TripAdvisor traveler rating

193 reviews
Ranked #9 of 50 hotels in Midland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
92
Very Good
51
Average
19
Poor
15
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
24
Solo travel
9
Family
58
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The top floor has always been good for me. It seem s to be quieter. (jameshL5276SA)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Room 208 was on second floor looking out towards parking lot and right up from the staircase (Ardie V)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • Ask for room on top floor and along north side away from INT 20 traffic. (Phil G)
    4.0
    2018-09-08
  • Hotel is located behind the Comfort Inn (Lms_La)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • Rooms facing north would be the quietest. (DaveTexas70)
    4.0
    2017-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Midland stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stop in Midland at least once a year and would rate this as the best we have tried. It was a good value for when we were there, but the middle of the oil patch is not a low rent district. All around NO complaints.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Monica Jay, night auditor or night front desk guy as well as GM Paula are all amazing and wonderful every week I am there. I stay there two weeks out of the month, ever month and the stay is amazing because of these people . The quality of food is poor . The bagels are stale and they run out before I can get there so I end up with a stale bagel usually. But I will continue to stay there because of the wonderful people !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Short Notice Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff, Great Room, GREAT Breakfast! I was in town on a business trip that came up at the last minute. The location of this Hotel is also excellent. Many restaurants and stores very close. I will be going to the Midland, TX for more business trips and I will definitely be staying at this Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, peaceful loved the breakfast, room service kept complimentary water everyday, staff kept a smile a greeted you leaving and coming, felt like home and treated it liked it as well, would recomend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great and confortable stay bed and pillows were so good clean restrooms no bad odors the breackfast is good quality and good cuantity of choices to choose from all great recoment this place real friendly people to serve you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC