and requesting the billing be adjusted. Don't know what will happen

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Midland ,Texas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, everything was just as I would expect, will definately stay again. Breakfast is always good, rooms are up to date and clean and the staff is very attentive. Location is fantastic. The piilows, internet cable and showers are all up to date. The outside of the facility is well manicured

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Midland Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice to be offered cookies, bottled water (considering Midlands water-free of charge) granola bars and cold fruit infused water when you entered the Lobby. We were there for a graduation so it was nice to have the dining area to gather. The front desk staff on all three shifts were very accommodating, always pleasant and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC